Miguel Hernández

My fiancé came to visit me. He brought his musicians, and we danced till the dawn. Thanks for he didn’t take me with him.

Retablo by

Thank you for I’m done with this habit of dressing as a woman.

Luis

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

When a demon’s face came out of the wall I felt uncomfortable. I thought it appeared because I had been flirting with a pharmacist behind my husband’s back. I prayed the Virgin of Guadalupe to forgive me after such a terrible punishment. Thanks to the Virgin this giant demon doesn’t appear anymore.

My husband told me that he was going to paint our house with a friend’s help while I’d be visiting our daughter and grandsons in Guanajuato. But when I came back I found that the friend was Pedro Rosas, an old fashion hippy, and that he had convinced my husband to paint the house with psychedelic colors and images. Our house was a nightmare. There were eyes looking from the walls. I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe because I convinced my husband that all that was insane. Now, after repainting all with white paint our house is inhabitable again.

I thanks Saint Michael the Archangel for letting me join him at night and fight the evil together. He chops devils with his blazing sword, and I hit them with my broom. Together we fight for a better and cleaner world.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

I found an egg, and suddenly a hand of a monster showed out of it. I thank for the whole monster didn’t get out.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Anita has a friend came from another galaxy. Thank goodness he’s harmless.

May 1968

My husband loved his fighting rooster very much. One day he rooster got sick and it greatly saddened my husband. I wasn’t particularly fond of the cock because y husband spent all his time with him giving him a lot of attention. But when I saw how deeply my husband cared for the rooster’s health, I went to the witch doctor. She gave me a potion. We gave it to the rooster, and he recovered quickly after that. I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe because my husband was so grateful for saving his rooster he treats me with gifts every day.

I met a woman of my dreams. But every time I was at her home and tried to kiss her, her cat began to meowing like crazy. Then her grandmother came in the room with angry face. I was desperate and asked the Virgin of Guadalupe for help. The grandmother decided to go live with her other grandsons, and she took the cat with her. Now nobody interrupts me while I’m kissing my Rosita.

Retablo by

I had no water in my house so I went to take a bath to the river. When I finished and get out of the water, I found that a calf had eaten all my clothes except my shoes. Just a thought of going naked back home made me feel embarrassed. Mostly because I had to pass the Rodriguez’ house who are very lustful men. The Virgin of Guadalupe helped me—I found a tablecloth put out to dry off on the fence of a nearby house. I wrapped myself in it and ran to the house, and no one saw me.

My daughters had become very mischievous and disobedient. But since we adopted an ugly homeless dog and gave it a good bath and got rid of fleas, the girls’ behavior has improved a lot. They are happy with the dog. They discharge their energy playing with it. Although the dog is ugly, it’s very kind and affectionate.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

A giant animal came at night. We gave him some food and he left without doing any harm.

Retablo by

Мигель Эрнандес

Miguel Hernández

Мой жених пришел навестить меня. Он привел своих музыкантов, и мы плясали до рассвета. Благодарю за то, что он не забрал меня с собой.

Благодарю за то, что у меня прошла привычка одеваться женщиной.

Луис

Когда из стены стало вылезать лицо демона, мне стало не по себе. Я решила, оно появилось, потому что я заигрывала с аптекарем за спиной моего мужа. Я взмолилась Деве Гваделупской, чтобы после такого ужасного наказания она простила меня. Благодаря Пресвятой огромный демон больше не вылезает из стены.

Мой муж сказал, что пока я буду навещать нашу дочь и внуков в Гуанахуато, он покрасит наш дом, а поможет ему в этом его приятель. Когда я вернулась, то узнала, что приятелем оказался Педро Росас, старомодный хиппи. Он убедил моего мужа покрасить дом в психоделические цвета и узоры. Дом выглядел кошмарно: со стены глядели нарисованные глаза. Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую, потому что мне удалось убедить мужа, что это безумие. Мы закрасили стены белой краской, и теперь в доме можно жить.

Благодарю Святого Михаила Архангела за то, что он позволяет мне по ночам присоединяться к нему в борьбе со злом. Он рубит чертей своим сверкающим мечом, а я колочу их своей шваброй. Вместе мы боремся за то, чтобы сделать наш мир чище и лучше.

Я нашла яйцо, и тут же из него вылезла чудовищная рука. Благодарю за то, что чудище не успело вылезти целиком.

У Аниты есть друг, который прилетел из другой галактики. Хорошо, что он не опасен.

Май 1968

Ретабло про больного петуха

Мой муж очень любил своего бойцовского петуха. Но однажды петух серьезно заболел, и мой муж был очень опечален. Я не очень-то жаловала петуха, потому что муж уделял ему все свое внимание, но когда я увидела, как мой муж переживает за здоровье своего любимца, я отправилась к знахарке. Та дала мне снадобье, которое мы дали петуху, и после он поправился. Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую, поскольку мой муж был так благодарен за спасение его петуха, что теперь каждый день балует меня какими-нибудь подарками.

Я повстречал женщину своей мечты. Однако всякий раз, когда мы были у нее дома и я пытался поцеловать ее, ее кот начинал истошно мяукать. Затем приходила ее бабушка с недовольным лицом. Я был в отчаянии и попросил помощи у Девы Гваделупской. Случилось так, что бабушка решила пожить у других своих внуков. Заодно она взяла с собой кота. Теперь никто не мешает мне целовать мою Роситу.

В доме не было воды, и я пошла помыться на реку. Когда я вышла из воды, то увидела, что теленок съел мою одежду. Остались лишь туфли. Мне стало стыдно от одной мысли, что мне предстоит идти домой голой. Прежде всего оттого, что надо было идти мимо дома похотливых Родригесов. Дева Гваделупская помогла мне: на заборе дома у реки я нашла скатерть, которую повесили сушиться. Я завернулась в нее и таким образом добежала до дома, и никто меня не заметил.

Мои дочери стали очень непослушными баловницами. Но с тех пор как мы приютили старшенькую бездомную собачонку, отмыли ее и вывели блох, девочки стали себя вести намного лучше. Они очень рады собачке, любят ее и всю свою энергию тратят на игры с ней. А собачка хоть и страшненькая, но добрая и любящая.

Ночью явился огромный зверь. Мы дали ему поесть, и он ушел, не причинив нам вреда.