— tagged with “birth”

June 3, 2008, our son Cristobal E. Martinez Muñoz was born. During the pregnancy my wife had a high blood pressure, and because of that the baby didn’t grow and develop. My wife’s water breaks and they had to do the c-section at the seventh month. Our son was born before its due time, he weighted just 1280 gr. He was kept in incubator for 52 days till he gained enough weight and recovered his health. Then we promised to offer this retablo to Saint Francis of Assisi thanking him for the miracle.

The Martinez Muñoz family
Cedral, San Luis Potosi, 18-01-2009

I, Estefania Aldama, declare that on June 25, 1937, I was giving birth completely alone. In such hard condition I prayed the Virgin of Guadalupe with all my heart so she would take care of me and my baby. The Virgin showed me her mercy, and I give thanks to her with this retablo.

Mexico City, 1945

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

The lion tamer Pedro Garcia brings this retablo to Saint John Bosco thanking him for his lioness gave birth to two cubs without problems and complications.

Retablo by

The Lopez Mota family, after many years of marriage, still didn’t have any children. Doña Esperanza prayed very much to the Virgin of Zapopan for the miracle of having a baby. Finally the Holy Virgin heard her prayers and blessed them with a pair of healthy twins.

— tagged with and , , , #

The girl Maria Martinez thanks the Virgin of the Solitude with this retablo for her pet duck’s ducklings hatched out without problems.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

1939, my wife got pregnant and I had no job at the time. So I became a shoeshiner and that way I met Frida, the artist. Having found out about my problem, she helped me. My wife gave birth to the baby, and I’m infinitely thankful for this to the Virgin of San Juan and to Frida.

Mexico City

Pregnant Ramona Barrales was scared by some carrancistas fighting in the bar. She thanks the Virgin of Guadalupe because she gave birth to her baby without problems.

Tlaxcala, 1912

Notes:
The Carrancistas were the revolutionary followers of the president Venustiano Carranza during the Mexican revolution.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

The tortilla vendor Teofila Tecuapetla couldn’t get pregnant in spite of trying hard. She prayed Saint Paschal Baylon and now thank him because she got pregnant and gave birth to twins.

Cholula, 1934

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

The girl Juanita Robledo thanks Saint Francis with this retablo for her cat has brought into the world four beautiful kittens. They are her joy, and her mother will let her keep two of them.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

With thus humble retablo, I’m infinitely grateful to the Lord of the Wonders who, all these years I’ve been working as a midwife, has been guided my arms with his light to bring healthy babes to this world. May you be blessed.

Vicenta Tepox
Chignahuapan, Puebla

Retablo by

Nicolasa Huerta gave birth to her baby who turned out to be dead. She asked Saint John of the Cross for a help, and her baby was back to live. She brings this retablo in sign of her infinite gratitude for this great miracle.

Matehuala, San Luis Potosi, 1909

I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because my wife and I finally have a baby-boy. He take care of the family and inherit my estate when I’m gone.

Jose Carlos Mata del Rio

— tagged with and , , #

I thank the Virgin of Juquila for giving me the happiness of my son Benito Dxuladi, born in 2010. I dreamt to become a mother but, with my health problems, there was a big risk of dying if I get pregnant. I thank the Virgin for this miracle and dedicate her this retablo, thanking for being a mother. Now all my husband’s and mine difficulties are left behind.

The Sanchez family — June 17, 2010

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

— ретабло с тегом «роды»

Я, Эстефания Альдама, заявляю, что 25 июня 1937 г. я рожала совершенно одна. В такой трудной ситуации я всем сердцем взмолилась Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской, чтобы она позаботилась обо мне и моем ребеночке. И Пресвятая Дева явила мне свою милость, в благодарность за что я приношу ей это ретабло.

Мехико, 1945

Укротитель львов Педро Гарсия посвящает это ретабло Святому Хуану Боско в благодарность за то, что у его львицы родилось два львенка и все обошлось без проблем и осложнений.

В семействе Лопес Мота после долгих лет брака так и не было детей. Донья Эсперанса долго молилась Деве Сапопанской о чуде, чтобы родить ребеночка. Наконец Пресвятая услышала ее мольбы и благословила их парой замечательных близнецов.

Девочка Mария Мартинес благодарит этим ретабло Пресвятую Деву Скорбящую за то, что у ее домашней уточки все утята вылупились без проблем.

В 1939 году моя жена забеременела, а я был в то время без работы. Тогда я пошел в чистильщики обуви и таким образом познакомился с художницей Фридой. Как только она узнала о моих трудностях, то помогла мне. Роды у моей жены прошли хорошо, за что я бесконечно благодарен Деве Сан-Хуанской и Фриде.

Мехико

Беременная Рамона Барралес была напугана каррансистами, которые дрались в кабаке, и ей стало нехорошо. Она благодарит Деву Гваделупскую, что смогла родить своего ребеночка без проблем.

Тласкала, 1912.

Примечание:
Каррансисты — войска, во время Мексиканской революции сражавшиеся на стороне президента Венустиано Каррансы.

Торговка лепешками Теофила Текуапетла, несмотря на все свои усилия, так и не могла забеременеть. Она взмолилась Святому Паскуалю Байлону и теперь приносит ему благодарности, так как наконец забеременела и даже родила двойню.

Девочка Хуанита Робледо благодарит Святого Франциска этим ретабло за то, что ее кошка родила на свет четырех прекрасных котят. Она их очень любит, а ее мама разрешит оставить двух.

Я бесконечно благодарна Господу Чудес и приношу ему это скромное ретабло, так как он своим светом все эти годы, что я тружусь повитухой, направлял мои руки, дабы помогать появляться на свет здоровым младенцам. Благословен будь.

Висента Тепокс
Чигнауапан, Пуэбла

Николаса Уэрта родила мертвого ребеночка. Она взмолилась о помощи Святому Иоанну Креста, и ребеночек ожил. Она посвящает это ретабло в знак бесконечной благодарности за великое сотворенное чудо.

Матеуала, Сан-Луис-Потоси, 1909

Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую за, что у нас с женой наконец родился мальчик. Он позаботится о семье и унаследует мое состояние, когда меня не станет.

Хосе Карлос Мата дель Рио

Благодарю Деву Хукилианскую за посланную мне радость, когда в 2010 г. у меня появился сын Бенито Чулади. Я много лет мечтала стать мамой, но из-за проблем со здоровьем был риск, что я не выживу, если забеременею. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за посланное чудо и посвящаю ей это ретабло, выражая мою признательность и счастье быть матерью. Теперь у нас с мужем все трудности позади.

Семья Санчес, 17 июня 2010.

NB Мексиканская певица Лила Даунс, любительница ретабло и знакомая Альфредо Вильчиса, будучи не в состоянии иметь детей, летом 2010 г. вместе с мужем усыновила мальчика по имени Бенито Чулади. По всей видимости, ретабло частично выросло из этой истории.

Мария Рейес благодарит Пресвятую Деву за успешные роды.

Мехико, 21 января 1991