— tagged with “sharks”

1938, Baja California, a diver Rodrigo Rivera ran into a bloodthirsty shark that started chasing him. He brings this retablo to the Child of Atocha thanking for the shark didn’t have him on dinner.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

Herlindo Ortiz thanks with this retablo. When we went for fishing we were attacked by some enormous sea monsters.

Baja California, July 18, 1940

August 6, 2000, I was diving in Tulum. I was alone and everything was going great. When the evening came and I decided to get out and come back, I felt the presence of sharks. I was getting in the boat when one of them caught my leg. Seeing it, I implored the Holy Heart. I stretched for the harpoon, grabbed it and shot. Although the shark took my leg, I took its life.

Massimo Crotone ~ Tulum, Mexico, 2001

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , , , and #

Sofia asked Saint Baylon for her husband when he stayed in open sea and was almost devoured by sharks.

Veracruz, 1879

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

I’m infinitely thankful to Saint Sebastian for the miracle of getting alive from a shark attack during my vacation in Mexico.

Tulum, 2019

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and #

The surfer Jose Perez was about to be eaten by a shark. He prayed Saint Francis and got to the shore safe and sound. He brings the retablo for that.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Zacarias Hernandez used to get into the sea to fish stingrays. But one day a shark came very close to him. He thanks Saint Peter for the shark get away without doing anything to him. He couldn’t have defended himself against such danger, so he dedicates this retablo for that.

Mar de Cortes, Baja California

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

I was caught in the ocean by a terrible storm that destroyed my boat. I was left to drift alone in the open sea hoping for my luck. Several days passed. I was afraid to die, so I entrusted myself, with all my faith, to the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe so that she would save me. I thank because a fishing boat rescued me when I was about to be eaten by few sharks that followed me. May you be blessed.

Leoncio Torres
Baja California, Mexico

One morning, my brother and I went fishing. Suddenly some sharks approached us. We were so frightened, we turned pale. We entrusted ourselves to Saint Peter, and one by one the sharks went away. We thank for that, with much devotion, bringing this retablo.

Aurelio and Ponciano Benitez
Tampico, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Miraculously saved by a dolphin. Thanks.

Retablo by

When I was fishing one night, my boat started to sink. The sea was filled with sharks. I was scared and began to pray the Blessed Sacrament for help. They made the miracle and send me a giant bird which pulled me out of the water before I was attacked by the sharks. I thank the Blessed Sacrament.

— tagged with and , , , , , , #

Mario Montes was diving when he was suddenly attacked by a shark. Frightened, he prayed to the Virgin of Zapopan. Then the sea got filled with a lot of small fish and other sea creatures which were better to the shark taste. The shark got distracted, and Mario escaped. He thanks the Virgin.

— tagged with and , , , #

Virgin of Guadalupe, I thank you because the white shark didn’t eat me but my friend, although it was my leg that was bleeding while we were surfing. I thank you for that.

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «акулы»

Я рыбачил в Пуэрто-Анхеле, и на меня напала синяя акула, но благодаря Деве Гваделупской я смог увернуться от нее.

Хулио Риос

Этим ретабло я бесконечно благодарен Святому Петру за то, что он помог мне преодолеть страх плавать в океане, после того как я увидел в кинотеатре фильм «Челюсти», который так травмировал меня, что я больше не хотел плавать. Но теперь я преодолел этот страх. Благословен будь.

Рауль Домингес, Мексика

В 1938 г. в Нижней Калифорнии водолаз Родриго Ривера столкнулся с кровожадной акулой, которая погналась за ним. Он преподносит это ретабло Младенцу с Аточи в благодарность за то, что акула не отобедала им.

Эрлиндо Ортис благодарит этим ретабло. Когда мы отправились на рыбалку, на нас напали здоровенные морские чудища.

Нижняя Калифорния, 18 июля 1940

6 августа 2000 г. я занимался дайвингом в Тулуме. Я был один, и все шло великолепно. Когда наступил вечер и я решил вылезать и возвращаться, я почувствовал присутствие акул. Когда я забирался в лодку одна из них поймала меня за ногу. Увидев ее, я взмолился Святому Сердцу. Я потянулся, схватил гарпун и выстрелил. И хотя акула лишила меня ноги, я лишил ее жизни.

Массимо Кротоне ~ Тулум, Мексика, 2001

София молила Святого Байлона о своем муже, когда он находился в открытом море и его чуть было не сожрали акулы.

Веракрус, 1879

Я бесконечно благодарен Святому Себастьяну за чудо, что я остался жив после нападения акулы во время каникул в Мексике.

Тулум, 2019

Серфенгиста Хосе Переса собиралась сожрать акула, но он взмолился Святому Франциску и добрался до берега целым и невридимым, в благодарность за что преподносит это ретабло.

Сакариас Эрнандес занимался тем, что плавал в море и ловил скатов. Но однажды очень близко к нему подплыла акула. Он сильно перепугался. От всего сердца благодарит он Святого Петра за то, что акула уплыла, ничего ему не сделав, ведь он бы никак не смог защититься от такой опасности. За это он посвящает ретабло.

Море Кортеса, Нижняя Калифорния

Страшный шторм застиг меня в океане и разрушил мою лодочку. Я остался дрейфовать в открытом море, уповая на удачу. Шли дни, и я очень боялся погибели. Я вверился Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской со всей своей верой, чтобы она спасла меня. Благодарю за то, что меня подобрала рыбацкая лодка, а не то бы меня съели акулы, кружившие вокруг. Благословенна будь.

Леонсио Торрес
Нижняя Калифорния, Мексика

Мы с братом отправились утром на рыбалку. Внезапно появились акулы, и мы побледнели от ужаса. Мы вверились Святому Петру, и одна за одной акулы стали уплывать. В благодарность за это мы преподносим ретабло.

Аурелия и Понсиано Бенитес
Тампико, Мексика

Чудом спасена дельфином. Благодарю.

Когда я рыбачил ночью, лодка начала пропускать воду. Море кишело акулами, я перепугался и взмолился о помощи Святым Дарам. Случилось удивительное чудо: Дары послали мне большую птицу, которая вытащила меня из воды прежде, чем акулы сожрали меня. Благодарю Святые Дары.