— tagged with “robbery”

The night of May 30, 1949, some guys robbed don Carmelo Medina’s shop taking advantage of his wife being alone. The robbers took all the money they’d earned last month and also grabbed some bottles with expensive liquor. Thanks to the Holy Virgin, the gendarme Natividad was having a meal in the tavern of Lupita who has big eyes and very delicious tacos. He caught the bad guys because they didn’t notice him standing in the shadows. Don Carmelo thanks the Virgin of San Juan.

— tagged with and , , , , #

Joaquin Martinez lost his job. He had no money to feed his family. He was so desperate he went to rob the people on a bus treating them with a pistol. He got into the bus and fired a shot. A girl fell down. Joaquin got frightened and prayed to the Holy Heart of Mary because he didn’t want to end up as a murderer. The girl wasn’t wounded but fainted of fear. Joaquin apologized to the passengers and left the bus.

November 15, 1958

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , , #

When I was returning after a concert, I ran into some bastards who tried to mug me. But they got nothing from me. Then one of them pulled out a gun and put it to my head. I grabbed him and took the gun, but the other one stabbed me. I fell feeling pretty bad. Those two were definitely high. Then the first guy picked up the gun and was going to finish me. That moment, I prayed the Archangel of Justice. Suddenly my pal appeared, and those two ran away, without killing me. Good thing you stopped them in time, pal.

Tepito, Mexico City

Holy Shroud, thank you for your help. I was leaving my house to go to put some money in the bank. That moment, a man came out a car and open the trunk. He showed me a drawn plan and asked me about one street. He saw that I was carrying documents in my hand. Suddenly, another man grabbed me, gagged me and pushed into the car. They were beating me on the way and took all my money. I thank for I wasn’t killed.

Sofia Moreno
Mexico City, 1966

— tagged with and , and #

Señorita Laura Guzman was attacked by a criminal but she was saved by three cats who jumped on the villain. She thanks the Virgin of San Juan for sending her these divine creatures.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I, Angelica Pilar Relles, dedicate this ex-voto to the Virgin of Guadalupe because I work as a whore in Merced, and there are robberies, the police, pimps, clients, illnesses in my life, and the Virgin helps me.

Merced
January 9, 1979

June 15, 1942, seven o’clock in the evening, the Ruiz sisters, Rosa and Carmen, were coming back home and got scared when a robber with a pistol attacked them in an alley behind the market. They entrusted themselves to the Virgin of San Juan, and thats’ why the robber didn’t kill them. He only took their bags with some money and the missal. The sisters thank because he didn’t hurt them.

— tagged with and , , #

When I got lost, I was attacked. They tried to take my taxi—my only way to earn money after I’d been fired from Ruta 100 (public transport company). I prayed the Angel of Justice, and the attackers suddenly ran away in fear without doing me any harm. I knew it was you, Angel, who scared them away. That’s why I offer this retablo to you, to the protector of all Mexico City’s taxi drivers. It happened in the biggest city in the world—Mexico City.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and #

Teresa Aguilar thanks Saint Nicholas for the things in her jewelry shop are going well although she caught a couple of robbers lately.

Retablo by

The Gonzalez family was visiting the town party. When they were coming back home after 9 p.m., they were attacked by robbers. They told the bandits they didn’t have any money. The robbers got even more angry and were treating to kill all the family. The Gonzalez entrusted themselves to the Virgin of San Juan with their hearts, and the attackers let them go without doing any harm.

San Juan de los Lagos
August 28, 1917

Ramon Gutierrez hired a prostitute to tie him up. But one day she robbed him in this mode. She took everything and left him naked. He thanks Saint James with this retablo for she has been caught because she took all his spendings for month.

Retablo by

I love going to the wrestling. The other night, I was coming back after the performance and I had to pass through a deserted alley. Suddenly a guy acred me and took my bag. I thank the Virgin of San Juan because my idol, the wrestler Aztec Warrior was passing by. He heard my scream and ran to help me. He caught the robber, so now I admire him even more.

Lolita Gallardo, Mexico City

Thanks to the Virgin for a great favor.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

— ретабло с тегом «грабёж»

Ночью 30 мая 1949 г. какие-то проходимцы напали на лавку дона Кармело Медины, воспользовавшись тем, что его жена была одна. Они забрали все деньги, которые были заработаны за последний месяц, а заодно прихватили несколько бутылок дорогой выпивки. Слава Пресвятой Деве, что жандарм Нативидад обедал в заведении Лупиты, у которой были очень вкусные такос и очень большие глаза. Он схватил парней, поскольку они не заметили его, стоявшего в тени. Дон Кармело благодарит Деву Сан-Хуанскую.

Хоакин Мартинес лишился работы и у него совсем не было денег, чтобы прокормить семью. Он был в таком отчаянии, что отправился грабить пассажиров в автобусе, угрожая им пистолетом. Он залез в автобус и выстрелил. Тут же одна девушка рухнула на пол. Хоакин испугался и взмолился Святому Сердцу Марии, так как не хотел оказаться убийцей. Но оказалось, что девушка не была ранена, а всего лишь лишилась чувств от страха. После Хоакин извинился перед пассажирами и вышел из автобуса.

15 ноября 1958

Когда я возвращался с концерта, то наткнулся на каких-то пидорасов, которые хотели обуть меня. Но они ничего от меня не получили. Тогда один из них выхватил пушку и приставил к моей голове. Я схватил его, выхватил пистолет, но другой в это время пырнул меня ножом. Я упал и почувствовал себя отвратительно. Эти двое были явно под наркотиками. Тут тот первый поднял пистолет и собрался прикончить меня. В этот момент я взмолился Святому Архангелу Правосудия. Внезапно появился один мой приятель, и эти двое бросились наутек, не убив меня. Славно, что вовремя их остановил, дружище.

Тепито, Мехико

Святая Плащаница, спасибо тебе за помощь. Я вышла из дома и отправилась положить деньги в ближайший банк. В этот момент из одной машины вышел человек и открыл багажник. Он показал мне нарисованный план и спросил меня, где находится какая-то улица. Он увидел, что в руках у меня документы. В этот момент другой человек схватил меня, заткнул мне рот и затолкал в машину. По пути они избивали меня и отняли все деньги. Благодарю, что они не убили меня.

София Морено
Мехико, 1966

На сеньориту Лауру Гусман напал преступник, но три кота набросились на злоумышленника и спасли ее. Она благодарит Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что та послала ей этих тварей божьих.

Я, Анхелика Пилар Рейес, посвящаю это экс-вото Деве Гваделупской, поскольку я тружусь шлюшкой в Мерседе и в моей жизни случаются и грабежи, и полиция, и сутенеры, и клиенты, и болезни, а Пресвятая мне помогает.

Мерсед, 9 января 1979

Возвращаясь в семь вечера 15 июня 1942 г. с мессы, сестры Роса и Кармен Руис были чрезвычайно напуганы, когда в переулке возле рынка на них напал грабитель с пистолетом. Они тотчас же вверились Пресвятой Деве Сан-Хуанской, поэтому грабитель не убил их и не сделал им ничего плохого, а только лишь отобрал их сумочки, в которых у них было всего несколько монет да служебник. За то, что он не причинил им никакого вреда, сестры благодарят этим ретабло.

Я заблудился. На меня напали и хотели похитить мое такси — единственный мой способ заработка, после того как меня уволили с городского транспорта. Я взмолился Ангелу Правосудия, и внезапно нападавшие побежали в страхе прочь, ничего мне не сделав. Я понял, что это ты, Ангел, спугнул их, поэтому в благодарность я посвящаю тебе, защитнику всех таксистов в Мехико, это ретабло. Это случилось в самом большом городе мира, в Мехико.

Сеньора Тереса Агилар благодарит Святого Николая за то, что дела в ее ювелирном магазине идут неплохо, хотя ей и пришлось отловить парочку воришек.

Семья Гонсалес была на городском празднике, и, когда они после 9 часов вечера возвращались домой, на них напали грабители. Они сказали бандитам, что у них нет денег, тогда те разозлились пуще прежнего и угрожали убить всю семью. Гонсалесы вверились Пресвятой Деве Сан-Хуанской, взывая к ней всеми сердцами, и нападавшие отпустили их, не причинив им вреда.

Сан-Хуан-де-лос-Лагос, 28 августа 1917

Рамон Гутьеррес нанял проститутку, чтобы она его связывала. Но однажды она таким образом украла у него почти все и оставила лежать голым. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святого Якова за то, что ее поймали, ведь она забрала у него все средства на месяц.

Мне нравится ходить на борьбу без правил. Прошлой ночью я возвращалась после выступлений, и мне пришлось идти через пустой проулок. Внезапно меня напугал какой-то тип, — он схватил мою сумочку. Благодарю Деву Сан-Хуанскую, поскольку в этот момент мимо проходил мой кумир, борец Ацтекский Воин. Услышав мой крик, он прибежал на помощь и схватил воришку. После этого я стала восхищаться им еще больше.

Лолита Гайардо, Мехико

Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за оказанную милость.