— tagged with “champions”

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for giving me tenacity and spirit to win the national championship by taking over the great Caveman in three falls matches at the Arena Coliseo in beautiful Guadalajara.

I give thanks, Lightning from Jalisco, 1959

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for her benevolent grace so that I was crowned as the heavyweight champion winning over the great Tinieblas (Darkness) at the tournament.

Canek, Mayan Prince, 1982

Retablo by

December 18, 1972, in Monterrey, I was fighting for the national championship. After two falls, I was feeling I couldn’t do it. But my faith in the Holy Heart gave me strength to win over my opponent. I wholeheartedly thank with this retablo.

Blue Demon, 1973

Retablo by

I thank the Virgin of San Juan for helping me to get the international championship in the United States, in front of a big audience. I lifted high the name of Mexico and won all my rivals who fought bravely but at the end I was the indisputable winner. I testify that.

Mil Mascaras, 1975

I felt my strength giving out and my body weakening in a tough fight for the title against the Demon of Tampico. I immediately implored Saint Martin de Porres to help me, and I recovered to beat my opponent, and I won the championship. I give thanks.

Lightning from Jalisco, 1969

Thank you, Virgin of San Juan, for my son Kid Terranovo won the national boxing championship.

His parents
Mexico City, January 7, 1972

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

I thank the Virgin from Tepeyac for giving me peace and pride of accepting my defeat from the great El Santo and came off in one piece to try to recover the championship belt. I testify my eternal gratitude.

Rodolfo Galindo the Caveman, 1957

El Santo thanks the Virgin for the miracle of winning the wrestling championship.

April 21, 1968

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , #

The Diamantes brothers thank Saint John Bosco for letting them to win the couple championship. Now they start to earn big money and strike terror into their rivals.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Historical Sunday it was for the wrestling. Thanks to his jumps the wrestler Holy Mask won over the Little Phantom and became the first ever champion among little people according to the World Wrestling Committee. The audience at the Arena Mexico was roaring which isn’t easy to achieve. March 10, 1992. I thank Saint Jude Thaddeus.

Nezahualcoyotl

Marcelo “El Torito” Dominguez thanks Saint Charbel for having won the boxing championship in light heavyweight. The saint has been giving him his divine help since the beginning of his career in the Tepito neighborhood. He brings this humble retablo for that.

Mexico City

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , #

I wholeheartedly thank Saint James the Apostle because after having tried on several occasions before I finally won the first place at the national championship of bass fishing. For such a miracle, I humbly dedicate this retablo.

Guillermo Carrasco
Tamaulipas, Mexico

I thank the Holy Child Doctor of the Sick for granting me with health so I could back to boxing. A Canadian boxer knocked me down very strongly and I was told I wouldn’t be able to box ever again. And then we met at the ring once again, only this time I won the championship. I dedicate the present ex-voto with all my heart.

Juan “The Falcon” Mendez
Toluca, 1977

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and #

— ретабло с тегом «чемпионы»

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за то, что придала мне упорства и духа выиграть национальный чемпионат, победив великого Пещерного Человека в трех схватках на Арене Колисео в прекрасной Гвадалахаре.

Благодарю, Молния из Халиско, 1959

Приношу благодарности Деве Гваделупской за ее благодетельную милость, так что я был коронован чемпионом в тяжелом весе, победив великого Тиньебласа (Темноту) на турнире.

Канек, Принц майя, 1982

18 декабря 1972 г. в Монтеррее я боролся за звание национального чемпиона. После двух падений я почувствовал, что не смогу больше, но моя вера в Святое Сердце придала мне сил победить противника. От всего сердца благодарю этим ретабло.

Синий Демон, 1973

Благодарю Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что помогла мне выиграть международный чемпионат в Соединенных Штатах перед большой публикой. Я высоко пронес имя Мексики и победил всех соперников. Они храбро бились, но в конце концов я стал бесспорным победителем. Свидетельствую об этом.

Миль Маскарас, 1975

В жестокой борьбе за титул против Демона из Тампико я почувствовал, как силы покидают меня и мое тело слабеет. Я тотчас же взмолился о поддержке великому Святому Мартину де Порресу, чтоб он мне помог, и я смог собраться с силами, одолеть противника и выиграть чемпионат. Благодарю.

Молния из Халиско, 1969

Спасибо, Дева Сан-Хуанская, за то что мой сын Кид Терраново выиграл национальный чемпионат по боксу.

Его родители
Мехико, 7 января 1972

Благодарю Пресвятую Деву из Тепеяка за посланное мне смирение и гордость принять поражение от великого Эль Санто и выйти из боя целехоньким, чтобы попытаться вернуть себе пояс чемпиона. Свидетельствую свою бескрайнюю благодарность.

Пещерный Человек Родольфо Галиндо, 1957

Эль Санто благодарит Пресвятую Деву за то чудо, что он победил в чемпионате по борьбе.

21 апреля 1968

Братья Диамантес благодарят Святого Хуана Боско за то, что он помог им одержать победу в парном чемпионате. Теперь они хорошо зарабатывают и вселяют ужас в своих соперников.

Это было историческое воскресенье для борьбы без правил. Борец Святая Маска благодаря своим феноменальным прыжкам победил Фантомчика и стал первым чемпионом мира среди карликов согласно Мировому Комитету по Борьбе. Трибуны Арены Мехико ревели от восторга, чего не так просто добиться. Благодарю за это Святого Иуду Фаддея.

Несауалькойотль, 10 марта 1992

Марсело Домингес по клике Бычок благодарит Святого Шарбеля за победу в чемпионате по боксу в полутяжелом весе. Святой помогал ему, еще когда он только начинал боксировать в квартале Тепито. В благодарность за это он преподносит это скромное ретабло.

Мехико

От всего сердца благодарю Святого Апостола Якова, поскольку после многочисленных прежних попыток я наконец выиграл первое место в национальном чемпионате по ловле окуней. За подобное чудо я скромно посвящаю это ретабло.

Гильермо Карраско
Тамаулипас, Мексика

Благодарю Святого Младенца Врачевателя Больных за то, что послал мне здоровье и я снова смог вернуться в бокс. После того как канадский боксер отправил меня в сильнейший нокаут, мне сказали, я больше не смогу боксировать. И вот я вновь встретился с ним на ринге, и в этот раз я выиграл чемпионат. За это великое чудо я посвящаю это эксвото.

Хуан Ястреб Мендес
Толука, 1977