— tagged with “Puebla”

Dominga Ruiz was alone with her cats when an abusive robber paid her a visit. He threatened her with death, and she implored Saint Teresa whom she thanks, with fervent devotion, because her cats defended her, and the robber got badly screwed and ran away.

Puebla, 1920

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

Mercedes Salazar wholeheartedly thanks Saint Christopher for the miracle that her husband Alberto came back from the United States to spend Christmas and New Year with her and their two little kids. He was gone for a whole year, and they couldn’t see him and missed him very much.

Puebla

I put too much liquor in my punch at the Christmas party in my neighborhood. Since I was getting tipsy, I came where doña Juanita was about to hit the piñata and she gave me such a tremendous blow in the head that I even saw stars. I give thanks to the Virgin of Juquila because nothing serious happened and I only got a lump. I promise not to drink so much on these December holidays.

Lucio Pacheco, Puebla

When I was leaving “La Pasita” canteen, in Los Sapos neighborhood in Puebla, my mother-in-law chased me with a stick. I thanks, with this retablo, the Virgin of the Solitude because the old lady didn’t catch me.

Catarino Perez, 1949

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

In 1935, in Puebla, torero Pascual Luna was gored in his buttock. He was in bad condition. Since doctors couldn’t heal the wound, he implored the Virgin of San Juan and was cured. He gives infinite thanks for that with the present retablo.

Retablo by

Shepherd Rodrigo Rivera was looking after his livestock when suddenly a flying saucer appeared. It took a cow and then disappeared. He gives infinite thanks to Saint Charbel for he didn’t suffer any harm and those martian dummies took a sick cow.

Puebla, 1949

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and #

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for delivering me from dying being bitten by a rattlesnake when I was resting in the shadow of a cactus. Thanks for I reacted in time and was able to continue my journey, crossing this dangerous desert and getting well to the United States.

Angel H., Puebla, Mexico
March 16, 2013

Retablo by

Señora Canute Bermejo was ordered to make mole for the master’s wedding but it turned sour. She was heartbroken and implored Saint Paschal for help, and the mole stayed good. She gives infinite thanks for, although everyone suffered diarrhea, nobody kicked the bucket.

Puebla, 1927

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and #

In Puebla, in 1945, in the pulqueria bar “Beautiful Elena”, my son fell in love with a lady. They moved together, but she befuddled him and made him a fool by going to another man. That’s why I implored the Virgin of the Solitude, and then my son was cured which I’m infinitely thankful for.

R. S.

Jasinta Telles, a cook, felt strong pain in her feet, and she got some pimples on her neck. No remedy would help her. She implored Saint Paschal Baylon and got completely healed. She gives infinite thanks for that.

Puebla, 1914

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and #

I came to my hut slightly drunk, and my mother-in-law met me with a beating. She left me quite trashed. I fervently thank Saint Raymond, with this retablo, for that damn crone didn’t send me to the cemetery.

Puebla, 1908

Retablo by

When Ramira Perez was pulling water from the well, came her friend with a venomous tongue to tell her some rumors. She thanks Saint Raymond for she contained herself and didn’t throw her into the well.

Puebla, 1915

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

Gonzalo Hernandez brings this retablo to the Child of Atocha giving infinite thanks for his retablos have been sold.

Puebla, 1978

Retablo by

— tagged with and and #

— ретабло с тегом «Пуэбла»

Доминга Руис была одна со своими котами, когда злой грабитель нанес ей визит. Он угрожал ей смертью, и тогда она взмолилась Святой Терезочке, которую теперь благодарит с пылкой преданностью, ибо коты защитили ее. Грабителю хорошо досталось, и он бежал.

Пуэбла, 1920

Мерседес Саласар от всего сердца благодарит Святого Христофора за то чудо, что ее муж Альберто вернулся из Соединенных Штатов, чтобы встретить Рождество и Новый год с ней и их двумя маленькими детьми. Весь год он работал, и они его совсем не видели и сильно скучали.

Пуэбла

На праздновании Рождества в квартале я решил подлить чего-нибудь покрепче в свой пунш и переборщил. Так как я хорошо поддал, то забрел туда, где донья Хуанита собиралась разбить пиньяту. Она так мощно вломила мне по голове, что звезды засверкали у меня в глазах. Благодарю Деву Хукиланскую за то, что все обошлось и я отделался лишь шишкой. Обещаю не напиваться в декабрьские праздники.

Лусио Пачеко, Пуэбла

Когда я вышел из кабака «Ла-Пасита» в квартальчике Лос-Сапос в Пуэбле, за мной погналась моя теща с дубинкой. Благодарю этим ретабло Деву Скорбящую за то, что старуха меня не догнала.

Катарино Перес, 1949

В 1935 году, в Пуэбле, тореадор Паскуаль Луна получил рогом в ягодицу. Он был в тяжелом состоянии и, поскольку врачи никак не могли залечит рану, взмолился Деве Сан-Хуанской и поправился, за что бесконечно благодарит этим ретабло.

Пастух Родриго Ривера приглядывал за стадом, как вдруг появилась летающая тарелка, утащила одну корову и после этого исчезла. Он бесконечно благодарен Святому Шарбелю за то, что сам он не получил никакого вреда, а эти марсианские тупицы забрали больную корову.

Пуэбла, 1949

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за избавление от гибели от укуса гремучей змеи, когда я отдыхал в тени кактуса. Спасибо, что я успел вовремя среагировать и смог продолжить свой путь, пересечь эту опасную пустыню и добраться до Соединенных Штатов.

Анхель, Пуэбла, Мексика
16 марта 2013

Сеньоре Кануте Бермехо заказали приготовить моле к свадьбе хозяина, а оно у нее прокисло. Тогда она в страшном расстройстве взмолилась Святому Паскуальчику о помощи, и моле стало хорошим. Она бесконечно благодарна, что, хотя всех настиг понос, никто не отдал концы.

Пуэбла, 1927

Рефухио Амескуа оказался в страшной опасности из-за спора о границе земель, когда Эваристо Агилар проволок его за собой. Он вверился Святому Христофору, и веревка порвалась, и он освободился и остался цел. В благодарность он преподносит это маленькое ретабло.

Чаненетла, 1925

В 1945 году, в Пуэбле, в кабаке «Прекрасная Елена» мой сын влюбился в одну сеньору. Они стали жить вместе, но она его охмурила и ушла к другому, оставив в дураках. Тогда я взмолилась Деве Скорбящей, и мой сын поправился, за что я бесконечно благодарна.

Р. С.

У кухарки Хасинты Тейес сильно болели ступни, а еще у нее вскочили прыщи на шее. Никакое средство ей не помогало. Она взмолилась Святому Паскуалю Байлону и полностью излечилась, за что бесконечно благодарна.

Пуэбла, 1914

Я пришел к себе в лачугу слегка поддатым, а моя теща встретила меня с дубинкой и хорошо отметелила. Горячо благодарю этим ретабло Святого Рамона за то, что злая карга не отправила меня на кладбище.

Пуэбла, 1908

Когда Рамира Перес набирала воды из колодца, подошла ее подружка с ядовитым языком рассказать ей сплетни. Она благодарит Святого Рамона за то, что сдержалась и не бросила ее в колодезь.

Пуэбла, 1915