Saint Jude Thaddeus

San Judas Tadeo

Thank you, Saint Jude Thaddeus, for saving me from this difficult and painful situation with my wife. She was about to leave me because I wasn’t able to satisfy her as a man. I prayed to you, and now she’s happy thanks to viagra. I started to take it and saved my marriage.

Mr. Tomas
Mexico City, June 30, 2003

Retablo by

Don Oton Ruiz, the owner of the bar, was arrested on the charge of sex trafficking. He thanks Saint Jude Thaddeus for the situation was cleared out, and he promises not to hire broads anymore since they only bring problems.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I bring the present retablo to Saint Jude Thaddeus for the miracle that I managed to buy a little car for myself, although I have to pay by installments. But it was a real martyrdom to run after the minibuses every day. And the worst part was that they were always crowded and I had to put up with smelly armpits and body sweats as well as elbowing and stomping.

Zoila Perez, Mexico City

Retablo by

Pedro F. and Susana J. fulfilled their fantasy of having sex on top of a pyramid. They thank Saint Jude Thaddeus for nobody saw them and they managed to conceive a baby which was born charged with energy.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

My father was a craftsman who dedicated himself to making puppets. When I was a little boy, I loved them very much and played with them. I dedicate this humble retablo to Saint Jude Thaddeus thanking him because I inherited the secret of making these puppets and I’m going to pass it to my children.

Puebla, Mexico

— tagged with and , , and #

Since my childhood I loved the wrestling. My idols were El Santo, Blue Demon, Mil Mascaras. I dreamed that the I grow up I become a professional wrestler. I thank Saint Jude Thaddeus with this humble retablo because now, with many efforts and dedication, I’ve become a professional fighter. My idols will always be my source of inspiration.

Mexico

With this humble retablo, I thank Saint Jude Thaddeus because in Hollywood they created this movie “Coco” in which they show the beautiful and colorful Mexican tradition of the Day of the Dead. And it’s absolutely fair that it won the Oscar for the best animated picture.

St. Jude Thaddeus, thank you for sending me happiness. One day I was walking to Cuernavaca and I wanted some cold beer. I went to a bar, and there I met Ernesto. This young man dragged my attention right away. Also I liked his mole. In short we started talking, and now we’re a couple. I won a lottery with this guy. We are madly in love.

Edgar Alvarado
Temixco, Morelos, 1965

Diana Martinez was kicked out of her house. In despair, she found a stripper job. She thanks Saint Jude Thaddeus because she’s doing very well.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Don Casiano Perez brings this retablo to Saint Jude Thaddeus with eternal devotion because thanks to his divine help balloons sales in the town park go very well. Apart of supporting his family in this way, he also brings joy to the children.

Zacatecas, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

I dedicate to Saint Jude Thaddeus the present retablo in honor of the great actress Maria Felix better known as “La Doña”. Her beauty and her boldness in playing the roles of women with strong character made her a legend of Mexican cinema.

Mexico

I dedicate this humble retablo to Saint Jude Thaddeus asking him for the eternal rest of hundreds of firefighters died trying to save people on that tragic September 11, 2001. I’m also asking for nothing of this kind would happen ever again.

Jesus Encarnacion Lopez loved rock and created his own death-metal band. But because of lack of technique he damaged his vocal cords after screaming too much. He thanks Saint Jude for he has recovered after some stinky herbs treatment.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Святой Иуда Фаддей

San Judas Tadeo

Нравилась мне одна очень миленькая девушка из нашего городка. И вот как-то ночью я собрался с духом и отправился к ней с серенадой. Я и не думал, что у нее такой сердитый и недовольный папаша. Благодарю Святого Иудушку Фаддея этим скромным ретабло за то, что мы с музыкантами-мариачи смогли удрать прежде, чем папаша начал палить по нам из обреза.

Либорио Самора \ Гвадалахара, Халиско

Благодарю тебя, Святой Иуда Фаддей, за чудо удачной переправы через Рио-Браво, когда я со своей семьей нелегально отправился в США в поисках работы.

Сеньор Теодоро Льано Вальдес
7 июня 1975, Керетаро

Грасиэла Санчес грустила из-за очень маленькой груди. Но с помощью Святого Иудушки и благодаря тому, что ее парень часто их массировал, груди подросли. В благодарность она посвящает это ретабло.

Артуро Тапия тяжело страдал от газов. Он пробовал есть здоровую пищу, но улучшения не произошло. Он благодарит Святого Иудушку за то, что после долгих молитв смог избавиться от столь постыдного недуга.

Благодарю Святого Иуду Фаддея за то, что здесь в городе у меня хорошо продаются кесадильи и мемелы. У меня много посетителей, которым нравятся мои закуски. В деревне у меня не было работы, а в городе ко мне хорошо относятся. За это чудо я посвящаю ретабло.

Хуанита Тошки \ Пуэбла

Благодарю тебя, Святой Иуда Фаддей, что помог мне выйти из непростой и тягостной ситуации с моей женой. Она уже было собиралась меня бросить, поскольку я не мог выполнять свои мужские обязанности. Я молился тебе, и теперь она довольна благодаря виагре, которую я стал принимать и тем самым спас свой брак.

Сеньор Томас, Мехико, 30 июня 2003

Дона Отона Руиса, владельца таверны, арестовали по подозрению в сутенерстве. Он благодарит Святого Иуду Фаддея, что это недоразумение прояснилось, и обещает впредь не нанимать на работу баб, поскольку от них одни неприятности.

Приношу это ретабло Святому Иуде Фаддею за то чудо, что я смогла купить себе машинку, пусть и в кредит. Каждый день бегать за маршрутками было настоящим мучением. А еще они всегда забиты людьми, и надо терпеть их вонючие подмышки и прочие потные запахи, не говоря уж о том, что там постоянно толкаются и наступают на ноги.

Сойла Перес, Мехико

Педро Ф. и Сусана Х. осуществили мечту заняться любовью на пирамиде. Они благодарят Святого Иуду Фаддея за то, что никто их не увидел и они смогли зачать ребенка, который родился заряженный энергией.

Мой папа был ремесленником и делал куклы. Когда я был маленький, они мне очень нравились и я постоянно играл с ними. Посвящаю это скромное ретабло Святому Иуде Фаддею в благодарность за то, что я унаследовал секрет изготовления игрушек и передам его моими детям.

Пуэбла, Мексика

С детства мне нравилась борьба без правил. Моими кумирами были Санто, Синий Демон и Миль Маскарас. Я мечтал, когда вырасту — стану борцом. Этим скромным ретабло я благодарю Святого Иуду Фаддея за то, что благодаря моему стремлению и большим усилиям я стал профессиональным борцом. Мои кумиры навсегда останутся моим источником вдохновения.

Мексика

Благодарю Святого Иуду Фаддея этим скромным ретабло, поскольку в Голливуде сняли картину «Коко», в которой всему миру показали яркость и красоту мексиканской традиции празднования Дня Мертвых и которая совершенно заслуженно выиграла «Оскар» за лучший анимационный фильм.

Святой Иуда Фаддей, благодарю за посланное мне счастье. Однажды я отправился прогуляться в Куэрнаваку, и захотелось мне холодненького пива. Я заглянул в бар и познакомился там с Эрнесто. Этот юноша привлек мое внимание. А еще мне понравилась его родинка. Одним словом, мы разговорились, и теперь мы пара. Я выиграл лотерею с ним. Все то время, что мы с ним вместе, я <…> Мы безумно влюблены друг в друга.

Эдгар Альварадо
Темиско, Морелос, 1965