Saint Peter

San Pedro

A mermaid appeared near the rocks. She was attracting the fishermen with her songs and beauty, and the boats kept crashing on the rocks and smashing in splinters. All the fishermen in the town were praying to Saint Peter because no one could resist her charm. Thanks to the prayers the saint drove the mermaid away. Now everybody is fishing without danger.

— tagged with and , , #

I dedicate this retablo to Saint Peter because he helped me to win the fight with a sailfish which cost me a lot of work and for which I received a big reward.

Nabor Rodruguez ~ Colima

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Zacarias Hernandez used to get into the sea to fish stingrays. But one day a shark came very close to him. He thanks Saint Peter for the shark get away without doing anything to him. He couldn’t have defended himself against such danger, so he dedicates this retablo for that.

Mar de Cortes, Baja California

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

Gerardo Martinez and Laura Ortiz decided that it would be fun to have sex in the trunk, but by a careless accident they ended up locked inside and had to be rescued. They thank Saint Peter for they didn’t suffocate inside and promise to not go crazy anymore.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Raymundo Garcia used to sell tortoise eggs illegally until they put the snatch on him. Now he’s out of the prison and promises to Saint Peter to dedicate himself to legal things.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Boatman Jasinto Romero gives thanks to Saint Peter offering this retablo because with help of the saint he learned to speak english, since all his clients are gringos.

Acapulco

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

The boatman Joaquin Meneses makes a good living taking tourists to see the whales. He thanks Saint Peter for this great favor with the present retablo.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

We just got the most amazing all in one combination broiler money can buy thanks to Saint Peter.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Carmelo Contreras decided to participate in the town day contest. He entrusted himself to Saint Peter the Apostle and also asked Pedrito Infante for help promising to offer a retablo after the victory. His dream came true and he fulfills his promise.

Guamuchil, 1959

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , and #

The pilot Pedro Sanchez thanks endlessly Saint Peter with this retablo for he managed to land a passenger plane after it was hit by two lightnings during strong turbulence.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

One morning, my brother and I went fishing. Suddenly some sharks approached us. We were so frightened, we turned pale. We entrusted ourselves to Saint Peter, and one by one the sharks went away. We thank for that, with much devotion, bringing this retablo.

Aurelio and Ponciano Benitez
Tampico, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

One morning I went fishing in my small boat. Suddenly I hooked an enormous sailfish. I give thanks to Saint Peter because after many hours of efforts I finally managed to catch it. I sold it and earned a lot of money.

Teodoro Muñoz
Manzanillo, Coahuila

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and , #

I bring this retablo to Saint Peter thanking him for my job. I sell coconut oil to the tourists on the beach. In addition to earning my money, I also enjoy applying the oil to the backs and legs of the beautiful foreign women.

Filomeno Hernández
Acapulco, Guerrero

Retablo by

Святой Петр

San Pedro

Вблизи скал появлялась сирена, которая своей красотой и песнями притягивала всех рыбаков, так что их лодки налетали на камни и разбивались в щепки. Все рыбаки в деревне молились Святому Петру, потому что никому не удавалось устоять перед чарами. Благодаря этим молитвам святой прогнал сирену из тех мест, и теперь все могут рыбачить без опаски.

Посвящаю это ретабло Святому Петру за то, что он помог мне победить в соревновании по поимке рыбы парусника, что стоило мне большого труда и за которого я получил большое вознаграждение.

Набор Родригес ~ Колима

Сакариас Эрнандес занимался тем, что плавал в море и ловил скатов. Но однажды очень близко к нему подплыла акула. Он сильно перепугался. От всего сердца благодарит он Святого Петра за то, что акула уплыла, ничего ему не сделав, ведь он бы никак не смог защититься от такой опасности. За это он посвящает ретабло.

Море Кортеса, Нижняя Калифорния

Херардо Мартинес и Лаура Ортис решили развлечься сексом в багажнике. Но по неосторожности они оказались заперты внутри, и их пришлось спасать. Они благодарят Святого Петра за то, что не задохнулись, и обещают впредь не чудить.

Раймундо Гарсия нелегально продавал черепашьи яйца, пока его не прищучили. Теперь он вышел из тюрьмы и обещает Святому Петру быть законопослушным.

Лодочник Хасинто Ромеро благодарит Святого Петра этим ретабло за то, что с его помощью он научился говорить по-английски, поскольку все его клиенты — американцы.

Акапулько

Владелец лодки Хоакин Менесес хорошо зарабатывает тем, что возит туристов смотреть китов. В благодарность за такую удачу он посвящает ретабло Святому Петру.

Благодаря Святому Петру мы только что приобрели самый удивительный духовой шкаф, который только можно купить за деньги.

Кармело Контрерас решил участвовать в конкурсе на городском празднике и поэтому вверился Святому Петру Апостолу. Заодно он попросил помощи у Педрито Инфанте, пообещав в случае победы посвятить ретабло. Теперь, поскольку его мечта осуществилась, он в благодарность выполняет обещанное.

Гуамучиль, 1959

Пилот Педро Санчес бесконечно благодарен Святому Петру этим ретабло за то, что смог посадить пассажирский самолет после того, как во время сильной турбулентности в него попали две молнии.

Мы с братом отправились утром на рыбалку. Внезапно появились акулы, и мы побледнели от ужаса. Мы вверились Святому Петру, и одна за одной акулы стали уплывать. В благодарность за это мы преподносим ретабло.

Аурелия и Понсиано Бенитес
Тампико, Мексика

Как-то утром отправился я на своей лодочке порыбачить. Неожиданно мне на крючок попалась огромная рыба-парусник. Благодарю Святого Петра за то, что после многочасовых усилий я наконец-таки выловил ее, а продав, получил очень хорошие деньжата.

Теодоро Муньос
Мансанильо, Коауила

Посвящаю это ретабло Святому Петру в благодарность за мою работу. Я продаю кокосовое масло туристкам на пляже. Помимо заработка, у меня есть еще одно удовольствие — намазывать маслом спинку и ножки красивеньким иностраночкам.

Филомено Эрнандес
Акапулько, Герреро