— tagged with “border”

I, Juan Gomez, pay with this retablo giving infinite thanks for not dying drowning in Rio Bravo when I tried to cross it to the United States to get my American dream. I couldn’t do it because of this racist Donald Trump, but I had a dream in which I saw a skeleton pulling Trump to the hell for being such a pig. Viva Mexico, bastards!

May 18, 2019

Sacramento Villareal gives thanks because he managed to arrive to the USA. Rio Bravo was very wide and we almost drown in getting to the American dream. Although the crazy gringo Donald Trump is a reptilian and a Ku Klux Klan member, is a fucking fat racist, his country is Mexican territory.

Los Angeles, California
August 18, 2017

I thank Jesus Malverde for I’ve managed to cross into the United States without being seen by the immigration police. I ask to find a good job to transfer to my family.

Donato Casas Maldonado
Morelia, Michoacan, 1972

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , , #

My family and I crossed over into Arizona to meet up with my husband in Phoenix where he lived and worked. We ran out of water in one day and stopped at some ruins near Arivaca to rest. We were very sick from dehydration. Suddenly an old truck appeared out of nowhere. A man with blue eyes got out and gave us some water jugs and plastic bags of food. He told us the best road to take to Tucson and where to find help in our journey. I thank Saint Toribio for helping us survive our journey.

To the Holy Virgin of San Juan, I dedicate this retablo thanking for protecting me from the immigration police when they were running after me. I entrusted myself to her and was able to get to Rio Bravo, hide myself and cross it. With her blessing, I came to California and got a job. I saved good money and opened my tacos shop here in Tlaquepaque, Jalisco.

Your devoted Isidro O.
June 17, 1990

We wholeheartedly thank Saint Toribio Romo for helping my little brother and me to cross the border. We wanted to see our mother again, because few years ago she went to work in United States leaving us with our grandmother. Thanks to his divine mercy we survived the tough desert and can reunite with our mother again.

Teodoro y Jacinto Rios — Sonora, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and , #

Señor Antonio together with his wife Maria and their son Pedro thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for letting them cross the Rio Bravo without being noticed by the immigration police. They could make their American dream, earn some bucks and support their family.

1985

Retablo by

Thank you, Virgin of Guadalupe, for protecting us from the immigration police so we could hop over the wall, got to San Diego, California, and found there jobs as builders. Pancho, my son Juan and I are fulfilling our promise with this.

Mexico, 2016

Retablo by

Pedro gives infinite thanks to the Virgin of Guadalupe for letting him return back to Mexico safe and sound after he was beating till unconscious in the Arizona desert when the immigration police caught him trying to cross the US border only to earn some dollars to support his family.

January 25, 2001

Thank you, Virgin of Guadalupe, for giving them the opportunity to cross the wall and to make their dreams of the family reunion and surviving together in California come true. It’s «chilango» who asked you to protect them.

Mexico City
December 2009
Bless their way


Notes:
The Border Fence
Sign: «God lives without borders»
Chilango is a Mexican slang demonym for residents of Mexico City.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

We thank you, Virgin of Guadalupe, for helping us to get to the United States when we were crossing Rio Bravo. The current was strong, and the river was dragging us so we couldn’t swim. But you helped us, and we got to USA to find job and earn some money to live.

The Martinez family
Los Angeles, California, July 20, 1940

With all my heart, I ask the Saint Lord of Chalma to bless our way so we could get to the USA, without being caught by the immigration police, and to fulfill our American dream to work honestly and to earn some dollars to support our family which stays in Mexico.

Sr. Antonio and his sons Pedro and Pablo
January 25, 1985

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

Don Rogaciano Hernandez offers this retablo to Saint Joseph in order to thank for his son Sabino coming back home after working on the border for many years. Don thought he’d never see his son again.

Leon, Guanajuato

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «граница»

Я, Хуан Гомес, приношу это ретабло в знак бесконечной благодарности за то, что я не утонул в Рио-Браво, когда плыл через нее в Соединенные Штаты за американской мечтой. По вине расиста Дональда Трампа мне не удалось пересечь границу, но я видел сон, в котором скелет тащил Трампа в ад за то, что он такой свин. Да здравствует Мексика, козлы!

18 мая 2019

Сакраменто Вильяреаль благодарит за то, что он смог оказаться в США, поскольку река Рио-Браво оказалась очень широкой и мы чуть не утонули, пробираясь к Американской мечте. Хотя сумасшедший гринго Дональд Трамп рептилоид и ку-клукс-клановец, а также ебаный жирный расист, его страна — это мексиканская территория.

Лос-Анджелес, Калифорния
18 августа 2017

Благодарю Хесуса Мальверде за то, что я смог пробраться в Соединенные Штаты и миграционная полиция меня не заметила. Я прошу найти хорошую работу, чтобы отсылать моей семье.

Донато Касас Мальдонадо
Морелия, Мичоакан, 1972

Мы с семьей перешли границу в Аризоне, чтобы встретиться с моим мужем в Финиксе, где он жил и работал. У нас в один день кончилась вся вода, и мы остановились передохнуть у каких-то развалин возле Ариваки. Нам было очень плохо от обезвоживания. Неожиданно неизвестно откуда появился старенький пикап. Из него вышел голубоглазый мужчина и дал нам несколько канистр с водой и еду в пластиковых пакетах. Он указал нам, как лучше пройти к Тусону и где обратиться за помощью в дороге. Благодарю Святого Торибио за то, что помог нам пережить наш переход.

Пресвятой Деве Сан-Хуанской я посвящаю это ретабло в благодарность за защиту от миграционной полиции, когда они гнались за мной. Я вверился ей и смог добраться до Рио-Браво, укрыться и пересечь ее. С ее благословения я добрался до Калифорнии и нашел работу. Я скопил побольше деньжат и затем открыл здесь — в Тлакепаке, штат Халиско — заведение по продаже такос.

Твой преданный Исидро О.
17 июня 1990

От всего сердца благодарим Святого Торибио Ромо, который помог мне и моему братишке пересечь границу. Мы хотели снова увидеть нашу маму, ведь она уже несколько лет как уехала работать в Соединенные Штаты, оставив нас с бабушкой. Благодаря божественной милости святого мы вынесли все трудности в пустыне и теперь снова можем встретиться с мамой.

Теодоро и Хасинто Риос — Сонора, Мексика

Сеньор Антонио вместе с женой Марией и их сыном Педро благодарят Деву Гваделупскую за то, что она помогла им пересечь реку Рио-Браво и не быть замеченными миграционной полицией. Так они смогли осуществить свою американскую мечту, заработать деньжат и прокормить свою семью.

1985

Спасибо, Дева Гваделупская, что защитила нас от миграционной полиции, так что мы смогли перемахнуть через стену, добраться до Сан-Диего (Калифорния) и устроиться там работать строителями. Панчо, мой сын Хуан и я исполняем обещанное.

Мексика, 2016

Педро бесконечно благодарен Деве Гваделупской за то, что она помогла ему вернуться живым в Мексику, после того как его отдубасили до потери сознания в Аризонской пустыне, когда полиция поймала его за попытку пересечь границу. Он хотел лишь заработать немного долларов, чтобы прокормить семью.

25 января 2001

Благодарю тебя, Дева Гваделупская, за данную им возможность перелезть через стену, чтобы добиться своей мечты воссоединиться с семьей и попытаться выжить вместе в Калифорнии. Защити их, просит тебя чиланго.

Мехико
Декабрь 2009
Благослови их путь

Примечания:
Речь идет о пограничном заборе (The Border Fence) на границе США и Мексики.
Надпись на стене: «Бог живет без границ».
Чиланго — это жаргонный этнохороним для мехиканцев, жителей Мехико.

Благодарим тебя, Дева Гваделупская, за то, что помогла нам добраться до Соединенных Штатов, когда мы перебирались через Рио-Браво. Течение было сильным, и река утягивала нас, и мы не могли переплыть ее. Ты помогла нам, и мы добрались до США, чтобы найти работу и заработать денег на жизнь.

Семья Мартинес
Лос-Анджелес, Калифорния, 20 июля 1940

Святого Господа Чалмского прошу я от всего сердца благословить наш путь, чтобы мы смогли добраться до США, чтобы полиция нас не поймала и мы смогли бы осуществить нашу американскую мечту честным трудом заработать немного деньжат, чтобы помочь нашей семье, которая осталась в Мексике.

Сеньор Антонио и его сыновья Педро и Пабло
25 января 1985

Дон Рогасиано Эрнандес посвящает это скромное ретабло Святому Иосифу в знак благодарности за то, что его сын Сабино вернулся домой после долгих лет работы на границе. Дон думал, что уж больше никогда не увидит его снова.

Леон, Гуанахуато