— tagged with “love without frontiers”

I met Beny in Puerto Vallarta. I was captivated by him very fast. We became friends, and one day during that vacation I confess my love to him. He responded me. I thank the Lord of Oak because I asked for it very much.

July 1979

I’ve always been a romantic person, and I’ve had many disappointments in love. But now I thank saint Anthony because I met the man of my dreams. He’s also very romantic, and his feelings have been hurt as well. I think now we are going to be happy forever, he and I.

St. Jude Thaddeus, thank you for sending me happiness. One day I was walking to Cuernavaca and I wanted some cold beer. I went to a bar, and there I met Ernesto. This young man dragged my attention right away. Also I liked his mole. In short we started talking, and now we’re a couple. I won a lottery with this guy. We are madly in love.

Edgar Alvarado
Temixco, Morelos, 1965

Saint Sebastian, may you be blessed because Jesus forgave me for not saying him that I’m a transsexual. He is back, even we would never have children.

Pedro «The Charisma»
Mexico City — November 28, 1995

Gudelia and Rebeca fell deeply in love with each other in the prison. They dedicate this retablo to Saint Patrick because thanks to some cunning tricks they were put to the same cell. Now they enjoy a married life to the fullest.

Blessed Heart, thank you for giving us the opportunity of meeting each other, finding our happiness and living it together such as we are.

Condeza, Mexico City
May 17, 2000

Raul and Mauricio thank Saint Sebastian for they had luck to meet and fell in love in Acapulco when Raul was about to kill himself because he had been dumped by his partner. They asked to bless that partner with happiness and protect him for ever.

Couple crazy in love
Acapulco, Guerrero, May 1, 1986

I met my love in the wrestling. Thank you, Virgin.

Saint Jude Thaddeus, thank you for the happiness you gave me. I was looking for a partner so long and then I met Enrique, a boy from the capital. We began to date. I found the real love with him. Before him I had been treated very badly and bullied. My father had even kicked me out of house at midnight with a thunderstorm outside.

Oscar Muñoz
Acapulco, Guerrero, 1962

Holy Child of Atocha, thank you for your favors. My lover and I were going to lie in bed when suddenly somebody knocked on the door. I told my lover to hide himself and went to open. It was my partner who came back. Turned out that the cabaret where he had been working as a bartender was shut down. He told me he had drunk a little bit with his pals. He was drunk and he didn’t notice my lover Adrian. The moment my partner wasn’t looking, Adrian managed to escape.

Claudio Venegas
Mexico City, 1962

I met a handsome young man on the beach in Puerto Vallarta. I began to suspect that he was gay, because every time he passed by he glanced at me smiling. Also, he liked pink towels. I thank Saint Anthony, the patron saint of lovers, because I tried my luck and talked with him, and now we’re a couple.

When I went to the city to study in the University, I shared the rent for the apartment with a girl who was a lesbian. With the passage of time, living together, I fell in love with her. But I was very much afraid of telling about her to my family. I give infinite thanks to Saints Perpetua and Felicity because when I confessed to my parents they accepted my choice and our relationship. We’re living our love freely and are very happy together.

Paulina and Tania
Merida, Yucatan

The Jaguar and I fell in love with each other while wrestling. Now we live together, but we still remain enemy at the ring. We will never take off our masks. However, we thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for our happiness.

— ретабло с тегом «любовь без границ»

Я познакомился с Бени в Пуэрто-Вальярте. Он тотчас же покорил меня. Мы подружились, и в один день во время отпуска я признался ему в любви. Он ответил мне взаимностью. Благодарю Господа Дубового, потому что я сильно просил об этом.

Июль 1979

Я всегда был романтическим человеком и много раз разочаровывался в любви. Но теперь я благодарю Святого Антония, потому что я повстречал мужчину моей мечты. Он, как и я, романтик, и его чувства тоже были ранены. Я думаю, что теперь мы будем счастливы с ним навсегда.

Святой Иуда Фаддей, благодарю за посланное мне счастье. Однажды я отправился прогуляться в Куэрнаваку, и захотелось мне холодненького пива. Я заглянул в бар и познакомился там с Эрнесто. Этот юноша привлек мое внимание. А еще мне понравилась его родинка. Одним словом, мы разговорились, и теперь мы пара. Я выиграл лотерею с ним. Все то время, что мы с ним вместе, я <…> Мы безумно влюблены друг в друга.

Эдгар Альварадо
Темиско, Морелос, 1965

Святой Себастьян, будь славен ты, поскольку Хесус простил меня за то, что я не сказал ему, что я транссексуал. Он вернулся жить вместе со мной, несмотря на то что мы никогда не сможем иметь детей.

Педро «Харизма»
Мехико, 28 ноября 1995

Гуделия и Ребека по уши влюбились друг в друга в тюрьме. Они благодарят этим ретабло Святого Патрика, поскольку путем хитрых уловок им удалось попасть в одну камеру и теперь они наслаждаются совместной жизнью по полной.

Благословенное сердце, спасибо за возможность познакомиться, найти наше счастье и жить вместе такими как мы есть.

Кондеса, Мехико
17 мая 2000

Рауль и Маурисио благодарят Святого Себастьяна за то, что им выпала удача познакомиться в Акапулько и влюбиться друг в друга, когда Рауль собирался покончить с собой, поскольку его партнер бросил его. Теперь они просят: благослови его, дай ему счастья и храни его вечно.

Парочка безумных влюбленных
Акапулько, Герреро, 1 мая 1986

В борьбе повстречал я любовь. Благодарю, Пресвятая Дева.

Святой Иуда Фаддей, благодарю тебя за выпавшее мне счастье. Я долго искал партнера и наконец познакомился с Энрике, парнем из столицы. Мы стали встречаться. С ним я узнал настоящую любовь. Ведь до этого дома со мной очень плохо обращались и постоянно угнетали, а мой отец вообще выгнал меня из дома ночью в грозу.

Оскар Муньос
Акапулько, Герреро, 1962

Святой Младенец с Аточи, благодарю тебя за твои благодеяния. Только мы с моим любовником прилегли — раздался стук в дверь. Я сказал, любовнику, чтоб он спрятался, а сам пошел открывать дверь. Оказалось, это пришел мой партнер. Его кабаре, где он работал барменом, закрыли. Он сказал, что выпил немного с приятелями. Он был пьян и не заметил моего любовника Адриана. И в момент, когда мой партнер не видел, Адриан смог улизнуть.

Клаудио Венегас
Мехико, 1962

На пляже в Пуэрто-Ваярте я обратил внимание на одного красивого юношу и начал подозревать, что он гей, поскольку когда он проходил мимо, то искоса поглядывал на меня и улыбался. К тому же ему нравились розовые полотенца. Благодарю Святого Антония, покровителя влюблённых, что я осмелился заговорить с ним и теперь мы пара.

Когда я поехала в город учиться в Университете, я сняла квартиру вместе с одной девочкой, которая была лесбиянкой. Со временем, сожительствуя, я влюбилась в нее, однако мне было очень боязно рассказать о ней своей семье. Благодарю Святых Перпетую и Фелицитату, поскольку, когда я призналась, родители приняли мой выбор и одобрили наши отношения. Мы живем, свободно выражая нашу любовь, и очень счастливы вместе.

Паулина и Таня
Мерида, Юкатан

Мы с борцом Ягуаром влюбились друг в друга, когда боролись. Теперь мы живем вместе, но на ринге мы по-прежнему остаемся противниками. Мы никогда не снимем наши маски, но тем не менее мы благодарны Пресвятой Деве за наше счастье.