Viridiana Canseco Hernández

Saint Jude Thaddeus, thank you for the happiness you gave me. I was looking for a partner so long and then I met Enrique, a boy from the capital. We began to date. I found the real love with him. Before him I had been treated very badly and bullied. My father had even kicked me out of house at midnight with a thunderstorm outside.

Oscar Muñoz
Acapulco, Guerrero, 1962

Holy Child of Atocha, thank you for your favors. My lover and I were going to lie in bed when suddenly somebody knocked on the door. I told my lover to hide himself and went to open. It was my partner who came back. Turned out that the cabaret where he had been working as a bartender was shut down. He told me he had drunk a little bit with his pals. He was drunk and he didn’t notice my lover Adrian. The moment my partner wasn’t looking, Adrian managed to escape.

Claudio Venegas
Mexico City, 1962

Jesus Christ, thank you for your favors. I thank because my grandson returned alive from the war in Vietnam. I also thank for my grandson came to visit me in Mexico. It might be a last time I see him because I feel very tired and my health is bad.

Margarita Galindo
Mexico City, 1976

Thank you, Holy Child of Atocha, for your favors. I was talking with Mariana about our decision to live together. We were staying near the cabaret where she worked and where we had met each other. Suddenly I felt acute pain in my chest. It was the Mariana’s ex-pimp who shot me. But thanks to the saint the bullet didn’t hit the heart but split my collarbone. After that I asked at my work to transfer me to Monterrey where we started our new life.

Lorenzo Lozada
Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, 1962

Holy Shroud, thank you for your help. I was leaving my house to go to put some money in the bank. That moment, a man came out a car and open the trunk. He showed me a drawn plan and asked me about one street. He saw that I was carrying documents in my hand. Suddenly, another man grabbed me, gagged me and pushed into the car. They were beating me on the way and took all my money. I thank for I wasn’t killed.

Sofia Moreno
Mexico City, 1966

— tagged with and , and #

Saint Jude Thaddeus, thank you for all your favors. It seemed I was loosing my mind when I got in the river completely naked. One and half year before, my boyfriend Pepe had drowned at the very same place. A lady saw me there and reported to the police. They came looking for me, and then I spent three days at a police station until my mother and my sister came after me. They payed the fine, and then I was taken from there with the psychologist. Few months later, I was doing better mentally, since I had been at the edge of going crazy.

Angela Moreno
Cuernavaca, Morelos, 1965

Virgin of San Juan, thank you for your favors. I thank because my adorable Nuco has returned to me. He dumped cause of a misunderstanding but one year later he has come back. We went for a iconic with our friends to celebrate it, and afterwards we visited the temple to exchange vows to love each other till death do us apart.

Dario Magana
Mexico City, 1971

I thank you, Virgin of San Juan, for your favors. I had vacations and decided to visit my cousins in Michoacan. On my road to them I saw a completely naked woman sitting on a rock. When I got closer, she changed her color. It was, no more no less, the devil himself. I entrusted myself to the Holy Virgin, grabbed my cross and the devil disappeared in the air right away.

Maximino Arroyo, 1975

Virgin of Guadalupe, thank you for your favors. I got involved with a real psychopath without knowing it. Suddenly he became mad with no reason. He was speaking incoherently and asking me whom I’d been cheating on him with. I told my father about Javier but he answered me that it was my fault that I’d got mixed up with a man like him. In the end, Javier stripped me down, tied my arms around a tree and flogged me. My father was coming by, he saw Javier beating me and shoot him in the leg. I was saved.

Maria Zoto
Tlaxcala, 1969

Virgin of Juquila, thank you for your favors. I miraculously survived after being gored by the bull. I was going cool as a cucumber when the bull attacked me from behind. When he hit me, I went unconscious. Also, I’d like to thank a mister who brought me to his house and tamponed my wounds to stop bleeding. He went for a doctor, and I quickly recovered.

Roque Garcia, 1963

Saint Teresa of baby Jesus, thank you for helping me to recover. One moths ago a brick fell on me on the street, and I fell and injured my back. Later I was called to join the Mexican wrestling team. At the ring, I felt my spine cracking. It was so painful, and I might have remained paralyzed. But thanks to the surgery I’m good.

Manuel Reyes
Mexico City, 1957

Virgin of Guadalupe, thank you for the comfort you gave me. I was late to my work so I come back home. My partner wasn’t at home, I went to the roof. To my surprise I saw him hugging with another man. We had a huge fight, and he told me he had been going out with that guy. I kicked him out. It was very painful to me, but I had to break with him for good.

Alfredo Vale
Mexico City, 1969

Thank you, Virgin of Guadalupe, for saving me during that accident. January 1958, I was crossing a street and was hit by a car. My hip was broken, and I couldn’t walk for a year. I used a wheelchair. I prayed the Virgin of Guadalupe to help me to recover after many surgeries.

Fermin Guadarrama
Mexico City

Виридиана Кансеко Эрнандес

Viridiana Canseco Hernández

Святой Иуда Фаддей, благодарю тебя за выпавшее мне счастье. Я долго искал партнера и наконец познакомился с Энрике, парнем из столицы. Мы стали встречаться. С ним я узнал настоящую любовь. Ведь до этого дома со мной очень плохо обращались и постоянно угнетали, а мой отец вообще выгнал меня из дома ночью в грозу.

Оскар Муньос
Акапулько, Герреро, 1962

Святой Младенец с Аточи, благодарю тебя за твои благодеяния. Только мы с моим любовником прилегли — раздался стук в дверь. Я сказал, любовнику, чтоб он спрятался, а сам пошел открывать дверь. Оказалось, это пришел мой партнер. Его кабаре, где он работал барменом, закрыли. Он сказал, что выпил немного с приятелями. Он был пьян и не заметил моего любовника Адриана. И в момент, когда мой партнер не видел, Адриан смог улизнуть.

Клаудио Венегас
Мехико, 1962

Иисус Христос, благодарю тебя за твои милости. Благодарю за то, что мой внук вернулся живым с войны во Вьетнаме. Также благодарю Христа за то, что мой внук приехал в Мексику навестить меня. Может быть, я его вижу в последний раз, ведь я чувствую сильную усталость и здоровье мое не очень.

Маргарита Галиндо
Мехико, 1976

Благодарю тебя, Святой Младенец с Аточи, за твои благодеяния. Я обсуждал с Марианой наше решение жить вместе. Мы стояли возле кабаре, в котором она работала и где мы с ней познакомились. Внезапно я почувствовал острую боль в груди. Оказалось, что это прежний сутенер Марианы выстрелил в меня. Благодаря святому пуля не попала в сердце, а раздробила ключицу. Позднее я попросил, чтобы на работе меня перевели в Монтеррей, где мы и начали нашу новую жизнь.

Лоренсо Лосада
Монтеррей, 1962

Святая Плащаница, спасибо тебе за помощь. Я вышла из дома и отправилась положить деньги в ближайший банк. В этот момент из одной машины вышел человек и открыл багажник. Он показал мне нарисованный план и спросил меня, где находится какая-то улица. Он увидел, что в руках у меня документы. В этот момент другой человек схватил меня, заткнул мне рот и затолкал в машину. По пути они избивали меня и отняли все деньги. Благодарю, что они не убили меня.

София Морено
Мехико, 1966

Святой Иуда Фаддей, благодарю тебя за твои благодеяния. Я, кажется, была не в своем уме, когда решила залезть в реку полностью обнаженной. За полтора года до этого на этом самом месте утонул мой жених Пепе. Одна сеньора заметила меня и вызвала полицию. Они приехали за мной, и затем я провела три дня в местном участке, пока мои мама с сестрой не приехали за мной. Они уплатили штраф и увезли меня оттуда с психологом. Через несколько месяцев мое психическое состояние улучшилось, ведь я была на грани сумасшествия.

Анхела Морено
Куэрнавака, Морелос, 1965

Дева Сан-Хуанская, благодарю за твои милости и за то, что мой обожаемый Нуко вернулся ко мне. Он бросил меня из-за одного недоразумения, но год спустя вернулся. Чтобы отпраздновать это событие, мы отправились на пикник с нашими друзьями. Затем мы пошли в храм, чтобы поклясться друг другу в любви до самой смерти.

Дарио Магана
Мехико, 1971

Благодарю тебя, Дева Сан-Хуанская, за твои благодеяния. У меня был отпуск, и я решил навестить своих кузенов в Мичоакане. Я шел по дороге, как вдруг заметил совершенно голую женщину, сидящую на камне. Я подошел поближе и увидел, как она изменилась в цвете. Это был ни много ни мало сам сущий дьявол. Я вверился Пресвятой Деве, схватился за свой крестик, и дьявол тотчас же испарился.

Максимино Арройо, 1975

Дева Гваделупская, благодарю тебя за твои благодеяния. Я связалась с настоящим психопатом, но совершенно не догадывалась об этом. Ни с того ни с сего он раздражался по любому поводу. Он говорил разные несвязные вещи и требовал, чтоб я призналась, с кем я ему изменяю. Я рассказала о поведении Хавьера отцу, но он ответил, мол, сама виновата, что связалась с подобным типом. В конце концов, Хавьер раздел меня донага, связал мои руки вокруг дерева и начал пороть меня. Мой папа увидел, как Хавьер бьет меня и прострелил ему ногу. Так я спаслась.

Мария Сото
Тласкала, 1969

Дева Хукиланская, благодарю тебя за твои благодеяния. Я чудом спасся от гибели, когда бык забодал меня. Я шел себе как ни в чем не бывало, и тут сзади на меня напал бык. Как только он меня боднул, я лишился чувств. Также хочу отблагодарить сеньора, который отнес меня в свой дом и перевязал мои кровоточащие раны. Он сбегал за врачом, и я быстро поправился.

Роке Гарсия, 1963

Святая Тереза Младенца Иисуса, благодарю тебя за то, что помогла мне поправиться. Месяц назад на улице на меня упал кирпич, я упал и повредил поясницу. Позднее меня вызвали выступать за сборную Мексики по борьбе. Уже на ринге я почувствовал, как у меня хрустнул позвоночник. Мне было ужасно больно, и я мог остаться парализованным, но благодаря операции все обошлось.

Мануэль Рейес
Мехико, 1957

Дева Гваделупская, благодарю тебя за посланное утешение. Я опоздал на работу и поэтому вернулся домой. Моего партнера не было дома, тогда я пошел на крышу. Каково же было мое удивление, когда я увидел его в объятиях другого. Мы горячо спорили, и он рассказал, что они с этим парнем уже не раз встречались. Я выгнал его из дома. Мне было больно пойти на это, но нам лучше было расстаться.

Альфредо Вале
Мехико, 1969

Благодарю тебя, Дева Гваделупская, за то, что спасла меня во время этого несчастного случая. Шел январь 1958, я переходил дорогу, и меня сбил автомобиль. У меня было сломано бедро, и целый год я не мог ходить и перемещался на коляске. Я молился Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской, чтобы она помогла мне поправиться после многих операций.

Фермин Гуадаррама
Мехико