— tagged with “weather”

The north wind caught me on my way. Thanks for I escaped safely.

— tagged with and , #

The boat with me and my dog was carried away by the storm. I lost my oars, so we were left drifting. I almost lost the hope of surviving when Saint Barbara appeared as a giant wave. She threw us to the shore, and we arrived safely. I thank for that.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

I thank Virgin Mary because when my pink dress in which I first kissed Dushan and which I want to wear for a date with Marco was taken by wind, there was a big palm on its way, and the dress got caught up in its branches.

Tamara R.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

A hail storm ruined the roof of the corral. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because my husband, although reluctantly, but let the animals seep in the house until he could repair the roof and until it won’t be so cold outside.

Mariana Rios

I thank Saint Quiteria of Frexeiras for saving my son and me from shipwrecking when we went fishing in the open sea.

02/02/09
João Caetano da Silva
Itamaraca, PE

July 23, 1955, the river broke its banks, and Maria de la Luz Garcia and her son couldn’t get back home. She thanks the Virgin of San Juan for they didn’t parish and didn’t drown during the thunderstorm because doña Gertrud’s let them spend a night at her kitchen. She sat them closer to the fire so they would dry and have some soup and coffee.

I thank Saint Paschal for saving us from dying when we went fishing and were caught by a sea storm.

Carlos Zuniga Morales
23th July 1975, Tampico, Tamaulipas

My daughter went to buy some tortillas. On her way back, the thunderstorm began. It was hailing, and also raining with frogs. We thank the Virgin of Guadalupe because our daughter was able to find a cover in the abandoned chapel near the road and wait till this incredible storm was over.

It hadn’t rained for few years, and our lands were dry. We and our goats had to eat nopal cactuses and prickly pears, and the dogs fed themselves with lizards and snakes. The Virgin of Guadalupe finally listened to our prayers, and this year abundant rains have come to us. The land is blooming, and we have a lot of vegetables and corn. We thank for this abundance.

I was caught in the ocean by a terrible storm that destroyed my boat. I was left to drift alone in the open sea hoping for my luck. Several days passed. I was afraid to die, so I entrusted myself, with all my faith, to the Holy Virgin of Guadalupe so that she would save me. I thank because a fishing boat rescued me when I was about to be eaten by few sharks that followed me. May you be blessed.

Leoncio Torres
Baja California, Mexico

The land in our village was dry. There wasn’t much green around either. But the day Victor and I got married a miracle happened. Everything started flourishing, the fields became green, and hundreds of birds flew over to celebrate our happiness. It was really magical, since the miracle went on. It rained more often, and the crops were abundant. We thank the Virgin of Guadalupe, and we promise to protect our love.

Retablo by

One evening, when I was in the mountains, it started raining very hard. My sheep got so scared they ran and lost me. It brought me a deep sorrow, and I implored to Saint Francis of Assisi with all my faith. Three days later, I found my sheep in the field. They were alright and no one missing. I give thanks for such a big miracle.

Cecilio Perez
Zacapoaxtla, Puebla

Retablo by

Adalberto Zamora Ruiz thanks the Holy Child of Prague for saving my wife and protecting her from dying from pneumonia that she had caught during the hail storm.

San Jose Iturbide
August 15, 1981

— ретабло с тегом «непогода»

Северный ветер настиг меня в пути. Благодарю, что все обошлось.

Буря унесла лодку, в которой я плыл со своей собакой. Я также лишился весел, поэтому нас носило течением. Я уже потерял всякую надежду выжить, как вдруг появилась Святая Барбара в виде огромной волны и вынесла нас к берегу. Мы добрались целыми и невредимыми, за что я благодарю.

Я благодарю Святую Maрию за то, что когда ветер унес мое розовое платье, в котором я впервые поцеловала Душана и хотела пойти на свидание с Марко, на пути встретилась хорошая пальма, и платье запуталось в ее ветвях.

Тамара Р.

Буря с градом разрушила крышу хлева. Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую за то, что мой муж, хотя и без особой охоты, но разрешил скотине ночевать в доме до тех пор, пока он не сможет починить крышу в хлеву и пока не кончатся сильные заморозки.

Мариана Риос

Благодарю Святую Китерию из Фрешейраша за то, что спасла меня и моего сына от крушения, когда мы отправились рыбачить в открытое море.

2 февраля 2009
Жуан Каэтану да Сильва
Итамарака, Пернамбуку

23 июля 1955 река вышла из берегов, поэтому Мария де ла Лус Гарсия с сыном не могли вернуться домой. Они благодарят Пресвятую Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что они не пропали и не утонули во время грозы, а донья Гертрудис позволила им провести ночь на ее кухне, посадив их за стол поближе к огню, чтобы они высохли, и угостив их супом и горячим кофе.

Благодарю этим ретабло Святого Паскуаля за спасение нас от гибели, когда мы отправились рыбачить и попали в шторм.

Карлос Суньига Моралес
23 июня 1975
Тампико, Тамаулипас

Моя дочь отправилась купить тортильи. Когда она возвращалась обратно, началась гроза с градом, а вдобавок пошел дождь из лягушек. Мы благодарим Деву Гваделупскую за то, что наша дочка смогла укрыться в заброшенной часовне у дороги и переждать, пока эта необычная буря закончится.

Много лет в наших краях не было дождей, земля была сухой, и наши козы вынуждены были есть кактусы и опунции, поскольку больше тут ничего не росло, а собаки питались гадюками да ящерицами. Дева Гваделупская в конце концов услышала наши молитвы, и в этом году прошли обильные дожди. Земля зацвела, и теперь у нас полно овощей, зелени и кукурузы. Мы благодарим за это изобилие.

Страшный шторм застиг меня в океане и разрушил мою лодочку. Я остался дрейфовать в открытом море, уповая на удачу. Шли дни, и я очень боялся погибели. Я вверился Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской со всей своей верой, чтобы она спасла меня. Благодарю за то, что меня подобрала рыбацкая лодка, а не то бы меня съели акулы, кружившие вокруг. Благословенна будь.

Леонсио Торрес
Нижняя Калифорния, Мексика

Земля а наших краях сухая, много зелени здесь не увидишь. Но в день нашей с Виктором свадьбы произошло чудо: все вокруг зацвело, поля стали зелеными, и сотни птиц слетелось отпраздновать с нами наше счастье. Это было настоящее волшебство. Чудо на этом не окончилось. Дожди стали идти чаще и дольше, урожай вышел обильным. Мы благодарим Деву Гваделупскую и обещаем хранить нашу любовь.

Раз вечером, когда я был в горах, пошел сильный дождь. Мои овцы так перепугались, что разбежались и потерялись. Я был так огорчен, что всем сердцем взмолился Святому Франциску Ассизскому. И вот три дня спустя я нашел их целыми и невредимыми в поле. Все до одной были там, и я воздаю должную благодарность за это великое чудо.

Сесилио Перес
Сакапоастла, Пуэбла

Сеньор Адальберто Самора Руис благодарит Святого Младенца Пражского за то, что спасла мою супругу и уберегла ее от смерти после того, как она подхватила воспаление легких во время града.

Сан-Хосе-Итурбиде, 15 августа 1981