— tagged with “chicken”

I went to the mountains to gather wood. I was about to eat my juicy chicken when the Bony Death appeared and asked me for the half of my chicken. With all my heart, I implored the Virgin of Guadalupe. The horrible apparition sat down to eat in silence and then disappeared.

Eustaquio Cortez

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

The animals from our farm went sad and lost their appetite. We didn’t know what happened with them. They stopped eating, and we were scared they would die. So we entrusted them to the Holy Child of Atocha who miraculously intervened, and the animals recovered and look better than ever. The hens lay many eggs, the cow gives much more milk, and the piglets look fatter. We give thanks.

— tagged with and , , , , , #

Thanks to my Guardian Angel because I, a hunger student, came to parents for vacation, and they had a sack full of dressed chicken!!! I was so happy that I’d gorge myself with them, I even threw the chicken in the air and cried delightedly: “Fly, doves, fly!”

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I loved to read poetry aloud to feel the resonance of the words. But my husband and children didn’t want to know a thing about poetry and ran away. One day I went near henhouse to read alone. Chicken and hens came to me and sat around to listen. Ever sine I go to read to the chicken, and it seems they are always enjoying the poetry. I thank the Virgin for the miracle of giving me this audience.

— tagged with and , , , #

I thank the Virgin of San Juan because I managed to sell all my turkeys and to buy two pigs. Then I sold the piglets they made and bought a goat and some laying hens.

Eulalia Tepox heard a noise late at night. It was coming from a henhouse. She grabbed a pistol and went out. There she saw a horrible being—the Chupacabra—who had killed 80 of her chicken. Eulalia started shooting at it but with no result. The monster ran away. Then doña Eulalia entrusted herself to Saint John the Baptist and now thanks for delivering her from a bigger evil. She brings this as her testimony.

San Juan Cuatlancingo, Cholula, 1973

A hail storm ruined the roof of the corral. I thank the Virgin of San Juan because my husband, although reluctantly, let the animals sleep in the house until he could repair the roof and until it won’t be so cold outside.

Marina Rios

A spaceship landed in the village. The martians were taking the poultry from every person because no one could see them because they made themselves invisible. I thank the Holy Spirit for my dog smelled them and began to bark. The martians got scared so much they lost their invisibility, and then I could saw them. I chased them with my broom. They ran to their ship without my animals.

Every time when it was raining my wife put all the animals inside the house so they wouldn’t wet and sick. Then my wife went to sleep peacefully, and I couldn’t close my eyes. I was afraid that an egg might fall on my head or the pig would start licking my face. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because we finally saved enough money to build a shed and a henhouse. Now the animals sleep there without getting wet, and I don’t have them around my bed.

Dolores Ramos thanks the Holy Virgin of Zapopan because her broods of chicken and turkey went very well and now she can buy a cow. She offers this retablo to the Virgin.

— tagged with and , , , , , #

A hail storm ruined the roof of the corral. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because my husband, although reluctantly, but let the animals sleep in the house until he could repair the roof and until it won’t be so cold outside.

Mariana Rios

A grave illness hit the animals. I asked the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe of Mexico to look after my animals. With all my heart, I entrusted my goats, piglets, chicken and asked to not lose our corn field. Since no animal died she thanks offering the present retablo.

Cipriana Garcia
El Progreso, S. L. P., November, 1954

The Day of the Dead, some skeletons came out their graves, got drunk and went to my farm which is near the cemetery. They made a real mess and scared the animals—my poor chicken and pigs. I prayed the Virgin of Guadalupe for protection, and she made a miracle. The rooster sang much earlier before the dawn, and the skeletons ran to their graves leaving us in peace.

— ретабло с тегом «курицы»

В День Мертвых несколько скелетов вылезли из могил, напились и заявились на мою ферму, которая располагалась недалеко от кладбища. Они устроили сущий бардак и перепугали мою скотину: моих бедных курочек и поросят. Я взмолилась Деве Гваделупской о защите, и она сотворила чудо. Петух закукарекал намного раньше зари, и пьяные скелеты оставили нас в покое и бросились к своим могилам.

Орел убивал кур на нашем маленьком ранчо. Я взмолилась о помощи Господу Чудес, и он в своей бескрайней благодати сделал так, что орел улетел прочь из наших краев и больше не возвращался, за что я и благодарю.

Матильда Гутьерес
Урьянгато, Гуанахуато

После того как я дал обет Святой Китерии из Фрешейраша, мой сосед перестал красть мою скотину. Благодарю Святую Китерию.

Франсиску Кордейру
Монтейру, Параиба

Братья Росалес собирали хворост в горах, когда мимо них промчалась патрульная машина, преследующая похитителей кур. Подъем был крутой, клетки выпадали из кузова, распахивались, и куры разлетались во все стороны. Братья благодарят Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую, так как теперь у всех троих много кур.

После смерти моего мужа у нас с детьми начались финансовые проблемы. Я была в отчаянии и не знала, что делать. Однако Пресвятая Дева Гваделупская послала нам разной скотины, которую как-то утром мы обнаружили около своего дома. Там были и корова, и курицы — и они были ничейные. Так что я начала продавать яйца и молоко, и это помогло нам прожить до тех пор, пока я не нашла хорошую работу. Благодарю Пресвятую за этих животных, которые буквально свалились на нас с неба.

Мою кухню наводнили тараканы, а моя кошка оказалась слишком ленивой, чтобы на них охотиться. Я не знала, как мне избавиться от тараканов. Но Святой Паскуаль надоумил меня привести в кухню всю мою скотину: хрюшек, уток и кур. Они съели всех тараканов и избавили меня от этой напасти, пусть и немного перепачкав кухню.

Странная гигантская зубастая птица прилетала каждую ночь пожирать моих цыплят и кроликов. Я защищала их метлой, но когда я засыпала, птице всегда удавалось кого-нибудь утащить. Я вознесла свои молитвы к Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской, и благодаря ее вмешательству эта огромная доисторическая птица вернулась в горы, откуда она и прилетела, и оставила моих животных в покое.

Мои дочери любят играть на флейте в курятнике, потому что они говорят, что там очень хорошая акустика. Курицы, кажется, стали намного счастливее. Я тоже рада, поскольку от музыки они стали нести больше яиц и я зарабатываю больше денег с их продажи.

Инопланетянин приземлился рядом с нашим домом и стал гипнозом заманивать моего сыночка к себе на корабль, чтобы забрать с собой. Но благодаря Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской наша собака начала безудержно лаять. Это отвлекло инопланетянина, и мой сын смог убежать в дом. Пришельцу же удалось заманить к себе только загипнотизированную курицу.

Я часто готовила куриц для моей семьи, потому что они питательны и очень всем нравились. Но однажды я очень устала и вздремнула на кухне. Во сне мне явились призраки всех приготовленных мною кур. Они грустно смотрели, словно обвиняя меня. Благодарю Святого Франциска, поскольку теперь я готовлю рыбу и мне больше не снятся кошмары с куриными призраками.

Фелипе Гарсия благодарен Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской за то, что не лишился руки, спасая свою курицу от крокодила, и выражает свою признательность.

Тапачула, Чиапас
11 октября 1999

В деревне случилась страшная эпидемия, поразившая скотину. Всем сердцем я вверилась Деве Гваделупской, чтобы она сохранила моих животных. Они были спасены, не заразились и остались здоровы. Я благодарю за это, ведь они — это все, что у меня есть. Благословенна будь, Пресвятая.

Эуфросина Рейс
Куэцалан, Пуэбла

Ужасный дьявол овладел моими дорогими и любимыми животными и натравил их на меня. Увидев, как они идут на меня, я вытащила освященное изображение Девы Гваделупской, и сияние ее образа спугнуло дьявола. К моим зверям вернулся рассудок, и я благодарю за это чудо.