— tagged with “actors”

With the humble exvoto, I’d like to thank Saint Pancras because the talented actress Adrienne Barbeau did an excellent job in the classical movie “Escape from New York” in which she portrayed women who, apart from being beautiful, are also strong.

Samuel Tapia, Mexico City

Retablo by

I dedicate this exvoto to Saint Jude Thaddeus for the movie “Sleepaway Camp”, which was very impressive and left a mark in the memory of all who watched it. The star of the movie Felissa Rose became a wonderful actress who is playing original, beautiful and strong roles. I wish her many years of success and thank for bringing joy to many fans.

Pedro Lopez, Mexico

Retablo by

I bring the present retablo to the Child of Atocha for helping me to meet Tin Tan and convincing him to visit my ill aunt since she always dreamt of meeting him. He even sang and danced for her and didn’t charge us, and my aunt recovered.

Gonzalo, Puebla, 1949

I dedicate this exvoto to Saint Monica for my hero Billy Dee Williams. His role of Lando Calrissian is a master-class of sophistication. I saw the new movie about Han Solo but for me there is only one Lando—Billy Dee Williams.

Antonio Diaz

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , #

I dedicate this exvoto to Saint Jude Thaddeus for the outstanding talent and career of Tim Curry. His unique singing voice and his incredible acting skills made him one of the most beloved stars in the world. I wish him many years of happiness and health.

Jorge Hernandez

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , #

I dedicate this exvoto to Saint Claire for the excellent work of Thomas F. Wilson. His role of Biff Tannen gave many movie moments and quotes to the world. He’s probable the most beloved villain in the movie history.

Rafael Diaz, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , #

I thought I was in love with both Fox Mulder and Dana Scully; but the more I obsessively watched the X-files, the more I realized that I was actually into Scully—her dour manner, independence, badassery, skepticism, intelligence, and the way she wielded a gun, & wore her pant suits. And how hot she looked in those pant suits. Infinite thanks to Saint Scully, for modeling the ideal love & partner for me, at a time when I didn’t even know that I was into girls.

P.S. Infinite thanks for Gillian Anderson, too.

Melbourne, 2019

I dedicate this exvoto to Saint Philomena for the long and distinguished career of William Shatner. His work inspired millions of people around the world, and he gave them hope in a better tomorrow. I wish him many years of health and happiness.

Gilberto Sanchez, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , #

With great humbleness, I dedicate this ex-voto to Saint Francis of Assisi thanking those who support Linda Blair’s WordHeart Foundation. Blessed are those who help the animals because their love will return to them hundredfold.

I dedicate this exvoto to the adorable and talented Cassandra Peterson. Her beloved character Elvira, Mistress of the Dark is the best example of a strong, funny, sexy and intelligent woman.

Daniel Salazar, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , #

I dedicate this exvoto to Saint James the Apostle for Bruce Cambell’s incredible career. For many years, he’s been portraying the perfect mixture of manly action, comedy and weirdness that made him beloved by the fans all around the world. I wish him many years of health and success.

Samuel Robles, Mexico

I thank the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe for the enormous talent which the Mexican mime Mario Moreno Cantinflas was born with. His character, humble and innocent, conquered the people’s hearts and got the admiration of the world making him a movie icon.

Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , #

I wholeheartedly thank the Holy Child of Atocha because when I was a little boy I met the great Roberto Gomez Bolaños, Chespirito. Don Roberto’s fabulous talent gave to Hispanic America unforgivable characters like Chavo from the 8, Red Grasshopper, Chompiras and many others that played an important part in the childhood of many people.

Jasinto Romo, Mexico City

— ретабло с тегом «актеры»

Посвящаю это эксвото Святому Генезию, покровителю актеров, за большой талант исполнителей главных ролей в сериале «Бумажный дом». Они навсегда запомнятся своей великолепной игрой, которой они влюбили в себя всех нас, поклонников сериала.

Этим скромным эксвото я хочу отблагодарить Святого Панкратия, поскольку талантливая актриса Эдриенн Барбо великолепно исполнила свою роль в классическом фильме «Побег из Нью-Йорка». В нем она олицетворила женщин, которые, помимо того что красивые, еще и сильные.

Самуэль Тапия, Мехико

Посвящаю это эксвото Святому Иуде Фаддею за фильм «Спящий лагерь». Это впечатляющий фильм, который оставил след в памяти всех, кто посмотрел его хоть бы раз. Звезда фильма Фелисса Роуз стала удивительной актрисой, исполняя оригинальные, красивые и сильные роли. Желаю ей долгих лет успеха и благодарю за то, что она радует многих поклонников.

Педро Лопес, Мексика

Приношу это ретабло в благодарность Младенцу с Аточи за то, что он помог мне познакомиться с Тин-Таном и уговорить его навестить мою больную тетушку. Она всегда мечтала познакомиться с ним. Он даже спел и сплясал для нее и не взял денег за это, а она поправилась.

Гонсало, Пуэбла, 1949

Посвящаю это эксвото Святой Монике в честь моего героя Билли Ди Уильямса. Его роль Лэндо Калриссиана — это мастер-класс проработанного исполнения. Я посмотрел новый фильм о Хане Соло, но для меня существует только один Лэндо — Билли Ди Уильямс.

Антонио Диас

Посвящаю это эксвото Святому Иуде Фаддею за выдающийся талант и карьеру Тима Карри. Его уникальный певческий голос и его невероятные актерские способности сделали его одной из самых любимых звезд в мире. Желаю ему долгих лет счастья и здоровья.

Хорхе Эрнандес

Посвящаю это эксвото Святой Кларе за великолепную работу Томаса Ф. Уилсона. Его роль Биффа Таннена подарила миру много чудесных сцен и цитат из фильма. Он, наверное, самый любимый злодей в истории кино.

Рафаэль Диас, Мексика

Я думала, что влюблена в обоих Фокса Малдера и Дану Скалли. Но чем увлеченнее я смотрела «Секретные материалы», тем более понимала, что я все-таки больше люблю Скалли — за ее неприветливый нрав, независимость, крутость, скептицизм, ум и за то, как она обращалась с пистолетом и как носила брючные костюмы. До чего ж она была сексуальна в этих брючных костюмах. Я бесконечно благодарна Святой Скалли за создание идеального образа возлюбленной и партнера в то время, когда я еще даже не знала, что я по девочкам.

P.S. Бесконечные благодарности Джиллиан Андерсон тоже.

Мельбурн, 2019

Посвящаю это эксвото Святой Филомене за долгую и выдающуюся карьеру Уильяма Шетнера. Его работа вдохновила миллионы людей во всем мире, и он дал им надежду на лучшее завтра. Желаю ему долгих лет здравия и счастья.

Хильберто Санчес, Мексика

С превеликим смирением посвящаю это экс-вото Святому Франциску Ассизскому в благодарность тем, кто поддерживает фонд Линды Блэр WorldHeart. Благословенны те, кто помогает животным, поскольку их любовь вернется им сторицей.

Посвящаю это эксвото прелестной и талантливой Кассандре Петерсон. Ее любимейший персонаж Эльвира — повелительница тьмы наилучший образец сильной, веселой, сексуальной и умной женщины.

Даниэль Саласар, Мексика

Посвящаю это эксвото Святому Апостолу Якову в честь невероятной карьеры Брюса Кэмпбелла. Многие годы он воплощает идеальное сочетание мужского боевика, комедии и чудаковатости, что принесло ему любовь поклонников во всем мире. Желаю ему многих лет здоровья и успеха.

Самуэль Роблес, Мексика

Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую за огромный талант, с которым родился на свет мексиканский мим Марио Морено Кантинфлас. Его образ, полный невинности и скромности, покорил сердца народа и восхитил весь мир, сделавшись одним из символов кинематографа.

Мексика