Saint Francis of Assisi

San Francisco

A being from another world lived on my bull. Thanks for it didn’t hurt him.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

We thank Saint Anthony. Although the goat was very stubborn and the piglet wouldn’t walk so we had to carry him, we were able to bring them to the Blessing of Animals.

The brothers Pedro and Pablo were fishing at the beach of Acapulco. Suddenly a sailfish jumped out of the sea and attacked us.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Señora Raquel Huerta thanks Saint Francis with the present retablo because her dog shelter has helped to foster many dogs that are having new home now.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

The neighborhood cats didn’t let Ana Maria Martinez sleep because they sang their serenades every night. She prayed to Saint Francis, and the cats have stopped molesting her. She thanks for that.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Rafael Calderon was very cruel with the horses, and it ended with a tremendous horse-kick that sent him to the hospital. He thanks Saint Francisco of Assisi for the recovery and promises to treat the animals better.

I found newborn kittens on the street. Somebody had pitilessly thrown them out. I thank Saint Francis because my dog Lola who had recently had puppies accepted them and fed them. The kittens are healthy and feeling well.

— tagged with and , , #

Filiberto and I went to the mountains, and there we got a strong desire to make out. So we went to bushes, and there while I was stripping down I saw to my fear a pretty big scorpion that came out from under stones. I give thanks to Saint Fracnis of Assisi for it didn’t sting me since it was a venomous one. I promise to be more modest.

Dorotea \ Durango, México

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

June 3, 2008, our son Cristobal E. Martinez Muñoz was born. During the pregnancy my wife had a high blood pressure, and because of that the baby didn’t grow and develop. My wife’s water breaks and they had to do the c-section at the seventh month. Our son was born before its due time, he weighted just 1280 gr. He was kept in incubator for 52 days till he gained enough weight and recovered his health. Then we promised to offer this retablo to Saint Francis of Assisi thanking him for the miracle.

The Martinez Muñoz family
Cedral, San Luis Potosi, 18-01-2009

Jasinto Chavez had some drinks and came to work drunk. He was fired for that. He thanks Saint Francis with this retablo because he was paid big dough and has already found another job.

We offer this retablo thanking Saint Francis for the miracle of finding that spoiled bull of our master so we won’t be kicked out of the hacienda. We are very grateful.

Julia and her son Bernave, 1949

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

A homeless dog always followed me wherever I went. Saint Francis made me feel pity for it, and I took the dog home. I washed and fed him. Now it’s a beautiful and groomed dog. I thank the saint because this dog gives me its love and keeps me a company.

— tagged with and , #

One evening, when I was in the mountains, it started raining very hard. My sheep got so scared they ran and lost me. It brought me a deep sorrow, and I implored to Saint Francis of Assisi with all my faith. Three days later, I found my sheep in the field. They were alright and no one missing. I give thanks for such a big miracle.

Silvestre López ~ Cuetzalan, Puebla

Retablo by

Святой Франциск Ассизский

San Francisco

Существо из другого мира поселилось на моем быке. Благодарю, что оно не навредило ему.

Благодарим Святого Антония. Пусть коза была очень упряма, а поросенок не хотел идти и нам пришлось нести его на руках, мы все же смогли привести их на благословение животных.

Братья Педро и Пабло рыбачили на пляже в Акапулько, и внезапно из моря выпрыгнула рыба-меч и напала на нас.

Сеньора Ракель Уэрта благодарит Святого Франциска этим ретабло за то, что через ее собачий приют много собак нашли себе хозяев и новый дом.

Сеньорите Ане Марии Мартинес не давали спать уличные коты, которые каждую ночь орали свои серенады у нее под окнами. Она долго молилась Святому Франциску, и коты перестали ей докучать, за что она искренне благодарит.

Рафаэль Кальдерон жестоко обращался с лошадьми, и все закончилось тем, что один конь лягнул его с такой силой, что Рафаэль попал в больницу. Он благодарит Святого Франциска Ассизского за то, что поправился, и обещает лучше относиться к животным.

Я нашла на улице новорожденных котят, которых кто-то безжалостно выбросил. Благодарю Святого Франциска, что моя собака Лола, у которой недавно родились щенки, приняла котят и стала выкармливать их. Теперь котята здоровы и чувствуют себя хорошо.

Мы с Филиберто отправились в горы, и там нам сильно захотелось предаться страсти. Пошли мы, значит, в кусты, и, когда я раздевалась, то с ужасом заметила, как из-под камней вылез крупный такой скорпион. Благодарю Святого Франциска Ассизского за то, что он меня не ужалил, ведь это был ядовитый скорпион. Обещаю впредь быть скромнее.

Доротея \ Дуранго, Мексика

3 июня 2008 г. родился наш сын Кристобаль Э. Мартинес Муньос. Во время беременности у моей жены было высокое давление, и из-за этих осложнений ребенок не развивался и не рос. У жены стали отходить воды, и поэтому ей пришлось делать кесарево сечение на седьмом месяце беременности. Наш сын родился раньше срока, он весил всего 1280 граммов. 52 дня его держали в инкубаторе, пока он не набрал вес и не восстановил здоровье. Тогда мы пообещали посвятить ретабло Святому Франциску Ассизскому в благодарность за сотворенное чудо.

Семья Мартинес Муньос
Седраль, Сан-Луис-Потоси. 18 января 2009

Хасинто Чавес напился и пришел не работу пьяным. За это его уволили. Он благодарит Святого Франциско этим ретабло, поскольку ему выплатили большие деньги и он уже нашел другую работу.

Посвящаем это ретабло в благодарность Святому Франциску Ассизскому за то чудо, что мы нашли непослушного хозяйского быка и теперь нас не выгонят с гасьенды. Премного благодарны.

Хулия и ее сын Бернаве, 1949

Один бездомный пес вечно увязывался за мной, куда бы я ни пошла. Святой Франциск разжалобил меня, и я взяла пса домой, вымыла и откормила его. Теперь он славный и ухоженный. Благодарю святого, так как пес дарит мне свою любовь и составляет компанию.

Раз вечером, когда я был в горах, пошел сильный дождь. Мои овцы так перепугались, что разбежались и потерялись. Я был так огорчен, что всем сердцем взмолился Святому Франциску Ассизскому. И вот три дня спустя я нашел их целыми и невредимыми в поле. Все до одной были там, и я воздаю должную благодарность за это великое чудо.

Сильвестре Лопес ~ Куэцалан, Пуэбла