Saint Anthony

San Antonio

Alejandra Martinez was a radical feminist until one day a big biker won her heart. She brings this retablo to Saint Anthony thanking him beaus now she’s very happy to live without having to fight with men.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

The young man Carlos B. thanks Saint Anthony of Padua with this retablo because his neighbor shows him striptease in the window every night and now they are boyfriend and girlfriend.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

We thank Saint Anthony. Although the goat was very stubborn and the piglet wouldn’t walk so we had to carry him, we were able to bring them to the Blessing of Animals.

I’ve always been a romantic person, and I’ve had many disappointments in love. But now I thank saint Anthony because I met the man of my dreams. He’s also very romantic, and his feelings have been hurt as well. I think now we are going to be happy forever, he and I.

I thank Saint Anthony for a beautiful wedding. I married a man I love very much and who loves me.

— tagged with and , #

The maid Rafaila Gomez was very lonely so she entrusted herself to Saint Anthony and caught the piano teacher. She brings this retablo for Saint Anthony thanking him for she didn’t end up with a drunkard.

Puebla, 1920

Miss Concepción Torres brings this humble retablo to Saint Anthony of Padua for the miracle that the young Jasinto Lopez has responded to her love with a serenade in which he asked for her hand. Now they are very happy together.

Celaya, Guanajuato

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and , #

During her tourist trip to Puebla, the Italian Antonella Peruzzi met a young painter Baltazar Mendez in the artistic neighborhood. She thanks Saint Anthony of Padua for having met in him the love she was always looking for. She married him and stayed to live in this beautiful city and wonderful country.

Puebla

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

Nicolas Romero lost his hand and felt very depressed. He thanks Saint Anthony with the retablo for he found a girlfriend with a fetish and now they enjoy very strong love pleasures.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Every time I went to sell the flowers to the town square, a very happy young man used to pass by and salute me. I liked him a lot. I dedicate this retablo to Saint Anthony because that man finally decided to ask me to court me and now we are couple—my Aurelio and I.

Remedios Pascual, Zacatecas

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

My husband was constantly playing chess with his friend Lucas who was a big love of chess also. He didn’t pay me any attention, we didn’t go out. I thank Saint Anthony for he gave me an idea to learn chess myself instead of being bored. I have become so good, I outplay my husband. Since he doesn’t like to lose, now he prefers to go out with me or to take me to the movies.

— tagged with and , #

I met a handsome young man on the beach in Puerto Vallarta. I began to suspect that he was gay, because every time he passed by he glanced at me smiling. Also, he liked pink towels. I thank Saint Anthony, the patron saint of lovers, because I tried my luck and talked with him, and now we’re a couple.

I thank Saint Anthony for I found such man as my fiancé Remigio to get married. He is an excellent man, and his dog have befriended my dog. I already can see a future romance between them. This gives me a lot of happiness on this day of my wedding, because we both love our dogs very much and couldn’t live without them.

— tagged with and , , , #

Святой Антоний

San Antonio

Благодарим Святого Антония за красивую свадьбу. Мы сильно влюблены друг в друга и надеемся быть очень счастливы с благословения нашего святого покровителя.

Мы с моим женихом благодарим Святого Антония за то, что мы поженились в любви и сыграли свадьбу звездной ночью. Под красивым светом звезд мы поклялись друг другу в вечной любви.

Хосе Лопес горячо признателен Святому Антонию и бесконечно благодарен ему этим ретабло за то, что тот послал ему женщину, которая любит готовить голой. Он даже подумывает предложить ей выйти за него.

Адриана Монтьель нашла бумажник, в котором было много денег, и смогла вернуть его владельцу. Тот был премного благодарен и щедро отблагодарил ее. Он даже пригласил ее на свидание. Она благодарит Святого Антония за то, что таким образом он познакомил ее с ее будущим мужем.

Алехандра Мартинес была радикальной феминисткой, пока однажды ее не покорил здоровенный байкер. Она приносит это ретабло Святому Антонию в благодарность, поскольку теперь она очень счастлива, что ей не надо бороться с мужчинами.

Юноша Карлос Б. горячо благодарит Святого Антония Падуанского этим ретабло, поскольку его соседка каждый вечер устраивает ему стриптиз в окне и теперь они встречаются.

Благодарим Святого Антония. Пусть коза была очень упряма, а поросенок не хотел идти и нам пришлось нести его на руках, мы все же смогли привести их на благословение животных.

Я всегда был романтическим человеком и много раз разочаровывался в любви. Но теперь я благодарю Святого Антония, потому что я повстречал мужчину моей мечты. Он, как и я, романтик, и его чувства тоже были ранены. Я думаю, что теперь мы будем счастливы с ним навсегда.

Благодарю Святого Антония за прекрасную свадьбу и за то, что я вышла замуж за мужчину, которого сильно люблю и который любит меня тоже.

Домработница Рафаила Гомес была очень одинока, поэтому она вверилась Святому Антонию и подцепила себе учителя игры на пианино. Она преподносит Святому Антонию это ретабло в благодарность за то, что ей не достался какой-нибудь пьянчуга.

Пуэбла, 1920

Сеньорита Консепсьон Торрес преподносит это скромное ретабло Святому Антонию Падуанскому за то чудо, что юноша Хасинто Лопес объяснился ей в любви серенадой, в которой он попросил ее руки. Теперь они очень счастливы.

Селая, Гуанахуато

Во время поездки в Пуэблу итальянская туристка Антонелла Перуцци познакомилась в Артистическом Квартале с молодым художником Бальтасаром Мендесом. Она благодарит Святого Антония Падуанского за то, что в нем она нашла любовь, которую так долго искала. Она вышла за него замуж и осталась жить в этом прекрасном городе, в этой чудесной стране.

Пуэбла

Николас Ромеро лишился руки и был сильно подавлен. Он благодарит Святого Антония этим ретабло, поскольку он нашел себе девушку с фетишем и теперь они получают весьма мощные любовные наслаждения.