Luis Vilchis

Son of famous Alfredo Vilchis, brother of Hugo and Daniel Vilchis.

Virgin of San Juan, I bring you this retablo in gratitude for granting me the miracle of saving my baby, when I fell down the stairs and went urgently to the hospital. We are safe and healthy thanks to the medics.

Juanita
Lagos de Moreno, Jalisco, Mexico
May 10, 2003

Saint Sebastian, I thank you because I’m alright now after that tremendous beating a client gave me when he realized that I’m not a woman. He dragged me naked out of the hotel and whacked me. In that mortal danger, I implored you begging to save my life.

Armando “La Paola”
Tlalpan, Mexico City, May 12, 2000

We give thanks to the Holy Lord of Chalma for getting my son Jose Juan through a dangerous heart surgery when he was between life and death.

The Gonzalez family
Santa Fe, Mexico, April 27, 1985

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and , #

On my way back from work, I was kidnapped by some bastards. Finding myself in a deadly danger, I entrusted myself to God asking him not to let something bad happen to me. I was able to untie myself and, with their first slip-up, ran away. I didn’t care that I was naked, because in that way I saved my life.

Damaris M.
Santa Fe, Mexico, February 10, 2015

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

Virgin of San Juan, I thank you for giving me strength to give birth to my son at home, because I had a premature labour and couldn’t get to the hospital.

Maricarmen, Mexico City, 10–07–1996

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

Virgin of Guadalupe, I thank you for letting me find job as a prostitute in Merced. As you know, I do it out of necessity, so I ask you to look after me in this hard work thanks to which I can support my family.

Faviola the Fatty, Merced, Mexico City
December 12, 2009

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and , #

I thank you, Virgin of Guadalupe, because my idol The Silver Arm held his world champion title by winning Silver King in two of three matches.

Alejandro R. Tacubaya, Mexico City
September 2, 1992

Retablo by

To the Virgin of San Juan, I make this gratitude because I was able to find my daughter’s piggy that had escaped from the pigsty because she forgot to lock it.

Dionicia Juarez, Jalisco, Mexico, February 9, 1979

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Señor Isidro thanks the Virgin of San Juan for helping him save his horse the Favorite from dying drowning when he came closer to the water to drink and fell into the river. Isidro asks you to give his hose health so he could keep on working on his lands so that his family would stay well and wouldn’t lack anything,

Villa del Carbon, August 27, 1996

I thank the Holy Lord of Chalma for letting me get out alive from a dangerous open heart surgery. I asked you so much not to let the devil take me, and now I’m alright.

Antonio M.
Mexico City, September 6, 1990

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Virgin of Guadalupe, we dedicate you this one for delivering my buddy from dying from a horrible hangover. When I saw how bad he was, I entrusted him to you and asked to alleviate his pain and you did so.

Angel & Jose
Mexico City, December 12, 1993

Retablo by

On July 23, in the fight of super stars at the arena of the annual fair of Tulancingo, Hgo, I was surprised by Black Abyss who did a hammer move on me. Finding myself so badly hurt I asked you, Saint Jude Thaddeus, to look after me so nothing bad would happen to me. And today, few days later, I give thanks to you with this because I’m fine.

Gronda, Mexico City, 07–10–2006

Mr. Benito thanks Saint Jude Thaddeus because, being drowned in the vice of drinking, he was left without job and dumped by his wife. But he find help in the AA group and could get out this damned vice. He promise not to drink again.

Golondrinas, Mexico City, October 28, 2011

Retablo by

Луис Вильчис

Luis Vilchis

Сын известного Альфредо Вильчиса, брат художников Уго и Даниэля Вильчисов.

Дева Сан-Хуанская, приношу тебе это ретабло в благодарность за посланное чудо, что ты спасла жизнь моему ребеночку, когда я упала с лестницы и срочно отправилась в больницу. Благодаря врачам мы живы и здоровы.

Хуанита
Лагос-де-Морено, Халиско, Мексика
10 мая 2003

Святой Себастьян, благодарю тебя за то, что теперь мне лучше после того, как один клиент зверски избил меня, осознав, что я не женщина. Он вытащил меня голым из гостиницы и отхерачил. В этой смертельной опасности я взмолился тебе, умоляя, чтобы ты спас мне жизнь.

Армандо «Паола»
Тлальпан, Мехико, 12 мая 2000

Пресвятому Господу Чалмскому мы приносим благодарности за то, что мой сын Хосе Хуан выжил после опасной операции на сердце, когда он был на волоске от смерти.

Семья Гонсалес
Санта-Фе, Мехико, 27 апреля 1985

Когда я возвращалась с работы, какие-то козлы похитили меня. Оказавшись в смертельной опасности, я вверилась Господу, попросив, дабы он не допустил, чтобы со мной что-нибудь случилось. Я смогла распутать веревки и при первой же их оплошности бросилась бежать, не обращая внимания на то, что я была голая. Так я смогла спасти свою жизнь.

Дамарис М.
Санта-Фе, Мексика, 10 февраля 2015

Дева Сан-Хуанская, благодарю тебя за то, что ты дала мне сил родить сына на дому, потому что у меня начались преждевременные роды и я не успела в больницу.

Марикармен, Мехико, 10—07—1996

Дева Гваделупская, благодарю тебя за то, что я смогла найти работу проституткой в Мерседе. Ты знаешь, что я пошла на это из-за нужды, поэтому прошу тебя, береги меня в этом тяжелом деле, ибо благодаря нему я могу прокормить свою семью.

Толстушка Фавиола, Мерсед, Мехико
12 декабря 2009

Дева Гваделупская, благодарю тебя за то, что мой кумир Серебряная Рука сохранил звание чемпиона мира, победив Серебряного Короля, выиграв два из трех поединка.

Алехандро Р. Такубая, Мехико
2 сентября 1992

Деве Сан-Хуанской я приношу эту благодарность, поскольку я нашла свинку моей дочери, сбежавшую из свинарника, потому что она забыла его закрыть.

Дионисия Хуарес, Халиско, Мексика, 9 февраля 1979

Сеньор Исидро благодарит Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что она помогла ему спасти его коня Баловника от смерти и не дать ему утонуть, когда он подошел близко к воде, чтобы напиться, и упал в реку. Исидро просит тебя послать коню здоровья, чтобы и дальше работать на нем на своих землях, чтобы его семья жила хорошо и ни в чем не нуждалась.

Вилья-дель-Карбон, 27 августа 1996

Благодарю Святого Господа Чалмского за то, что он помог мне выжить во время опасной операции на открытом сердце. Я так просил тебя не допустить, чтобы дьявол забрал меня, и теперь я снова здоров.

Антонио М.
Мехико, 6 сентября 1990

Дева Гваделупская, посвящаем тебе это ретабло за то, что ты избавила моего кума от смерти от чудовищного похмелья. Когда я увидел его бедственное положение, то вверил его тебе и попросил послать ему облегчение, что ты и исполнила.

Анхель и Хосе
Мехико, 12 декабря 1993

23 июля в день поединка суперзвезд на арене ежегодной ярмарки в Тулансинго, штат Идальго, я попал врасплох, когда борец Черная Бездна исполнил удар молоток. Получив в результате серьезные ушибы, я попросил тебя, Святой Иудушка Фаддей, чтобы ты уберег меня и чтобы все обошлось без тяжелых последствий. Сегодня, спустя несколько дней, я благодарю тебя этим ретабло, потому что чувствую себя хорошо.

Гронда, Мехико, 07—10—2006

Сеньор Бенито благодарит Святого Иудушку Фаддея, поскольку, увязнув в пороке пьянства, он остался без работы и его бросила жена, но он нашел помощь в группе Анонимных Алкоголиков (АА) и смог вырваться из гнусного порока. Он обещает больше не пить.

Голондринас, Мехико, 28 октября 2011