— tagged with “hospital”

Felipe Ortega was repairing his slate roof when suddenly he was hit by a lightning. He was taken to the hospital. He thanks the Virgin of Guadalupe because he survived.

The girl Maria Mendoza was taken in hospital after being hit during the piñata hitting. Her parents thank the Holy Child of Atocha because she got recovered. They offer this retablo, in sign of gratitude.

Since I entrusted myself to the Miraculous Virgin, I haven’t had any problems with delivering babies. I had been out of luck before, and many of my babies had been dying. I hope my luck will keep up and I’ll get a raise in the hospital.

Retablo by

With this drawing, I want to thank Saint Francis for the miracle he made. Your slave Juan Luis Rubert had some drinks in the bar. On the way back, I was riding a horse and hit my head on a badly planted tree. I fell off the horse and broke two ribs and one leg. On top of everything I was stung by a viper.

However, that moonless night Saint Francis heard my prayers. He sent me my neighbor Geniero, who was passing by on his donkey. He took me to the hospital where I met Dr. Paty and fell in love with her.

Mexico City — December 2013

Eugenia Chavez liked to hang washing while being half-naked in order to tease the male neighbors. Until one day the wife of a neighbor hit her with a pan, sending Eugenia to the hospital. Eugenia thanks Saint Rita for her recovery and promises not to be so naughty.

— ретабло с тегом «больница»

Фелипе Ортега чинил свою шиферную крышу, когда внезапно в него ударила молния и отправила его в больницу. Он благодарит Деву Гваделупскую за то, что выжил.

Девочка Мария Мендоса попала в больницу после того, как получила удар по по голове во время разбивания пиньяты. Ее родители благодарят Святого Младенца с Аточи за то, что она поправилась, и посвящают в знак благодарности это ретабло.

С тех пор, как я вверился Деве Чудотворице, у меня больше не было проблем с приемом родов. Прежде мне не особо везло, и многие младенцы у меня погибали. Надеюсь, удача не покинет меня и мне повысят зарплату в больницу.

Этим рисунком я хочу отблагодарить Святого Франциска за чудо. Твой раб Хуан Луис Руберт немножко выпил в кабаке и, возвращаясь домой верхом, ударился головой о дурацки посаженное дерево. Упав с лошади, я переломал два ребра и ногу. Тут вдобавок меня укусила гадюка.

Но той безлунной ночью Святой Франциско услышал мои мольбы и послал мне соседа Хеньеро, который проезжал мимо на осле. Он доставил меня в больницу, где я познакомился с докторшей Пати и влюбился в нее.

Мехико, декабрь 2013

Еухения Чавес любила развешивать белье полуголой, чтобы подразнить соседей-мужчин. Но однажды жена одного из них так влепила ей сковородой, что отправила Еухению в больницу. Еухения благодарит Святую Риту за то, что поправилась, и обещает впредь не быть такой шалуньей.