— tagged with “broom”

My damned crested rooster was eating my plants. I wanted to scare him off but got frightened myself instead when he almost pecked out my boy’s eyes. In despair, I implored the Virgin of the Solitude for help. Fortunately nothing bad happened. I thank for that and dedicate this.

Panchita Lopez V.
Chavinda, Michoacan, 1962

A trio of devils were having fun hurting my cats. I thank the Saint Francis for giving my broom a celestial power so I could sweep those infernal creatures away and saved my cats from suffering.

— tagged with and , , , #

Doña Rosita Paredes’ kitchen was invaded by rats. She had a toddler and was afraid the rats might bite him. But thanks to Saint Paschal Baylon she managed to get rid of them with a broom, and the rats didn’t bite anyone. She offers this retablo to the saint.

A spaceship landed in the village. The martians were taking the poultry from every person because no one could see them because they made themselves invisible. I thank the Holy Spirit for my dog smelled them and began to bark. The martians got scared so much they lost their invisibility, and then I could saw them. I chased them with my broom. They ran to their ship without my animals.

I used to drink pulque with my buddy every day, but one night that witch my mother-in-law and my wife kicked me off the bar with their brooms. I thank Saint Raymond for I didn’t become an idiot after so many blows since that old nag was absolutely furious and was hitting me with all her might. I promise to stop drinking because it’s better to not mess with these women.

Eulogio Coronel \ Teziutlan, Puebla

A crocodile got in the house, and I tried to chase him away with a broom. But my sister got a better idea of spraying insecticide in its snout. Because of the sound of the spray or just because of its bad taste—since some of it got in its mouth—but the crocodile decided to go away. We thank the Virgin of San Juan for the beast didn’t bite us.

Some gentlemen from Jalapa had to come to buy my fighting roosters. But suddenly a crocodile that was hiding in the river came out and was about to eat my roosters. I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe because I was able to drove him back to the river with my broom and it didn’t eat my animals.

Retablo by

Stop my wife from defending me when I’m losing.

El Leopardo

Three beings came to my house. With a broom and your help, Holy Virgin, they were gone.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

A couple of devils were having fun molesting my cats. I thank the Virgin for giving my broom a celestial power so I could sweep those infernal creatures away and saved my cats from suffering.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I thanks Saint Michael the Archangel for letting me join him at night and fight the evil together. He chops devils with his blazing sword, and I hit them with my broom. Together we fight for a better and cleaner world.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Our grandmother used to chase out all our boyfriends with a broom. Also she kicked away the postman, the butcher and any other man approaching the doors of our house. We thank the Virgin of the Rosary for she finally moved out to our aunt Rosa. So now we can have boyfriends and receive the love letters from them.

Esperanza Torres loved to run in the corn field to have sex with her boyfriend, until one day they were caught by her mother. Esperanza thanks the Virgin of San Juan for her mother didn’t tell about it to her father and for now she is engaged.

— ретабло с тегом «метла»

Три черта развлекались тем, что мучили моих котов. Благодарю Святого Франциска за то, что он наделила мою метлу небесной силой и я смогла вымести это дьявольское отродье и спасти моих бедных котиков от страданий.

На кухне у доньи Роситы Паредес завелись огромные крысы. У нее был грудной ребенок, и она боялась, что крысы покусают его. Но благодаря Святому Паскуалю Байлону ей удалось избавиться ото всех крыс с помощью метлы, и они никого не укусили. За это она посвящает святому ретабло.

В деревне приземлился космический корабль, и марсиане принялись забирать домашнюю птицу у всех подряд, потому что их нельзя было увидеть, потому что они сделались невидимыми. Благодарю Святой Дух за то, что моя собака их почуяла и принялась лаять. Марсиане так перепугались, что лишились невидимости, и тогда я сама увидела их и стала лупить их метлой. Они бросились наутек к своему кораблю, бросив моих птиц.

Каждый день я ходил пить пульке с товарищем. Но однажды вечером эта ведьма моя теща и моя жена выгнали меня метлами из кабака. Благодарю Святого Рамончика за то, что я не стал идиотом после стольких ударов, ведь старуха просто была просто в ярости и лупила что есть мочи. Я обещаю бросить пить, потому что с этими бабами лучше не связываться.

Эулохио Коронель \ Тесьютлан, Пуэбла

В дом забрался крокодил, и я пыталась выгнать его метлой. Однако моей сестре пришла идея получше — прыснуть ему в морду инсектицидами. То ли из-за шипения баллончика, то ли из-за неприятного вкуса — ведь ему попало в пасть, — но крокодил решил уйти. Благодарим Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что зверь не покусал нас.

Господа из Халапы должны были прийти купить моих боевых петушков, и тут внезапно из реки вылез прятавшийся там крокодил и собрался сожрать моих петухов. Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за то, что я смогла прогнать его метлой обратно в реку и он никого не съел.

Сделай так, чтобы моя жена перестала защищать меня всякий раз, когда я проигрываю.

Эль Леопардо

Ко мне домой явились три существа. С твоей помощью, Пресвятая Дева, и с моей метлой их удалось прогнать.

Пара чертей развлекалась тем, что мучила моих котов. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за то, что она наделила мою метлу небесной силой и я смогла вымести это дьявольское отродье и спасти моих бедных котиков от страданий.

Благодарю Святого Михаила Архангела за то, что он позволяет мне по ночам присоединяться к нему в борьбе со злом. Он рубит чертей своим сверкающим мечом, а я колочу их своей шваброй. Вместе мы боремся за то, чтобы сделать наш мир чище и лучше.

Наша бабушка прогоняла всех наших ухажеров метлой. Также она прогоняла почтальона, мясника и вообще любого мужчину, подходившего к дверям нашего дома. Благодарим Деву Розария за то, что она съехала к тете Розе, а у нас теперь появились женихи и мы можем получать от них любовные письма.

Эсперанса Торрес убегала тайком в кукурузное поле заниматься любовью со своим женихом, пока однажды её мать не поймала их. Эсперанса благодарит Пресвятую Деву Сан-Хуанскую, что мать не рассказала отцу и что теперь она обручена.

Соседские собаки залезли и сожрали приготовленный мной ужин, пока я отошла ответить на телефонный звонок. Я была вне себя и стала вышвыривать их с кухни метлой. Но потом я увидела их голодные мордочки, и они тронули мое сердце. Теперь я выношу объедки собакам во двор, чтобы они были сыты, поскольку мой сосед морит их голодом.