— tagged with “carriage”

Felipe Guzman had an idea to have a romantic ride in a carriage. However, the horse got scared of something and ran. Felipe thanks Saint Jude with this retablo because they were able to calm the horse before getting in a accident.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

The night of the Day of the Dead, a pair of skeletons asked me to give them a ride under the moonlight. Since I was half-drunk and needed money, I agreed. I thank the Virgin of the Rosary for they didn’t take me to their graves at the dawn.

The Day of the Dead, in front of the tavern, some skeletons asked me to take them in my carriage for a romantic ride under the moonlight. Since I was pretty drunk and they offered me enough money, I agreed to take them. I thank the Virgin of San Juan for it didn’t occur to them to take me to their graves at the dawn.

When we were coming back from the evening mass we met a carriage with two skeletons in it. We thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for they didn’t notice us and continued their ride in the darkness. We came home safe and sound.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

— ретабло с тегом «карета»

Фелипе Гусману пришла в голову идея совершить романтическую поездку на экипаже. Однако что-то напугало лошадь, и она понесла. Фелипе благодарит Святого Иудушку этим ретабло за то, что лошадь удалось утихомирить прежде, чем случилось несчастье.

Ночью в День Мертвых парочка скелетов попросила меня прокатить их в моей карете в свете луны. Поскольку я был немного пьян и мне нужны были деньги, я согласился. Благодарю Деву Розария за то, что, когда рассвело, они не утащили меня с собой в их могилы.

В День Мертвых, прямо напротив кабака скелеты попросили меня прокатить их в моей карете, чтобы совершить романтическую прогулку в свете луны. Я был, конечно, сильно пьян, и они предложили мне достаточно денег, так что я согласился. Благодарю Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что, когда рассвело, они не додумались утащить меня с собой в их могилы.

Когда мы возвращались после вечерней мессы, нам повстречалась коляска, в которой сидели два скелета. Мы благодарим Деву Гваделупскую за то, что они нас не увидели и продолжили свой путь в темноту, а мы смогли вернуться домой целыми и невредимыми.