— tagged with “hospital”

I was so ill in the hospital that the doctors didn’t have hopes to keep me alive. I thank Our Lord Jesus Christ who, in his infinite mercy, worked a miracle and brought my health back to me. May you be blessed.

2021

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Ramon Telles got drunk and went flirting with a girlfriend of a wrestler, but the wrestler kicked his ass. He thanks Saint Jude because he just got out of the hospital…

I, Guadalupe Maravilla, wholeheartedly dedicate this in gratitude for the second chance the life has given me so I could continue following my path as an artist and a healer.

December 12, 2013

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Catarino Pantoja was in a tavern when his beloved ones began fighting each other. They two ended up in the hospital, along with the baby. Catarino thanks the Merciful Lord with this retablo because all three have already come out of the hospital and he managed to get rid of them.

Puebla, 1914

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , and #

Virgin of Guadalupe, thank you for saving me from dying of COVID-19. I asked you to grant me health and you did it. Protect all the doctors who are fighting to save lives in the hospitals.

Sr. Moises
Mexico City, May 2020

Retablo by

My son Manuel went to New York few years ago looking for a job. After much struggle, he managed to open his own small taco shop. But few weeks ago he got sick with coronavirus. I thank Saint Jude Thaddeus with this exvoto because he’s already recovered and got out from the hospital. I beg for the health of the Mexican fellow countryman who are infected and are suffering so far from their land and their families.

2020

T. A. loved when her partner spanked her with a sword. But one day it went out of hand and she ended up in the hospital. She thanks Saint Bruno with the present retablo for overcoming the embarrassment of explaining to the doctors what happened since they wouldn’t believe her.

We were very much worried because my wife Rebecca who was pregnant felt pain in her belly. We wholeheartedly thank Saint Raymond Nonnatus because after four weeks in the hospital, despite being born a month earlier, our little Charlie Benjamin Ruedin was healthy, happy and beautiful, and everything went very well.

Joshua Ruedin — 14/Sep/2015 — Austin, Texas — USA

Pablo Andrade was taken for dead, and they already start reading a funeral service. He testifies his gratitude to Saint James with this retablo because he woke up before he was buried, although he scared his sister so she ended up in the hospital.

Holy Virgin Mary of Guadalupe, take care of doctors and nurses during this pandemic.

April 2020

Virgin of Guadalupe, I ask you for all the doctors in Mexico and in the world, help them and protect them and their families. Safe them from anything bad. I beg you for all patients with COVID-19 and those who already died—let them rest in eternal peace.

SRH
April, 2020

Retablo by

I dedicate this retablo to the Lord of Divine Mercy for all the doctors, nurses and hospital personnel who are risking their life every day taking care of the patients with COVID–19. Merciful Lord, protect and look after all these anonymous heroes around the world because only few of them get the gratitude they deserve.

2020

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Thanks to the Virgin of Guadalupe who guided me with her light and helped me to find a safe place to do an abortion.

Monica, 22 years — Queretaro

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

Thank you, Virgin of the Solitude, because you were near in the moments of anxiety on the day I decided to terminate my pregnancy which was the result of a rape. When I got out of the hospital I felt peaceful. I’m sure you protect me in your great mercy.

Luisa, 29 years — Oaxaca

Retablo by

— ретабло с тегом «больница»

Я попал в больницу и был так тяжело болен, что врачи не думали, что у меня есть шансы выжить. Благодарю Господа Нашего Иисуса Христа, который сотворил чудо и в своей бескрайней милости вернул мне здоровье. Благословен будь.

2021

Рамон Тейес напился и стал заигрывать с подругой борца, а тот отвесил ему тумаков. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святого Иудушку за то, что уже выписался из больницы…

Я, Гвадалупе Маравилья, от всего сердца посвящаю это [ретабло] в благодарность за второй шанс, который мне дала жизнь, чтобы и дальше следовать по пути художника и целителя.

12 декабря 2013

Когда Катарино Пантоха был в кабаке, две его возлюбленные затеяли драку. Обе они попали в больницу вместе с ребеночком. Катарино благодарит Господа Милосердного этим ретабло за то, что все трое выписались из больницы, и за то, что он смог отделаться от них.

Пуэбла, 1914

Дева Гваделупская, спасибо за спасение меня от смерти от COVID-19. Я просил тебя послать мне здоровье, и ты исполнила мою просьбу. Защити всех врачей, которые борются за спасение жизней в больницах.

Сеньор Мойсес
Мехико, май 2020

Мой сын Мануэль много лет назад уехал в поисках работы в Нью-Йорк. После многих усилий ему удалось открыть собственное заведеньице, где он продавал тако. Но вот несколько недель назад он заболел коронавирусом. Благодарю Святого Иудушку Фаддея этим эксвото за то, что его уже выписали из больницы. Он поправился, и я молю о здоровье всех заразившихся земляков-мексиканцев, страдающих вдали от своих близких и родины.

2020

Т. А. нравилось, когда парень шлепал ее саблей. Но однажды он так разошелся, что она попала в больницу. Этим ретабло она благодарит Святого Бруно за то, что смогла преодолеть стыд, объясняя докторам, что произошло, поскольку они ей не верили.

Мы сильно волновались, поскольку моя беременная жена Ребекка чувствовала боли в животе. От всего сердца благодарим Святого Рамона Нонната за то, что после четырех недель в больнице наш маленький Чарли Бенджамин Рудин, несмотря что он родился на месяц раньше срока, стал совершенно здоров, счастлив и красив и все вышло замечательно.

Джошуа Руэдин — 14/сен/2015 — Остин, Техас — США

Пабло Андраде сочли мертвым и уж начали отпевать. Этим ретабло он свидетельствует свою благодарность Святому Якову за то, что он пробудился прежде, чем его похоронили, хотя он так перепугал свою сестру, что та угодила в больницу.

Пресвятая Дева Мария Гваделупская, храни врачей и медсестер во время этой эпидемии.

Апрель 2020

Дева Гваделупская, молю тебя за всех врачей в Мексике и мире, помоги им и защити их и их семьи. Храни их от всего плохого. Молю тебя за всех больных COVID-19 и за тех, кто уже умер, — пошли им вечный покой.

SRH
Апрель, 2020

Посвящаю это ретабло Господу Божественной Милосердия за всех врачей, медсестер и больничных работников, которые ежедневно рискуют жизнью, когда лечат больных COVID—19. Господь Милосердный, спаси и сохрани всех этих безымянных героев во всем мире, ведь немногие из них получают должное признание.

2020

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую которая вела меня своим светом и помогла мне найти надежное место для аборта.

Моника, 22 года — Керетаро

Спасибо, Дева Скорбящая, поскольку ты сопровождала меня в тревожные моменты в тот день, когда я решилась прекратить беременность, которая была следствием изнасилования. Когда я вышла из больницы, мне стало спокойнее. Я уверена, что в своей великой милости ты защищаешь меня.

Луиса, 29 лет — Оахака