— tagged with “Sonora”

My children and I give infinite thanks to Our Lady of Guadalupe for taking care of us on our way across the border because the guide who took us to the United States betrayed and left us alone in the desert. But thanks to her divine help we managed to get through it.

Sonora, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

I got lost in Sonora desert on my way to the United States. After two days of thirst and hunger, I implored Saint Charbel, and I found water between rocks. Then I stuffed myself with some lizards, and after that I was saved. I’m infinitely grateful for that.

Remigio Peres, 1940

Retablo by

I tried to cross the desert and get to the another side. I walked meaninglessly for many hours, and then I began to feel sick. I decided to take a rest. I sat down, and a scorpion stung my hand. I though I was going to die. In that moment, a devil himself appeared before me and offered to save me in exchange for my soul. I prayed the Virgin for help… and managed to get to the hospital alive. I give thanks.

Ruperto, Sonora, 2020

We ask Holy Death to return well after crossing the Arizona desert and delivering the coke to get some dollars for our families in Sonora.

Mexico, Sep. 2017, The Walker

— tagged with and , , , and , #

Tragedy on the Honeymoon

At the sea in San Carlos, Mexico, I thank Teta Kawi for granting me the miracle of finding my snorkel mask! Without my mask I couldn’t have seen all the beautiful marine life. I’m very thankful, to your honor!

July 2017

Retablo by

— tagged with , , , , and #

We wholeheartedly thank Saint Toribio Romo for helping my little brother and me to cross the border. We wanted to see our mother again, because few years ago she went to work in United States leaving us with our grandmother. Thanks to his divine mercy we survived the tough desert and can reunite with our mother again.

Teodoro y Jacinto Rios — Sonora, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and , #

I, don Alejandro Sotogrande, offer this retablo to the Virgin of the Holy Heart because thanks to her divine intervention I was able to beat this fool Faustino Rondo in cards and win all his property and his cattle. Now I’m the richest landowner in the whole Sonora.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

The Masked Chameleon brings this retablo to Saint Rita of Cascia thanking for the victory at the regional wrestling championship when he won over the gringo wrestler, Tony Brown Johnson, a very strong and rough opponent.

Hermosillo, Sonora

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , #

I thank the Virgin of Mercy for inviting famous modern art collectors to my studio. They took all my sculpture to a gallery in Hermosillo, although they still haven’t paid me a dime.

Leon, May 1963

Retablo by

The Corona brothers thank Saint Cecily for wining a musical contest and for having a tremendous success with their band “The Northern Chameleons”.

Caborca, Sonora, 1992

With this retablo, I want to thank Saint Luke for having the record of pigeons shot in one day and for having such an excellent physique to keep doing what I like to do the most—hunting.

Reynaldo Toledo
Ciudad Obregon, Sonora

Retablo by

Gilberto Mendoza went for a picnic with his family. Suddenly his son was attacked by a deer which kicked him up in the air. Thanks to Saint Charbel the family managed to scare the deer away and his son suffered only minor injuries.

Empalme, Sonora

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and , #

She was born October 15, 1873. She was 12 years 3 months and 15 days old when she died in January of 1885, at 10:30 am. And at 10 p.m., during the vigil for her, she rose from the dead with help and mercy of All-Holy God. We bring this retablo for the miracle.

Cabora, Sonora

Teresa Urrea (1873–1906), also known as Santa Teresa of Cabora, was a mexican folk healer. She experienced religious visions and believed she had the gift of healing.

Retablo by

— tagged with , and , and #

— ретабло с тегом «Сонора»

Я и мои дети бесконечно благодарны Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской, которая хранила нас в пути через границу, ибо проводник, что вел нас в Соединенные Штаты, обманул и бросил нас в пустыне, но благодаря ее божественной помощи мы смогли выбраться.

Сонора, Мексика

По пути в Соединенные Штаты я заблудился в Сонорской пустыне. После двух дней без еды и питья я взмолился Святому Шарбелю, и тут же нашел воду среди камней. Я умял несколько ящериц, а затем меня спасли, за что я бесконечно благодарен.

Ремихио Перес, 1940

Я попробовал перейти границу через пустыню. Много часов я бессмысленно шел, затем мне поплохело, и я решил отдохнуть. Я присел, и тут меня ужалил в руку скорпион. Я думал, что помру. Тут передо мной появился сам дьявол. Он предложил мне спасение в обмен на мою душу. Я взмолился Пресвятой Деве о помощи… и смог добраться до больницы. Благодарю за это.

Руперто, Сонора, 2020

Мы молим Святую Смерть, чтобы мы могли вернуться целыми и невредимыми после того, как перейдем Аризонскую пустыню и доставим кокс, чтобы заработать таким образом немного деньжат для наших семей в Соноре.

Мексика, сент. 2017, Пешеход

Трагедия в медовый месяц

На море в Сан-Карлосе, Мексика. Благодарю Тетакави за посланное мне чудо, что я нашел свою подводную маску! Без маски мне б не увидеть красот подводной жизни. Остаюсь благодарен, в твою честь!

Июль 2017

От всего сердца благодарим Святого Торибио Ромо, который помог мне и моему братишке пересечь границу. Мы хотели снова увидеть нашу маму, ведь она уже несколько лет как уехала работать в Соединенные Штаты, оставив нас с бабушкой. Благодаря божественной милости святого мы вынесли все трудности в пустыне и теперь снова можем встретиться с мамой.

Теодоро и Хасинто Риос — Сонора, Мексика

Я, дон Алехандро Сотогранде, посвящаю это ретабло Деве Святого Сердца, поскольку благодаря ее божественному вмешательству мне удалось выиграть в карты у этого придурка Фаустино Рондо все его владения и стада. Теперь я самый богатый землевладелец во всей Соноре.

Хамелеон в маске посвящает это ретабло Святой Рите Кашийской в благодарность за победу в региональном чемпионате по борьбе без правил, когда он одолел гринго Тони Брауна(?) Джонсона, сильного и упорного противника.

Эрмосильо, Сонора

Благодарю Деву Милосердия, пригласившую известных коллекционеров современного искусства в мою студию. Они взяли все мои скульптуры в галерею в Эрмосильо, хотя до сих пор не заплатили мне ни гроша.

Леон, май 1963

Братья Корона благодарят Святую Сесилию за победу в музыкальном конкурсе и за то, что их группа «Северные хамелеоны» имела оглушительный успех во всей Соноре.

Каборка, Сонора, 1992

Этим ретабло я хочу поблагодарить Святого Луку за то, что я поставил рекорд по подстреленным голубям за один день, и за то, что он помогает мне поддерживать блестящую физическую форму, поэтому я могу и дальше заниматься моим самым любимым делом — охотой.

Рейнальдо Толедо
Сьюдад-Обрегон, Сонора

Сеньор Хильберто Мендоса отправился с семьей на пикник. Внезапно олень напал на его сына и подбросил его вверх. Слава Святому Шарбелю, что семье удалось спугнуть оленя и сын получил лишь небольшие повреждения.

Эмпальме, Сонора

Она родилась 15 октября 1873 года и умерла в январе 1885 года в возрасте 12 лет 3 месяцев и 15 дней. Было 10:30 утра, а в десять вечера, во время бдения, милостью и помощью Всесвятого Бога девочка Тереса Урреа воскресла. Преподносим ретабло за это чудо.

Кабора, Сонора

Тереса Урреа (1873–1906) — или Святая Тереса Каборская, мексиканская народная целительница. Ей случались религиозные видения, и она верила, что Дева Мария наделила ее даром исцеления.