— tagged with “Morelia”

I thank the Virgin of San Juan for helping me to get safe and sound to the United States, because we crossed the desert.

Sr. Nicolas Prieto Arredondo Salano
August 10, 1977, Morelia, Michoacan

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and , #

I dedicate this humble retablo to the Virgin of Guadalupe and thank her with ll my hear for giving me the gift of singing. Thanks to my voice I can earn my living performing in canteens and at the town holidays where everyone loves and admires me.

Jose Luis Gallardo ~ Morelia, Michoacan

The Hernandez brothers, Ponciano and Salvador, bring this retablo to Saint Isidor the Labourer because they managed to buy some land in their village for the money they’d earned as farm-workers in USA. They thank from the bottom of their hearts.

Morelia, MIchoacan

Retablo by

I wanted to impress my neighbor whom I was attracted to. I climbed up a tree to bring her kitten down totally forgetting that I have a fear of heights. I thank Saint Pancras for the firefighters arrived to save me because I was so scared I couldn’t move. The cat meanwhile had come down giving me a great embarrassment. I promise to not doing brave anymore to avoid being a ridicule.

Benito Segura
Morelia, Michoacan

In Morelia, señora Justina Lopez Agua was getting out the tram, and her dress got caught so she fell under the wheels. She implored the Virgin of the Health and was saved. She dedicated this retablo in gratitude.

February 1890

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

As I promised, I dedicate this retablo to Saint Anthony of Padua for the miracle of sending me a fiancé. I thought, in my age, I would stay an old maid. I’m very happy with my Evaristo. He loves me, and we are going to get married.

Lolita Torres
Morelia, Michoacan

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , #

Virgin of San Juan, thank you for all your favors. We went to celebrate the Town Day. We visited the church, and after we decided to have some snacks. My little girl carelessly ran to see the firework bull, and one of the petard hit her in the face. Her cheek was badly injured and cut. I took my girl to bandage her face. I was scared that she’d going to die. But thanks to Saint Jude {?) everything ended well.

Apolonia Gomez
Morelia, Michoacan, 1973

Don Rogelio Brancho Quintana thanks Saint Isidor Labourer for saving his pig, and also his wife and his kid during the flood. He dedicates this retablo.

Morelia, 1953

My son Arturo became a sleep-walker since his father had gone to work in Morelia. Arturo went opening drawers and closets and seeking and raking about. I was desperate, and I prayed to the Virgin of Zapopan, because I was afraid my son would become a real thief. The Virgin heard my prayers, and August 18, 1940, my husband came back home. And my boy got cured from his illness right away. I thank for that.

November 5, 1937, Jenoveba Ruiz Garca were going back home with her baby when a witch suddenly appeared. The witch followed them. So Jenoveba started to pray to The Infant Jesus of Prague, and with his help she arrived home in safety.

Morelia, Michoacan

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «Морелия»

Я хотел произвести впечатление на нравившуюся мне соседку и полез на дерево снять ее котенка. Я совершено позабыл, что боюсь высоты. Благодарю Святого Панкратия за то, что приехали пожарные и сняли меня, так как от страха я не мог двинуться. При этом кот уж давно спустился вниз, и мне было очень стыдно. Обещаю больше не храбриться, чтобы не стать посмешищем.

Бенито Сегура
Морелия, Мичоакан

Сеньора Хустина Лопес Агуа, выходя из трамвая в Морелии, зацепилась платьем и упала прямо под колеса. Она взмолилась Пресвятой Деве Здоровья и спаслась. В знак признательности она посвятила это ретабло.

Февраль 1890

Как и обещала, посвящаю это ретабло Святому Антонию Падуанскому за то чудо, что он послал мне жениха. В моём возрасте, я думала, уже навсегда останусь старой девой. А теперь я очень счастлива вместе с Эваристо. Он меня очень любит, и мы даже собираемся пожениться.

Лолита Торрес
Морелия, Мичоакан

Пресвятая Дева Сан-Хуанская, благодарю тебя за твою милость. Мы отправились на городской праздник. Мы заходили в церковь, а после решили немного перекусить. Моя девочка неосторожно выбежала посмотреть на бычка с фейерверками, и неожиданно одна из петард попала ей прямо в лицо, так что у нее порвалась щека. Я отнесла мою девочку, чтобы ей перевязали лицо. Я боялась, что она умрет, но благодаря Святому Иудушке (?) все закончилось хорошо.

Аполония Гомес
Морелия, Мичоакан, 1973

Дон Рохелио Бранчо Кинтана благодарит Святого Исидора Труженика за спасение его свиньи, жены и ребёнка во время наводнения и посвящает ему это ретабло.

Морелия, 1953

Мой сын Артуро стал лунатиком, с тех пор как его отец уехал на заработки в Морелию. Артуро открывал шкафы и комоды и рыскал по ним. В отчаянии я взмолилась Деве Сапопанской, так как боялась, что мой сын превращается в настоящего воришку. Пресвятая Дева услышала мои мольбы, и 18 августа 1940 г. мой муж вернулся домой. И мой мальчик сразу же вылечился, за что я благодарю.

5 ноября 1937 г. Хеновева Руис Гарса направлялась домой вместе со своим сыночком, когда внезапно им на пути явилась ведьма. Ведьма стала преследовать их, и тогда Хеновева взмолилась о помощи Святому Младенцу Пражскому. И так она добралась до дома в целости.

Морелия, Мичоакан