— tagged with “legs”

Because of our lack of money, I couldn’t build a stable. And every time when it rained, my wife brought the cow inside the house so that it wouldn’t get wet. I hated it because this damned cow used to lick my feet. I prayed to the Holy Virgin to get some money so I could build the stable. The Virgin made me this miracle, and now the cow sleeps outside.

— tagged with and , , , , , , #

Enrique Sandoval used to slack off and didn’t pay his gambling debts. Until one day they caught him, beat him and even threatened to saw off his leg. He thanks Saint Elias they didn’t do it and promises to amend.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Señora Alicia Vasquez used to have a dream about her late husband’s skeleton who came back from the dead and licked her feet. She thanks Saint Elias with the present retablo for delivering her from these nightmares.

Elena R. loved when somebody licked her feet. She is immensely grateful to Saint Raymond with this retablo because she met a partner with the same fetish and now they’re very happy together.

With all my heart, I thank Saint Anthony the Great for working the miracle that my horse El Patro’s back legs have been cured. They were broken and wouldn’t heal. Now he’s feeling very well and runs with great agility at the ranch. My dear friend El Patro.

Teodoro Garcia
Coahuila, 1969

Retablo by

I thank Saint Liberata. When I was performing at the Plaza in Tabasco, the bull Fanfarron got me badly. But I was lucky—I got only one leg amputated and one eye removed. I’m recovering quite quickly so I could back to bullfighting as soon as possible.

Retablo by

Ismael Rodrigues got so drunk that he lost his shoes. When he was going back home he cut his foot badly and infected it. He was in grave condition. He thanks Saint Pancras for helping him to get cured.

I was swimming underwater and suddenly my leg got cramped. I thought I was going to die drowning but then the Virgin of Zapopan sent me a small whale. It took me to the surface on his back, and I was saved. I thank for this miracle.

— tagged with and , , , , , #

When my girlfriend and I were walking in the park, a stunning blonde girl passed near by. I couldn’t help it and looked at her legs. Bad luck, my girlfriend noticed it and gave me a tremendous blow in the head. I thank Saint Marta because I managed to talk it over with my girlfriend so she didn’t dump me over this embarrassing misunderstanding.

Joaquin Herrera
Tampico, Tamaulipas

Retablo by

I was looking over the beautiful shaped legs of the girl from the flower shop near my car service and didn’t notice an opened manhole on the street and that I was going to fell into it. I than Saint Clare for the blows weren’t so bad, it was the situation itself was embarrassing. I promise not to be such a voyeur anymore.

Liborio Apanco
Queretaro, Mexico

Retablo by

Help me, Virgin of Guadalupe, and heel my leg so I could play soccer again.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I thank Saint Jude Thaddeus for the miracle of healing my ankle. I had hurt it while gathering woods in the mountains.

Don Aniceto Montalvo, July 8, 1941
The Cienegeita ranch, SMA

Retablo by

Thank you, Virgin of Guadalupe, for saving me during that accident. January 1958, I was crossing a street and was hit by a car. My hip was broken, and I couldn’t walk for a year. I used a wheelchair. I prayed the Virgin of Guadalupe to help me to recover after many surgeries.

Fermin Guadarrama
Mexico City

— ретабло с тегом «ноги»

От всего сердца благодарю Святого Антония Великого за то чудо, что у моего коня Жеребчика теперь все в порядке с задними ногами, которые после перелома никак не заживали. Он чувствует себя превосходно и с легкостью скачет по ранчо — мой дорогой друг Жеребчик.

Теодоро Гарсия
Коауила, 1969

Благодарю Святую Либерату. Когда я выступал на Арене в Табаско, мне серьезно досталось от быка Фанфарона. Но я оказался везунчиком: мне всего лишь ампутировали одну ногу и удалили правый глаз. Сейчас я очень быстро иду на поправку, чтобы как можно скорее снова участвовать в корриде.

Исмаэль Родригес напился до такого состояния, что потерял ботинки. Когда он возвращался домой, то сильно порезал ногу и подцепил заражение. Он оказался в тяжелом состоянии. Исмаэль благодарит Святого Панкратия за помощь в исцелении.

Я плавала под водой, и у меня свело ногу. Я решила, будто я утону, но Дева Сапопанская послала мне небольшого кита. Он вынес меня на своей спине по поверхность, и я спаслась. Благодарю за это чудо.

Мы с моей девушкой гуляли по парку, как вдруг нам навстречу прошла потрясающая блондинка, и я не мог удержаться и стал глазеть на ее ножки. К моей беде, это заметила моя девушка и хорошенько отвесила мне по голове. Благодарю Святую Марту, поскольку я смог замять это позорное недопонимание и уговорить мою девушку не бросать меня.

Хоакин Эррера
Тампико, Тамаулипас

Я засмотрелся на фигуристые ножки у девчонки из цветочной лавки, что рядом с моей автомастерской, и не заметил открытый люк на улице и что я падаю в него. Благодарю Святую Клару за то, что ушибы оказались не очень серьезными, только сама ситуация выглядела позорно. Обещаю впредь не заглядываться.

Либорио Апанко
Керетаро, Мексика

Помоги, Дева Гваделупская, чтобы у меня поскорее зажила нога и я снова смог играть в футбол.

Благодарю Святого Иуду Фаддея за чудо исцеления моей лодыжки, которую я повредил, когда собирал дрова в горах.

Дон Анисето Монтальво, 8 июля 1941
Ранчо Сьенехейта, Сан-Мигель-де-Альенде

Благодарю тебя, Дева Гваделупская, за то, что спасла меня во время этого несчастного случая. Шел январь 1958, я переходил дорогу, и меня сбил автомобиль. У меня было сломано бедро, и целый год я не мог ходить и перемещался на коляске. Я молился Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской, чтобы она помогла мне поправиться после многих операций.

Фермин Гуадаррама
Мехико

Энрике Перес не выплатил вовремя свой проигрыш. К нему пришли коллекторы и очень сильно сломали ему колено. Он благодарит Деву Сан-Хуанскую, так как колено зажило и ему одолжили денег, чтобы расплатиться.

Сесар Моралес спал с фермерской дочкой, но однажды папаша застукал их и пырнул Сесара вилами в ногу. Он благодарит Святого Якова этим ретабло за то, что нога зажила.

Мальчик Пабло Гонсалес мучал поросят одной свиньи. Та разозлилась и укусила его за щиколотку. Родители мальчика благодарят Святого Августина этим ретабло, поскольку его выписали из больницы, а заражение прошло.

Дева Сан-Хуанская, благодарю тебя за помощь. Я отправился в загон, чтобы дать воды моему Малышу. Так я зову своего бычка, потому что он никак не вырастет. Я не заметил, что бык не привязан, и вообще думал, что он спит (как это обычно бывало). Бык выбежал и погнался за мной. Он боднул меня в ногу. Хорошо, что рана оказалась неглубокой, но удар был такой силы, что бык вышвырнул меня из загона.

Хасинто Фелис
Тласкала, 1975