— tagged with “Frida Kahlo”

Juaquina Sanchez brings this retablo to the Virgin of the Solitude giving infinite thanks for she made so her masters Diego and Frida entered into a marriage, and she ask for happiness for them.

Mexico, 1931

Doña Romanita Montiel felt very lonely, that’s why she implored Saint Pancras, and the next day a neighbor presented her to the painter Frida Kahlo who gave her a parrot. Now she’s not so lonely, and she’s infinitely grateful for that, although the parrot is very insolent.

Puebla, 1937

A housemaid Juaquina Romero brings this retablo to the Virgin of the Solitude infinitely thanking her because her mistress, the painter Frida, gave her her device to listen the music.

Mexico, 194*

Alma Rosa Palacios, a loyal friend of Frida the painter, brings this retablo giving infinite thanks to the Virgin of the Solitude for having granted that her friend got better and she even saw her smiling.

Mexico, 1950

Retablo by

On this month of November, 1956, I bring this retablo infinitely thanking Saint Pancras for letting me be a friend of Frida since 1947 till her death.

Maria R.

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , #

One of my mistress’ pets got sick, and, since no remedy would help it, I asked Saint Maroun to heal it because my mistress was very sad. And the other day the dog woke up healthy. I’m infinitely grateful for that.

Ramona Ruiz, Mexico, 1939

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , , #

Gregoria Romero brings this retablo to Saint Pancras in gratitude for her friend Frida is very happy with a parrot she brought her from Chiapas. The thing she likes the most about the bird that it’s very insolent, just like Diego.

Mexico, 1949

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , and #

I dedicate the present retablo to Our Lady of Guadalupe for Frida Kahlo’s great talent. Her paintings made her one of the most important Mexican artists of the 20th century.

Mexico City

Retablo by

Fidelia Tecanguey had a dream in which the painter Frida inspired her to paint. She started painted since then. She entrusted herself to Saint Pancras whom she brings the present retablo thanking him for she even sold some painting.

Puebla, 1947

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , , and #

I admire the paintings of the Mexican artist Frida Kahlo. I thank Saint Rita with this exvoto because when I travelled to Mexico I visited the Modern Art museum to contemplate one of my favorite works—her self-portrait called “The Two Fridas”.

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , , #

Suffering Frida, you don’t suffer anymore. I beg you, Divine Baby Jesus, make her rest in peace so she would stop appearing in her studio.

Retablo by

A seamstress Domitila Betansos brings this retablo to the Virgin of the Solitude giving her thanks because she met the painter Frida who gave her a great present—a sewing machine that she lacked so much.

Puebla, 1939

Silvino Rivera thanks Saint Pancras with this retablo because his friends Diego and Frida don’t forget about him and visit him in his pulqueria-bar, and he finds them very glad.

Puebla, 1945

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «Фрида Кало»

Этим ретабло я благодарю Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую за упорство и волю к жизни Фриды Кало, которая, несмотря на болезнь и физическую боль, преследовавшую ее всю жизнь, обладала силой и талантом выразить свои чувства через искусство, которое остается актуальным и в наши дни.

Руперта Кансеко преподносит это ретабло Святому Якову и благодарит его за то, что она познакомилась с художницей Фридой, которая помогла отвезти ее сына к доктору, когда мальчишка получил удар по яйцам от мула.

Агустина Савалета, преданная Святому Паскуалю, преподносит ему настоящее ретабло в знак благодарности, поскольку он помог ей сделать так, что еда, которую она посвятила своей подруге Фриде в день ее рождения, вышла очень изысканная.

Мексика, 1938

Исабель Гомес преподносит это ретабло Деве Скорбящей в знак бесконечной благодарности за то чудо, что она увидела свою подругу художницу Фриду в прекрасном настроении со своими зверюшками.

Мексика, 1945

С большой преданностью приношу это ретабло Святому Панкратию и бесконечно благодарю его за то, что моей подруге художнице Фриде стало получше в ее болезни благодаря каникулам в деревне.

Андреа П., Мексика, 1949

В Пуэбле, в 1940 г., сына доньи Хукины Бенитес заболел желтухой, и болезнь приобрела тяжелую форму. Никакое средство ему не помогало, и она вверила его Младенцу с Аточи. На следующий день их навестила художница Фрида. Она принесла лекарства и щенка, и мальчонка исцелился, за что она бесконечно благодарна.

Хуакина Санчес преподносит это ретабло Деве Скорбящей и бесконечно благодарит ее за то, что она сделала так, что ее хозяева Диего и Фрида вступили в брак, и просит им счастья.

Мексика, 1931

Донья Романита Монтьель чувствовала себя очень одиноко, поэтому она взмолилась Святому Панкратию, и на следующий же день соседка познакомила ее с художницей Фридой Кало, которая подарила ей попугая. Теперь ей не так одиноко, за что она бесконечно благодарит, несмотря на то что попугай очень нахальный.

Пуэбла, 1937

Служанка Хуакина Ромеро приносит это ретабло Деве Скорбящей в знак бесконечной благодарности за то, что ее хозяйка, художница Фрида, подарила ей свой аппарат, чтобы слушать музыку.

Мексика, 194*

Альма Роса Паласиос, верная подруга художницы Фриды, преподносит это ретабло в знак бесконечной благодарности Деве Скорбящей за то, что ее подруге стало лучше и она даже видела, как та улыбается.

Мексика, 1950

В этом ноябре месяце 1956 г. я приношу это ретабло в благодарность Святому Панкратию за то, что мне довелось быть подругой Фриды с 1947 г. и до самой ее смерти.

Мария Р.

Одна из зверюшек моей хозяйки заболела, и, поскольку никакое средство не помогало, я попросила Святого Марона исцелить ее, ведь моя хозяйка была сильно опечалена. И на другой день собачка проснулась здоровой, за что я бесконечно благодарна.

Рамона Руис, Мексика, 1939

Грегория Ромеро преподносит это ретабло Святому Панкратию в благодарность за то, что ее подруга Фрида очень довольна попугаем, которого она привезла ей из Чьяпаса. Больше всего в птице ей нравится, что она крайне нахальна, точь-в-точь как Диего.

Мексика, 1949