— tagged with “devil”

A trio of devils were having fun hurting my cats. I thank the Saint Francis for giving my broom a celestial power so I could sweep those infernal creatures away and saved my cats from suffering.

— tagged with and , , , #

Eusebia Maldonado was sick with fever, and many little red devils came to her. They climbed to Eusebia’s bed and pricked her with their tridents. She though she was going to die and the devils came to take her to hell. Although she had sinned, she didn’t think she’d sinned so much to suffer this harassment from the devils. She prayed the Virgin of Zapopan for protection, and the Virgin appeared in her splendor and scared the devils away. They left Eusebia in peace and ran back to hell.

— tagged with and , , #

A terrible devil rode around. He brought devastation and destruction. He put the forests on fire, killed poor creatures, until one day the Virgin of Guadalupe gave me enough courage to face the devil. I stayed on his way and poured the whole bottle with holy water on him. The devil became a smoke and evaporated. We thank the Holy Virgin for delivering us from the devil.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I thank Saint Quiteria of Frexeiras for chasing away a devil in woman disguise from my son. Her damned tongue caused me a lot of troubles.

Retablo by

El Zapo dedicates this retablo to the Virgin of San Juan. He was taking drugs with el Pillo when the devil appeared to them and frightened them a lot. He implored the Virgin so nothing bad would happen to him. They promise to not take drugs anymore and ask the Virgin to not leave them alone since they are many like us at the streets.

July 12, 2000

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Gustavo Andrade joined a satanic sect. One day the devil wanted to take Gustavo with him. Gustavo thanks because he came to his senses and Jesus saved him. He promises to dedicate himself to good things and charity.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

We went to visit our friends. My buddy and I drank tequila while our wives were gossiping about the people in the village. We were coming back late and saw the devil chasing us, of course because we had been bad. In fear we implored Saint Michale the Archangel, and he came to save us from the demon because he knew we weren’t bad people but just that night. The Archangel scared the devil and his horse away and sent them back to hell.

My land became dry and infertile. I was in despair for not be able to harvest. One day the devil presented before myself and showed me how he can make a dry mound became green and flourishing. He said he could make it with all my lands in exchange for my soul. I was thinking about my family, and it was very tempting. But I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for I could resist the temptation. My resistance prevailed with the good rains coming to my land and making it green again. I give thanks.

It was late when we left the wedding celebration of our cousin Filemon. We were riding back home, and the devil himself appeared to us. He blocked our way and wanted to take us with him. But since my brother and I always wear the Virgin of San Juan’s medallions, we showed them to the devil, and he didn’t dare to come closer. He vanished with a smoke leaving the sulphur stink. We thank the Virgin for protecting us.

The devils and the angels were fighting in my head every time I had to make a decision. They were making such noise and racket that I was afraid to go insane. I asked the Virgin of the Rosary for her intervention, and she came to establish order. She sent the devils back to the hell and the angels to do something useful at the heaven. They left my head, so I could decide on my own. Thanks.

— tagged with and , #

Every night Luis Rodrigues had a dream about a devil who was taking him up very high and then let him fall him down. Luis woke up very frightened. He thanks the Lord of Chalma for delivering him from this nightmare.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

My husband and I were coming back home late at night and cut our way. Then we saw a devil chasing us on his horse. We had no chance to escape no matter how fast we ran. Then I implored Saint Michael the Archangel. He appeared with his shining sword and made the devil back up. The devil stopped chasing us and returned to the hell. We thank for this great miracle.

The devil pushed my kids’ bicycle in a stonewall, but the Virgin sent an angel. My kids tell that they saw the wall disappeared from their way and they went to the pasture. I give thanks.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

— ретабло с тегом «дьявол»

Три черта развлекались тем, что мучили моих котов. Благодарю Святого Франциска за то, что он наделила мою метлу небесной силой и я смогла вымести это дьявольское отродье и спасти моих бедных котиков от страданий.

Эусебия Мальдонадо слегла с температурой, и к ней пришло множество красных чертиков. Они лезли в кровать и кололи ее трезубцами. Эусебия думала, что умирает, а черти пришли забрать ее в ад. Однако пусть она и грешила, но все же не настолько, чтобы пережить эти мучения. Она взмолилась Деве Сапопанской о защите, и Пресвятая явилась и своим сиянием спугнула чертей. Они оставили Эусебию в покое и убежали обратно в ад.

Ужасный дьявол разъезжал по окрестностям. Он нес с собой разрушения и опустошения. Он сжигал леса и убивал беззащитных тварей, пока однажды Дева Гваделупская не придала мне достаточно храбрости встретиться с ним лицом к лицу. Я встала у него на пути и вылила на него целую бутыль святой воды. От дьявола пошел дым, и он испарился. Благодарим Пресвятую Деву за то, что избавила нас от дьявола.

Благодарю Святую Китерию из Фрешейраша за то, что прогнала от моего сына дьявола в женском обличии, чей проклятый язык причинял мне много бед.

Агнальду и Мора Изабель Сикейра
Каририасу, Сеара, 20 января 1999

Сапо посвящает это ретабло Деве Сан-Хуанской. Вместе с Пийо они принимали наркотики, когда вдруг им явился дьявол. Сапо был до смерти напуган и взмолился Пресвятой Деве, чтобы с ними ничего не случилось. Они обещают больше не принимать наркотики и просят Пресвятую Деву не оставлять их одних, потому что их много таких на улице — беспризорников.

12 июля 2000

Сеньор Густаво Андраде вступил в сатанинскую секту. И однажды дьявол захотел забрать его с собой. Густаво благодарит за то, что он вовремя образумился и что Иисус спас его. Впредь он обещает посвятить себя добрым делам и помогать другим людям.

Мы ходили навестить кумов. Мы с кумом сели выпить текилы, а наши жены сплетничали о селянах. Возвращались домой мы поздно и вдруг увидели дьявола, гонящегося за нами. Конечно, это все оттого, что мы плохо себя вели. В страхе мы взмолились Святому Михаилу Архангелу, и он явился защитить нас от демона, ведь он знал, что мы не такие уж плохие люди и только этой ночью дали слабину. Архангел прогнал дьявола и его кобылу и отправил их обратно в ад.

Земли мои пересохли, и на них ничего не росло. Я был в отчаянии из-за невозможности собрать урожай. И вот однажды явился дьявол и показал мне, как он может оживить сухую насыпь и заставить ее цвести. Он сказал, что может так сделать со всей моей землей в обмен на мою душу. Я было поддался этому искушению ради моей семьи. Но я благодарю Деву Гваделупскую, что смог устоять перед соблазном. Моя неуступчивость только окрепла, когда пришли обильные дожди и оживили мои земли. Благодарю.

Поздно вечером мы возвращались с празднования свадьбы кузена Филемона. Ехали мы верхом, и внезапно явился нам сам дьявол. Он преградил нам дорогу и собирался утащить нас с собой. Но поскольку мы с братом всегда носим медальоны Девы Сан-Хуанской, мы показали их дьяволу, и он не рискнул приблизиться к нам, а развеялся, словно дым, оставив после себя лишь едкий запах серы. Благодарим Пресвятую Деву, что защитила нас.

Ангелы и черти боролись в моей голове всякий раз, когда мне необходимо было принять решение. Они устраивали такой шум и бардак, что я боялась сойти с ума. Я попросила Деву Розария о вмешательстве, и она пришла и навела порядок. Она отправила чертей в ад, а ангелов — заняться чем-нибудь полезным на небе. Они освободили мою голову, так что я смогла принимать решения самостоятельно. Благодарю.

Луису Родригесу постоянно снилось, как дьявол поднимал его высоко-высоко, а потом бросал вниз. От этого Луис просыпался перепуганным. Он благодарит Господа Чалмского за избавление от этого кошмара.

Мы с мужем возвращались ночью домой и решили срезать путь. Вдруг мы увидели, как за нами гонится страшный дьявол на лошади. Как быстро бы мы ни бежали, у нас не было никаких шансов убежать от него. Тогда я взмолилась Святому Архангелу Михаилу. Он появился со своим сверкающим мечом и заставил дьявола отступить. Дьявол бросил погоню и вернулся к себе в ад. Благодарим за это великое чудо.

Дьявол толкнул велосипед моих детей в каменную стену, но Пресвятая Дева послала ангела, и мои дети рассказывают, что они увидели, как стена исчезла с их пути, и они выехали на траву. Благодарю за это.