— tagged with “pistol”

Newspaper: “Exonerated three sons of politicians”

Although I know that what I did was not good, I thank the Virgin for the opportunity to do justice with my own hands because the government didn’t do it when I was raped by those juniors.

Alicia M. — CDMX, Mexico, 13–7–2018

To our Lord Jesus Christ, I ask to forgive me for what I did when I found out that the priest abused my son. But since neither the church nor the government have done anything after so many similar cases, I did it.

Filomeno M., 13–11–2018

Lord of Chalma, I thank you for delivering me from dying being shot by my girlfriend’s father when he caught me painting a graffiti on his house. I was so fucking scared I got diarrhea that wouldn’t stop for fifteen days. Now I’m fine, and I promise not to do this again.

Angel V.
Barrio Norte, Mexico City, February 14, 1999

I, Jesus, thank you, St. Eek Yordick, for delivering me from dying. My lover’s husband caught us in the middle of lovemaking, and from the eight bullets he shot seven got to my lover and one hit the wall. I promise not to get involve with married women whose husbands have pistols.

I was catching some shrimps, when suddenly an alligator appeared. I was frightened, because I only had a knife. I prayed the Virgin of Sorrows, and she showed her mercy. She helped me, because all of a sudden a good man with a pistol came and saved me.

Miguel Limantor Rocha
Yucatan — July 10, 1954

I was a very jealous man. My jealousy went to extremes when I saw my beautiful wife reading a letter. I thought it was from a lover. The demon of jealousy clouded my mind and made me take the gun and point it to my wife. But then I felt two small hands pulling the gun aside. Later I found out that the letter was from my wife’s grandmother. I realized it was the Virgin who sent a little angel to save me from this horrible crime. My wife forgave me for being such an idiot.

Eulalia Tepox heard a noise late at night. It was coming from a henhouse. She grabbed a pistol and went out. There she saw a horrible being—the Chupacabra—who had killed 80 of her chicken. Eulalia started shooting at it but with no result. The monster ran away. Then doña Eulalia entrusted herself to Saint John the Baptist and now thanks for delivering her from a bigger evil. She brings this as her testimony.

San Juan Cuatlancingo, Cholula, 1973

Enrique Perez woke up with a thief in his room. He thanks Saint James with this retablo for he managed to grab his gun and shoot him.

Because of rumors my father didn’t accept my boyfriend and even forbade me to see him. But I still met with him secretly. However, one night my father caught us in my bedroom. He was furious, he grabbed his pistol to shoot my boyfriend. I implored Saint Raymond Nonnatus to not let a tragedy happen. The pistol misfired, and my boyfriend managed to escape. Afterwards, I spoke with my father, and he ended up liking my boyfriend. I dedicate this ex-voto for such a great miracle.

Sara Flores — Mexico, 1960

Joaquin Martinez lost his job. He had no money to feed his family. He was so desperate he went to rob the people on a bus treating them with a pistol. He got into the bus and fired a shot. A girl fell down. Joaquin got frightened and prayed to the Holy Heart of Mary because he didn’t want to end up as a murderer. The girl wasn’t wounded but fainted of fear. Joaquin apologized to the passengers and left the bus.

November 15, 1958

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , , #

Being under the influence of drugs, El Pancho took out his pistol and shot El Abel. Seeing him in danger of dying, we entrusted him to the Lord of Chalma, and he saved his life.

Pedro
Barrio Norte, Mexico City
May 1, 2000

When I was returning after a concert, I ran into some bastards who tried to mug me. But they got nothing from me. Then one of them pulled out a gun and put it to my head. I grabbed him and took the gun, but the other one stabbed me. I fell feeling pretty bad. Those two were definitely high. Then the first guy picked up the gun and was going to finish me. That moment, I prayed the Archangel of Justice. Suddenly my pal appeared, and those two ran away, without killing me. Good thing you stopped them in time, pal.

Tepito, Mexico City

— ретабло с тегом «пистолет»

Я возвращалась к себе в лачугу, когда на дорогу внезапно выскочил бандит. Он собирался напасть на меня. Благодарю Деву Скорбящую, которая придала мне мужества отобрать у бандита пистолет и защититься. Таким образом я спасла свою жизнь, а ведь у меня три ребенка, которые полностью зависят от меня.

Аполония Т. — Чиуауа, Мексика

В газете: «Оправданы три сына политиков»

Хотя я знаю, что поступила нехорошо, я благодарю Пресвятую Деву за возможность свершить правосудие своими руками, поскольку правительство не сделало этого, когда эти молодые ребята изнасиловали меня.

Алисия М. — МХК, Мексика, 13—7—2018

У Господа нашего Иисуса Христа я прошу прощения за то, что я сделал, когда узнал, что священник изнасиловал моего сына. Но поскольку ни церковь, ни правительство после многих подобных случаев так ничего и не сделали, сделать пришлось мне.

Филомено М., 13—11—2018

Господь Чалмский, благодарю тебе за избавление от гибели и что папа моей девушки не застрелил меня, когда застукал меня за рисованием граффити на стене его дома. Я чертовски перепугался, и у меня потом пятнадцать дней не проходила диарея. Но теперь мне лучше, и я обещаю больше так не поступать.

Анхель В.
Баррио Норте, Мехико, 14 февраля 1999

Я, Хесус, благодарю тебя, Св. Ихнуца, за избавление от гибели. Муж моей любовницы застал нас в разгар любовных дел, и из восьми пуль, пущенных им, семь пришлись моей любовнице, а одна угодила в стену. Обещаю больше не связываться с замужними, у кого мужья с пистолетом.

Я отправился ловить креветок, когда вдруг внезапно появился аллигатор. Я перепугался, потому что у меня с собой был лишь нож. Я не хотел умирать и поэтому взмолился Пресвятой Деве Скорби. Она проявила милосердие и пришла мне на помощь. Неожиданно прибежал человек с оружием, который помог мне, так что я спасся.

Мигель Лимантор Роча
Юкатан, 10 июля 1954

Я был крайне ревнив. Ревность моя дошла до предела, когда я застал мою прекрасную жену за чтением письма. Я решил, что письмо от любовника. Демон ревности помутил мой разум и заставил меня выхватить пистолет и направить его на мою жену. Но я почувствовал, как две маленькие ручонки отвели пистолет. Уже после я узнал, что письмо было от ее бабушки. Я понял, Пресвятая Дева послала ангелочка, дабы спасти меня от ужасного преступления. Жена простила меня за мое идиотское поведение.

Поздно ночью сеньора Эулалия Тепокс услышала громкий шум, доносившийся из ее курятника. Она схватила пистолет и вышла во двор. Там она увидела ужасное чудовище, чупакабру, которое убило 80 ее кур. Эулалия стала стрелять в нее, но без результата, так как чудовище бросилось бежать. Донья Эулалия тогда вверилась Святому Иоанну Крестителю и теперь благодарит его за то, что он уберег ее от страшной беды. Она посвящает ему это ретабло.

Сан-Хуан-Куаутлансинго, Чолула, 1973

Энрике Перес проснулся и обнаружил вора в своей комнате. Он благодарит Святого Якова этим ретабло за то, что успел схватить пистолет и пустить в вора пулю.

Из-за разных слухов папаша не жаловал моего жениха и запрел мне с ним видеться. Поэтому мы продолжали встречаться тайком. Но как-то ночью папаша застал нас в моей комнате. В ярости выхватил он свой пистолет. Я взмолилась Святому Рамону Ноннату, чтобы не допустил он надвигающейся трагедии. Пистолет дал осечку, и мой жених смог убежать. После я поговорила с отцом, и в конце концов он стал благосклоннее к моему жениху. За это великое чудо я посвящаю ретабло.

Сара Флорес — Мехико, 1960

Хоакин Мартинес лишился работы и у него совсем не было денег, чтобы прокормить семью. Он был в таком отчаянии, что отправился грабить пассажиров в автобусе, угрожая им пистолетом. Он залез в автобус и выстрелил. Тут же одна девушка рухнула на пол. Хоакин испугался и взмолился Святому Сердцу Марии, так как не хотел оказаться убийцей. Но оказалось, что девушка не была ранена, а всего лишь лишилась чувств от страха. После Хоакин извинился перед пассажирами и вышел из автобуса.

15 ноября 1958

Под воздействием наркотиков Эль Панчо выхватил пистолет и ранил Эль Абеля. Увидев его в смертельной опасности, мы вверили его Господу Чалмскому, и он спас его жизнь.

Педро
Баррио Норте, Мехико. 1 мая 2000