— tagged with “simple joys”

Señora Raquel Cervantes brings this retablo, with fervent devotion, to the Virgin of Juquila thanking her for she was able to buy a diamond ring on the inheritance left by her late husband, and she even thinks to go to Europe.

Señor Jasinto Ramirez brings the present retablo, with great devotion, to Saint Augustine because he managed to gather a vey vast collection of tin soldiers of different armies.

Retablo by

I admired a famous model of men’s magazines. She was my platonic love. I dedicate this retablo to the Lord of the Wonders because one day she entered my repair shop when her car had broken down near by. It was the best day of my life. My dream to meet her came true, and she even gave me her autograph, and I took a photo with her.

Felix Romero \ Puebla, Mexico

Raul Martinez thanks the Virgin of the Solitude with this retablo because she helped him to save enough money to buy a hearing device to his grandpa. His life has become much easier.

Toño Maldonado

Thank you, Virgin of Guadalupe, because I fulfill my childhood dream— to dance “the Nutcracker”.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

I commissioned this retablo in honor of the Enlightened Spirit of Emoji who inspired me to take this selfie. It went viral and collected tens of thousands of hits.

Jose Bocatillo, R.I.P.
August 8, 2013

Retablo by

— tagged with , , , , #

Miss Yolanda Reinoso, a skirmish rider from the Margaritas ranch, dedicates this humble retablo to the Virgin of Guadalupe for the received favor of being able to do what she loves the most and what fills her with pride—the art of charro riding.

Queretaro, Mexico

Retablo by

Pedro the Shaggy thanks the Virgin of Guadalupe because I was able to make all my tattoos.

22–Nov–99

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

One night in the month of May, I was preparing meal to celebrate my wedding anniversary. I decided to make a tortilla soup, although I didn’t know how to cook it. Some time later I didn’t know should I let the soup boil any longer or not. When I lost my hope, I entrusted myself to Saint Paschal Baylon. In his infinite mercy, he enlightened me, and I managed to prepare the soup by leaving it boil just the right time.

Sandra Perez, Mexico City, 2015

Ramon Macias has bought a convertible, and now he is driving around with a bunch of broads. He fervently thanks Saint Jude with this retablo because his salary is enough to allow him this luxury.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I liked motorcycles very much since I was a little boy, and I dreamt of having my own. I was of slender means, so I decided to work hard to save money and to buy a moto. I thank because after many years of struggle I was able to buy me the motorcycle of my dreams. Now I can enjoy it and travel by highways all over the Mexican republic.

Abel Campos

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Señor Fausto Lopez always liked the colors of the carnivals. With the present retablo, he thanks Saint Veronica for having visited the Carnival in Veracruz this year. He made many photos of the celebration because photography is his big passion.

Retablo by

Thanks Virgin of Guadalupe because it’s been 20 years since I became a cliff diver in Acapulco and I keep following my true passion.

El Zanca Ortiz

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

— ретабло с тегом «простые радости»

Сеньора Ракель Сервантес с большой признательностью преподносит это ретабло Деве Хукиланской в благодарность за то, что ей удалось купить кольцо с бриллиантами на наследство, оставленное ее покойным мужем, и она думает еще поехать в Европу.

Сеньор Хасинто Рамирес с большой признательностью преподносит это ретабло Святому Августину за то, что смог собрать весьма значительную коллекцию оловянных солдатиков различных армий.

Я восхищался одной известной моделью из мужских журналов. Она была моей платонической возлюбленной. Посвящаю это ретабло Господу Чудес в благодарность за то, что однажды она зашла в мою мастерскую, когда ее машина сломалась неподалеку. Это был самый счастливый день моей жизни, ибо сбылась моя мечта познакомиться с ней, и она даже оставила мне автограф, и я сфотографировался с ней.

Феликс Ромеро \ Пуэбла, Мексика

Рауль Мартинес благодарит Деву Скорбящую этим ретабло за то, что она помогла ему накопить денег, чтобы купить своему дедушке слуховой аппарат. Его жизнь стала теперь намного проще.

Тоньо Мальдонадо

Спасибо, Дева Гваделупская, за то, что я осуществил свою детскую мечту — танцевать «Щелкунчика».

Я заказал это ретабло в честь Просветленного Духа Эмодзи, вдохновившего меня сделать это селфи. Оно стало популярным и собрало десятки тысяч кликов.

Хосе Бокатильо, покойся с миром
8 августа 2013

Сеньорита Иоланда Рейносо, наздница-эскарамуса с ранчо «Маргариты», посвящает это скромное ретабло Деве Гваделупской за оказанную милость заниматься любимым делом, которое наполняет ее гордостью, — мастерством наездниц.

Керетаро, Мексика

Педро по кличке Косматый благодарит Деву Гваделупскую за то, что смог сделать все свои татуировки.

22 ноября ’99

Одним майским вечером я занялась приготовлением ужина в честь годовщины моей свадьбы. Я решила сделать суп из тортильи, хотя при этом вовсе не умела его готовить. Спустя время я не знала, стоит ли оставить суп покипеть еще или нет. Когда я уж потеряла всякую надежду, я вверилась Святому Паскуалю Байлону. В своей бескрайний милости он просветил меня, и я смогла приготовить суп, дав ему покипеть сколько нужно.

Сандра Перес, Мехико, 2015

Рамон Масиас купил себе кабриолет и теперь рассекает на нем с кучей телок. Он горячо благодарит Святого Иуду этим ретабло за то, что его зарплаты хватает на эту роскошь.

С детства мне сильно нравились мотоциклы, и я мечтал о своем. Поскольку средств у меня было очень мало, то я решил хорошо трудиться, чтобы накопить денег и приобрести себе мотоцикл. Благодарю за то, что после многолетних усилий я смог купить мотоцикл своей мечты и теперь могу с удовольствием кататься на нем по шоссе Мексиканской республики.

Абель Кампос

Сеньору Фаусто Лопесу всегда нравились краски карнавала. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святую Веронику за то, что в этом году он смог съездить на карнавал в Веракрусе и сделать много фото с празднования, потому что фотография — это его большое увлечение.

Спасибо, Дева Гваделупская, поскольку исполнилось 20 лет как я стал ныряльщиком с обрыва в Акапулько и я продолжаю заниматься моим страстным увлечением.

Санка Ортис