Saint Isidor Labourer

San Isidro Labrador

We infinitely thank Saint Isidor Labourer for granting us a miracle of a good crop of marigold flowers, so we could sell them outside the cemeteries at this period of the Day of the Dead.

Cleotilde and Nicolasa Castillo
Atlixco, Puebla, 1955

There was a bad plague hitting my agaves, and many of my plants were dying. I was so distressed I implored Saint Isidor Labourer to save my plants. Few days later all my agaves were cured. Now they give a lot of pulque. I give thanks for such a great miracle.

Higinio Valencia, Jalisco, 1952

Retablo by

Rogaciano and his wife Maria Lopez dedicate this little humble retablo to Saint Isidor Laborer in eternal gratitude for their lands are very generous and their corn harvest are very good, with big and tasty corncobs.

Oaxaca de Juárez, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

There was a great drought in the region, an I was very distressed because my land was dry and I was losing my harvest. I asked Saint Isidor Labourer with all my faith to send the rains sooner, and in few days he made me a great miracle. I’m deeply thankful and dedicate this retablo.

Melesio Flores \ Tehuacán, Puebla

Retablo by

With this humble retablo, my wife Remedios and I want to thank Saint Isidor the Labourer for the good harvest of marigold flowers this year, so we’ll have good sales at the cemeteries on the next Day of the Dead.

Margarito Hernández
Atlixco, Puebla

The Hernandez brothers, Ponciano and Salvador, bring this retablo to Saint Isidor the Labourer because they managed to buy some land in their village for the money they’d earned as farm-workers in USA. They thank from the bottom of their hearts.

Morelia, MIchoacan

Retablo by

The brothers Eustaquio and Telesforo Valencia bring this retablo to Saint Isidor Labourer thanking him for the good harvest of coffee they gathered. Following their father’s advice, they have converted their lands into the best coffee plantations in the region.

Coatepec, Veracruz

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

Socorro Aguilar dedicates this humble retablo to Saint Isidor Labourer because she’s doing well selling her flowers to the tourists who pass in Xochimilco by trajineras boats. She makes their day with beauty and colors.

Xochimilco, Mexico

After a long drought I was about to lose my crop. I was worried because I wouldn’t be able to provide for my family. I asked Saint Isidor the Labourer for help, and he worked a miracle. Few days later the rains came and saved my land. I thank for that.

Niceforo Ortiz
Xalapa, Veracruz

Retablo by

Don Ponciano Lopez dedicates this humble retablo to Saint Isidor Labourer for having good agave production this year. Last season, the weather was bad in the region and he lost a big part of the harvest. He was worried about it because all his family depends on these agaves.

Tequila, Jalisco. Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , #

Acasio Lopez fervently thanks Saint Isidor the Laborer with this retablo for being blessed with these noble lands that give him good agaves from which he makes the best pulque in the region and even sells it in other states.

Tlacolula, Oaxaca

Retablo by

I thank Saint Isidor the Labourer because it’s finally raining after a long drought. Now my cows won’t die from thirst and hunger without grass and water.

The Hernandez brothers, Panfilo and Silvestre, bring this retablo to Saint Isidor the Labourer because they managed to buy some land in their village for the money they’d earned as farm-workers in USA.

Tuxtla Gutierrez, Chiapas

Святой Исидор Труженик

San Isidro Labrador

Братья Эустакио и Телесфоро Валенсия преподносят ретабло Святому Исидору Труженику в благодарность за хороший урожай кофе. Следуя заветам отца, они превратили свои земли в лучшие плантации кофе в регионе.

Коатепек, Веракрус

Сокорро Агилар посвящает это скромное ретабло Святому Исидору Труженику в благодарность за то, что ей очень хорошо удается продавать букеты туристам, катающимся на лодках трахинерах по каналам Сочимилько, и радовать их красотой и яркими цветами.

Сочимилько, Мехико

После долгой засухи я почти было лишился всего урожая и был расстроен тем, что мне нечем будем прокормить свою семью. Я попросил Святого Исидор Труженика о помощи, и он сотворил чудо: спустя несколько дней пошли дожди и спасли мои земли. Благодарю за это.

Нисефоро Ортис
Халапа, Веракрус

В знак благодарности дон Понсиано Лопес посвящает это скромное ретабло Святому Исидору Труженику за то, что в этом году у него был хороший урожай агав. В прошлый сезон погода в регионе была плохая, и он потерял большую часть урожая. Он тяжело переживал это, поскольку вся его семья зависит от агав.

Текила, Халиско, Мексика

Акасио Лопес горячо благодарит Святого Исидора Труженика этим ретабло за то, что тот благословил его достойными землями, дающие ему прекрасные агавы, из которых он получает лучшее пульке в округе, что даже продает его в другие штаты.

Тлаколула, Оахака

Благодарю Святого Исидора Труженика, поскольку после долгой засухи наконец пошли дожди. Теперь мои коровы не умрут от жажды и голода без воды и трав.

Братья Панфило и Сильвестре Эрнандес посвящают это ретабло Святому Исидору Труженику, поскольку на деньги, вырученные от фермерских подработок в США, им удалось купить земли в своей деревне. Они благодарят от всего сердца.

Тустла-Гутьеррес, Чиапас

С верой и признательностью хочу отблагодарить Святого Исидора Труженика этим ретабло, поскольку он спас мои цветы во время сильного града, обрушившегося на поля. Я боялась, они все погибнут, но благодаря его божественному вмешательству все цветы уцелели и теперь я могу пойти продать их на рынке.

Гуадалупе Барралес
Штат Мехико

Благодарю Святого Исидора Труженика за то, что услышал мои мольбы и послал мне весьма хороший мой первый же урожай бархатцев. Я пойду и продам их на кладбищах в День Мертвых.

Филомена Тепокс
Атлиско, Пуэбла

Фермеры Панкрасио и Теофило Кастильо благодарят Святого Исидора Труженика за изумительное чудо спасения их агавовой плантации. С их растениями случился страшный мор, и они могли лишиться всего, но теперь их агавы считаются лучшими в регионе.

Муниципалитет Текила, Халиско, Мексика

Гуадалупе Гутьеррес посвящает это скромное ретабло Святому Исидору Труженику за хорошие продажи цветов туристам, которые катаются на лодках-трахинерах. Благодаря этому она содержит свою семью.

Сочимилько, Мехико

Крокодил спугнул сестер Мендоса, когда они купались в реке. Благодарю Святого Исидора за возможность увидеть, как эти три грации выбежали обнаженными из воды. Это воспоминание будет радовать меня одинокими ночами на протяжении моего долгого жизненного пути.

Посвящаю это ретабло Святому Исидору Труженику, так как несмотря на то, что я лежу в больнице с ужасными болями в печени по причине цирроза, я познакомился тут с очень симпатичной медсестрой, хотя и с маленькой головой. Она приносит мне сигары и одалживает мне свою электробритву.