Saint Charbel

San Charbel

Marcelo “El Torito” Dominguez thanks Saint Charbel for having won the boxing championship in light heavyweight. The saint has been giving him his divine help since the beginning of his career in the Tepito neighborhood. He brings this humble retablo for that.

Mexico City

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , #

Joaquin Perez was advised to take steroids in order to look like Tarzan. But they caused him a lot of pimples instead and his balls getting tiny. He thanks Saint Charbel for he reacted in time and stopped taking the steroids before damaging himself even more.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Enrique Fernandez loved to spy on his cousins swimming in the river until one day he was caught and given his just deserts. He thanks Saint Charbel for he wasn’t kicked out and promises to behave well.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Carolina Robledo, faithful to Saint Charbel, brings this retablo as a testimony of gratitude for seeing her friend Frida very happy with her pets.

Mexico, 1946

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , , , , #

Felipa R. and Teofila M. were competing for a man, so they fought hitting each other with flip-flops at the washing place. The both thank Saint Charbel with this retablo because they have realized what a nonsense it was and have dumped this potbellied fatso.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

On my 60th birthday, my friends brought me a cake that I thought was real. But suddenly, I almost had a heart attack when a half naked sexy dancer came out of it. I thank Saint Charbel for this scare didn’t lead to anything serious and I wouldn’t have ended my birthday in the hospital.

Ramon del Valle
Queretaro, Mexico

The soldier Juan Perez got involved with the daughter of the general, and her father caught them in act. He thanks Saint Charbel with this retablo because the general didn’t kill him and only gave him tremendous beating.

Roberta Garcia, with all her devotion, thanks Saint Charbel with the present retablo because she met the artist Frida and they have established a friendship. Roberta is very happy because she admires the artist a lot.

Mexico, 1949

Retablo by

The landowner Ramiro Perez used to bang a peasant girl behind his wife’s back. He thanks Saint Charbel with this retablo because she never found out about it.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Juan Carlos Romero was taking shower when a horrible earthquake began. He thanks Saint Charbel with this retablo for he managed to get out of his apartment in time although he totally forgot to put his underwear on.

Teofila R. thank Saint Charbel with this retablo because after many years of suffering, humiliation and bad treatment he managed to get rid of her pimp.

Mexico, 1939

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

Anselma Zavaleta went for a few days to the port of Veracruz. She met her most favorite painter by the name of Frida Kahlo over there. They became friends, and she thanks Saint Charbel for that with the present retablo.

Mexico, 1951

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , and #

Pedro Garcia loved to display himself nude on the street. But one day a lady set her dog on him. The dog bit Pedro in the balls, and he was severely injured. He thanks Saint Charbel for everything has healed up, and he promises to amend now when he’s getting out of jail.

Святой Шарбель

San Charbel

Густаво Ривера тяжело страдал, потому что у него был малюсенький член. Тогда он взмолился Святому Шарбелю. Благодаря натуральным препаратам у него немного подрос. Теперь Густаво чувствует себя увереннее и благодарит за оказанную милость.

Федерико Мендосе казалось легким делом украсть велосипед, но его поймали и посадили в тюрьму. Он благодарит Святого Шарбеля этим ретабло за то, что его задержали, и обещает исправиться.

Этим скромным ретабло я благодарю Святого Шарбеля, поскольку я смогла накопить достаточно денег, чтобы оплатить операцию по увеличению груди. Бюст у меня был небольшой, и мне приходилось ежедневно пользоваться вставками. Однажды на вечеринке одна из них выпала на глазах у всех, и я готова была умереть со стыда. Теперь подобное больше не повторится.

Алисия Р. \ Куэрнавака, Морелос

Кармен Фернандес подарили котенка, который ее невзлюбил и постоянно царапал. Тогда она взмолилась Святому Шарбелю, и теперь котенок ведет себя лучше, за что Кармен благодарит и посвящает это ретабло.

Марсело Домингес по клике Бычок благодарит Святого Шарбеля за победу в чемпионате по боксу в полутяжелом весе. Святой помогал ему, еще когда он только начинал боксировать в квартале Тепито. В благодарность за это он преподносит это скромное ретабло.

Мехико

Хоакину Пересу порекомендовали стероиды, чтобы выглядеть, как Тарзан. Вместо этого он покрылся прыщами, а его яички стали малюсенькими. Он благодарит Святого Шарбеля, что он вовремя спохватился и бросил принимать стероиды прежде, чем навредить себе еще больше.

Энрике Фернандес любил подглядывать за своими кузинами, купающимися на реке. Но однажды его поймали, и он получил по заслугам. Он благодарит Святого Шарбеля за то, что его не выгнали, и обещает вести себя хорошо.

Каролина Робледо, преданная Святому Шарбелю, преподносит это ретабло, свидетельствуя свою благодарность за то, что она увидела свою подругу Фриду в прекрасном настроении, развлекающуюся вместе с питомцами.

Мексика, 1946

Фелипа Р. и Теофила М. оспаривали одного мужчину и потому сцепились и принялись дубасить друг дружку шлепанцами у стиральных раковин. Они обе благодарят Святого Шарбеля этим ретабло, поскольку осознали, насколько это нелепо, и отшили этого вислобрюхого жирдяя.

На мое 60-летие друзья принесли мне торт. Я думал, он настоящий, но внезапно из торта выскочила полуголая стриптизерша, чуть было не доведя меня до инфаркта. Благодарю Святого Шарбеля за то, что этот испуг не привел к серьезным последствиям, а то мой день рождения чуть было не закончился в больнице.

Рамон дель Валье
Керетаро, Мексика

Солдат Хуан Перес спутался с генеральской дочкой, а ее папаша застукал их в разгар событий. Солдат благодарит Святого Шарбеля этим ретабло за то, что генерал его не убил, а лишь хорошенько отдубасил.

Роберта Гарсия с большой признательностью благодарит Святого Шарбеля этим ретабло, поскольку ей удалось познакомиться с художницей Фридой и у них завязалась дружба. Роберта очень рада, потому что она восхищается художницей.

Мексика, 1949

Помещик Рамиро Перес потрахивал одну селянку за спиной у своей жены. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святого Шарбеля за то, что жена об этом не прознала.