— tagged with “contest”

Alicia Ramos brings the present retablo to Saint Paschal Baylon and thanks him for helping her to win the traditional cookies contest at the town day. Now she’s famous all over the state.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

The young man Humberto Ortiz thanks Saint Pancras with this retablo for helping him to win the hamburger eating contest. He received a delicious price, although he got in the hospital after the contest.

Retablo by

I was participating in the quebradita contest with my group. When my partner lifted me up, my pants cracked really bad. I was really scared that because of me all my partners were going to be disqualified by the judges. I thank Saint Jude Thaddeus for the judges didn’t notice this embarrassing moment and we won the first prize.

Guillermina Sanchez ~ Sinaloa

Retablo by

Señora Roberta Garcia brings this retablo to Saint Francis thanking him because her little dog won the contest and was named the best of the show.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I dedicate this retablo to Saint Pacras because with his help I could find a costume which I think is from Russia. With this costume, I won the first prize at the holiday party in honor of the patroness of Queretaro.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

Ceferino de la Garza brings the present retablo to the Lord of the Lightnings because he won the wood chop contest, although did injure his arm a bit.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

The Cardenas brothers, Sixto, Fidel, Floriberto and Mariano, wholeheartedly offer this retablo to the Lord of Araro for helping them to win the first place at the regional dances contest wit their Oldman dance.

Michoacan

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

I bring this humble retablo to Saint Paschal as a testimony of my eternal gratitude because he gives good taste to my dishes, and thanks to that I won the first place at the regional mole contest. I use the prize for the needs of my congregation.

Sister Sagrario, Puebla

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , and #

I’m infinitely grateful to Saint John Bosco because very year they invite me to the annual beach beauty contest as a judge. Here I can look over and admire the beautiful girls without being criticized for it by people. This is what I like.

Hernan Caballero
Cancun, Quintana Roo

Retablo by

The couple of Juanita Perez and Pascual Merino thank Saint James for winning the regnal dancing contest despite the competition was very hard and other couples were really good.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

I thank Our Lady of Sienna because my toy dog chihuahua was highly rated by “The American Kennel Club” and by the “Federation Cynologique Internationale”.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Carmelo Contreras decided to participate in the town day contest. He entrusted himself to Saint Peter the Apostle and also asked Pedrito Infante for help promising to offer a retablo after the victory. His dream came true and he fulfills his promise.

Guamuchil, 1959

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , and #

The Perez Lopez family thanks the Virgin of the Solitude because their son won the robotics contest in his school and received a grant for studying abroad.

— ретабло с тегом «конкурс»

Алисия Рамос преподносит это ретабло Святому Паскуалю Байлону, которым она благодарит за то, что он помог ей победить в конкурсе домашнего печенья на городском празднике. Теперь она известна на весь штат.

Юноша Умберто Ортис благодарит этим ретабло Святого Панкратия за победу в конкурсе поедания гамбургеров. Пусть он и попал после него в больницу, но зато получил вкусный выигрыш.

Я участвовала с моей группой в конкурсе кебрадиты. Во время выступления мой партнер поднял меня над собой, и у меня сильно треснули штаны. Я испугалась, что судьи дисквалифицируют нас и я подведу своих товарищей. Благодарю Святого Иуду Фаддея, что они не обратили внимание на этот постыдный момент, поскольку это был финальный этап, и мы взяли первое место.

Гильермина Санчес, Синалоа.

Примечание:
Кебрадита — живой, ритмичный латиноамериканский танец.

Сеньора Роберта Гарсия посвящает ретабло Святому Франциску в благодарность за то, что ее собачка выиграла конкурс и была признана лучшей на собачьем шоу.

Посвящаю это ретабло Святому Панкратию за то, что с его помощью я смог найти костюм, как мне кажется, из России, в котором я занял первое место на конкурсе в честь покровительницы Керетаро.

Сеферино де ла Гарса посвящает это ретабло Господу Молний в благодарность за то, что он выиграл соревнования по рубке дров, пусть и немного повредив себе руку.

Братья Сиксто, Фидель, Флориберто и Мариано Карденас от всего сердца посвящают это ретабло Господу Арарскому за то, что он помог им занять первое место на конкурсе региональных танцев с их танцем старичков.

Мичоакан

В знак бескрайней благодарности приношу это скромное ретабло Святому Паскуальчику. Благодаря тому, что он придает моим блюдам прекрасный вкус, я заняла первое место на региональном конкурсе по приготовлению моле. Полученную премию я отдам на нужды моего прихода.

Сестра Саграрио, Пуэбла

Я бесконечно благодарен святому Хуану Боско, поскольку меня постоянно приглашают судить ежегодный пляжный конкурс красоты. Тут я могу глазеть на красоток, и никто меня за это не упрекнет. Это то что надо.

Эрнан Кабальеро
Канкун, Кинтана-Роо

Пара Хуанита Перес и Паскуаль Мерино благодарны Святому Якову за победу в конкурсе региональных танцев, несмотря на то что соревнования были непростыми, так как их соперники выступали очень хорошо.

Благодарю Деву Сиенскую, поскольку моя декоративная собачка чихуахуа была очень высоко оценена Американским Кеннел-клубом и Международной кинологический ассоциацией.

Кармело Контрерас решил участвовать в конкурсе на городском празднике и поэтому вверился Святому Петру Апостолу. Заодно он попросил помощи у Педрито Инфанте, пообещав в случае победы посвятить ретабло. Теперь, поскольку его мечта осуществилась, он в благодарность выполняет обещанное.

Гуамучиль, 1959

Семейство Перес Лопес благодарно Деве Скорбящей за то, что их сын выиграл школьный конкурс роботов и получил стипендию на обучение за границей.