— tagged with “fish”

The brothers Pedro and Pablo were fishing at the beach of Acapulco. Suddenly a sailfish jumped out of the sea and attacked us.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

I went to swim into the sea and right away I felt something was holding me. Then I saw a big octopus. It caught me with its tentacles and pulled me down to the bottom. I started to panic, I was thinking I was going to die in the tentacles instead of marrying a handsome young man and living a happy life. I started to pray to the Virgin of San Juan, and thanks to her the octopus got distracted with some fish passing by and I could escape. I swam to the surface and I was safe. Now I only have to wait when a handsome guy comes to my life.

— tagged with and , , , , #

On a carriage filled with fish, two peasants Manuel Ruelas and Martin Luk were coming from the port and saw an UFO which hanged upon them and illuminated them with bright light. They prayed to the Virgin of Guadalupe and went fast from there. But the UFO kept chasing them. Then the peasant left the cottage and ran far into the woods. They offer this retablo as gratitude.

Los Mochis, Sinaloa
May 17, 1968

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and , #

I dedicate this retablo to Saint Peter because he helped me to win the fight with a sailfish which cost me a lot of work and for which I received a big reward.

Nabor Rodruguez ~ Colima

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Zacarias Hernandez used to get into the sea to fish stingrays. But one day a shark came very close to him. He thanks Saint Peter for the shark get away without doing anything to him. He couldn’t have defended himself against such danger, so he dedicates this retablo for that.

Mar de Cortes, Baja California

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

Thanks to Saint Gertrude we found a huge fish to be photographed next to so we can tell our friends we caught it.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

For weeks, I was coming back with the empty net because there were no fish at all. But one day I met mermaids. I looked at them mesmerized, and they came closer out of curiosity. They gave me some fish. The mermaids just sang, fish swam over to them, and the mermaids took the fish and threw it in my boat. I go to the mermaids every since, and they give me fish. Now we have a lot of food at the house, and I thank Saint Raphael the Archangel for this amazing miracle.

One mermaid had an idea to get into my boat. The first time, I was fascinated with her beauty, but then she began to return all my fish back to the sea. I didn’t like that, I was working hard to catch all this fish, and the mermaid was undoing my work. I prayed the Virgin because it didn’t matter if I changed my way, the mermaid always found me. Thanks to the Virgin of Guadalupe the mermaid finally left me and went to bother Carlos Medina who had a bigger boat than mine and used to catch more fish.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

I wholeheartedly thank Saint James the Apostle because after having tried on several occasions before I finally won the first place at the national championship of bass fishing. For such a miracle, I humbly dedicate this retablo.

Guillermo Carrasco
Tamaulipas, Mexico

I was diving when an octopus grabbed my leg with its tentacles and began to pull me to the bottom of the sea. Seeing my life in danger, I invoked the Virgin of Guadalupe, and she sent me a winged sea horse that rescued me and took me to the surface. I am sure it was a transformed angel, and I thank for that.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Thanks for I can keep doing what I like.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

I was caught in the ocean by a terrible storm that destroyed my boat. I was left to drift alone in the open sea hoping for my luck. Several days passed. I was afraid to die, so I entrusted myself, with all my faith, to the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe so that she would save me. I thank because a fishing boat rescued me when I was about to be eaten by few sharks that followed me. May you be blessed.

Leoncio Torres
Baja California, Mexico

The fishermen Cayetano and Pascual Rios give thanks to Saint Michael the Archangel because a beautiful mermaid made the fish get in their boat with her magical singing, and they didn’t have to use their nets.

— ретабло с тегом «рыбы»

Братья Педро и Пабло рыбачили на пляже в Акапулько, и внезапно из моря выпрыгнула рыба-меч и напала на нас.

Я пошла купаться в море и сразу же почувствовала, что меня что-то держит. Тут я увидела большого осьминога, который обхватил меня щупальцами и потащил в глубину. У меня началась паника, я думала, что умру в его щупальцах, вместо того чтобы выйти замуж за доброго молодца и быть всю жизнь счастливой. Тогда я принялась молиться Деве Сан-Хуанской, и благодаря ей осьминог отвлекая на проплывающих мимо рыбок и мне удалось вырваться. Я выплыла на поверхность и спаслась. Теперь остается лишь дождаться, когда в моей жизни появится красивый парень.

С телегой, груженой рыбой, два крестьянина, Мануэль Руэлас и Мартин Люк, ехали из порта. По пути они увидели НЛО, которое нависло над ними и осветило их ярким светом. Они взмолились Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской и быстро поехали прочь от того места. Однако НЛО продолжало преследовать их. Тогда крестьяне бросили телегу и побежали далеко-далеко в лес. В знак бескрайней благодарности они посвящают это ретабло.

Лос-Мочис, Синалоа
17 мая 1968

Посвящаю это ретабло Святому Петру за то, что он помог мне победить в соревновании по поимке рыбы парусника, что стоило мне большого труда и за которого я получил большое вознаграждение.

Набор Родригес ~ Колима

Сакариас Эрнандес занимался тем, что плавал в море и ловил скатов. Но однажды очень близко к нему подплыла акула. Он сильно перепугался. От всего сердца благодарит он Святого Петра за то, что акула уплыла, ничего ему не сделав, ведь он бы никак не смог защититься от такой опасности. За это он посвящает ретабло.

Море Кортеса, Нижняя Калифорния

Благодаря Святой Гертруде мы нашли огромную рыбину и сфотографировались рядом ней, чтобы потом рассказывать друзьям, будто это мы ее поймали.

Несколько недель подряд я возвращался домой с пустыми сетями, потому что рыбы не было совсем. Но в один день я повстречал сирен. Я, как завороженный, глядел на них, а они из любопытства подплыли поближе и подарили мне рыб. Они просто пели, рыбы подплывали к ним, и сирены забрасывали их ко мне в лодку. С тех пор я каждый день плаваю к сиренам, а они дарят мне улов. Теперь дома у нас обилие еды, и за это удивительное чудо я благодарю Святого Рафаила Архангела.

Одной сирене вздумалось забираться в мою лодку. Сначала она очаровала меня своей красотой, но затем я увидел, что всю рыбу она возвращает обратно в море. Это мне не понравилось, ведь мне пришлось постараться, что наловить столько рыбы, а сирена сводила на нет все мои труды. Я взмолился Пресвятой Деве, потому что как бы я ни менял свой путь, сирена все равно находила меня. Благодаря Деве Гваделупской сирена оставила меня и ушла тревожить Карлоса Медину. У него и лодка была больше моей, и рыбы он ловил больше.

От всего сердца благодарю Святого Апостола Якова, поскольку после многочисленных прежних попыток я наконец выиграл первое место в национальном чемпионате по ловле окуней. За подобное чудо я скромно посвящаю это ретабло.

Гильермо Карраско
Тамаулипас, Мексика

Я плавала под водой, и осьминог схватил меня за ногу. Он опутал меня щупальцами и потянул ко дну. Моя жизнь была в опасности, и я взмолилась Деве Гваделупской. Она послала мне крылатого морского конька, который спас меня и вынес на поверхность. Я уверена, это был перевоплощенный ангел, и я благодарна за это.

Благодарю за то, что продолжаю делать то, что мне нравится.

Страшный шторм застиг меня в океане и разрушил мою лодочку. Я остался дрейфовать в открытом море, уповая на удачу. Шли дни, и я очень боялся погибели. Я вверился Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской со всей своей верой, чтобы она спасла меня. Благодарю за то, что меня подобрала рыбацкая лодка, а не то бы меня съели акулы, кружившие вокруг. Благословенна будь.

Леонсио Торрес
Нижняя Калифорния, Мексика

Рыбаки Кайэтано и Паскуаль Риос благодарят Святого Михаила Архангела, поскольку прекрасная сирена своим волшебным пением заставила рыб запрыгивать к ним в лодку безо всяких сетей.