Saint Clare

Santa Clara

I dedicate this exvoto to Saint Claire for the excellent work of Thomas F. Wilson. His role of Biff Tannen gave many movie moments and quotes to the world. He’s probable the most beloved villain in the movie history.

Rafael Diaz, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , #

I dedicate this humble retablo to Saint Clare for having won the lottery. I bought a ticket and was lucky to win a jackpot. When I was poor no woman wanted even to talk with me cause I was ugly. But now when I’m a millionaire, the most beautiful women going after me. I can go out with everyone I want, and they see me as a handsome guy.

Anacleto Perez ~ Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , #

When I was a child, I was very insecure because of my obesity. Other kids joked about me, and it made me more depressed so I kept eating and gaining more weight. I thank Saint Clare for making me to reconsider my life and straighten it. With exercises and willpower, I’ve become a healthy and confident man, and even got lucky with women.

Leopoldo Carranza \ Tijuana, Baja California

I was looking over the beautiful shaped legs of the girl from the flower shop near my car service and didn’t notice an opened manhole on the street and that I was going to fell into it. I than Saint Clare for the blows weren’t so bad, it was the situation itself was embarrassing. I promise not to be such a voyeur anymore.

Liborio Apanco
Queretaro, Mexico

I thank Saint Clare because I met a fellow countryman with a sufficiently pretty and big truck so I can put on my sister, my wife, my eight children and even my goat during the parade in my town Villa Escalante.

Святая Клара

Santa Clara

Посвящаю это эксвото Святой Кларе за великолепную работу Томаса Ф. Уилсона. Его роль Биффа Таннена подарила миру много чудесных сцен и цитат из фильма. Он, наверное, самый любимый злодей в истории кино.

Рафаэль Диас, Мексика

С большой признательностью посвящаю это скромное ретабло Святой Кларе за выигрыш в лотерею. Мне повезло: я купил билетик и сорвал джек-пот. Когда я был беден, девушки совсем не обращали на меня внимания, ведь я был уродлив. Но теперь, когда я стал миллионером, самые красивые женщины увиваются за мной. Теперь я для них красавец и могу гулять с какой пожелаю.

Анаклето Перес ~ Пуэрто-Вальярта, Халиско

Когда я был ребенком, у меня были комплексы из-за моей полноты. Остальные дети подтрунивали надо мной. Это подавляло меня, и я ел еще больше и набирал вес. Благодарю Святую Клару, которая помогла мне осмыслить и исправить мою жизнь. Благодаря упражнениям и силе воли я стал здоровым и уверенным в себе человеком и даже приобрел успех у женщин.

Леопольдо Карранса \ Тихуана, Нижняя Калифорния

Я засмотрелся на фигуристые ножки у девчонки из цветочной лавки, что рядом с моей автомастерской, и не заметил открытый люк на улице и что я падаю в него. Благодарю Святую Клару за то, что ушибы оказались не очень серьезными, только сама ситуация выглядела позорно. Обещаю впредь не заглядываться.

Либорио Апанко
Керетаро, Мексика

Благодарю Святую Клару за то, что я познакомился с земляком, у которого есть достаточно красивый и большой грузовик, так что во время парада в моем городе Вилья-Эскаланте в него помещаются моя сестра, моя жена, восемь моих детей и даже мой козел.