— tagged with “dumped”

Raul and Mauricio thank Saint Sebastian for they had luck to meet and fell in love in Acapulco when Raul was about to kill himself because he had been dumped by his partner. They asked to bless that partner with happiness and protect him for ever.

Couple crazy in love
Acapulco, Guerrero, May 1, 1986

My boyfriend left me and went to another woman. I was depressed. I was going along the cliff and thinking to jump to the sea so I could end with this love pain. I was looking down at the waves crushing on the rocks and suddenly I slipped and fell down. While falling I realized that I definitely don’t want to die and no men is worth to be smashed over rocks because of him. I implored the Virgin of Zapopan and fell into the sea between the rocks. I could swim out. I thank for this miracle because now I could love again and find someone who’s better then that one who dumped me.

Felipa R. and Teofila M. were competing for a man, so they fought hitting each other with flip-flops at the washing place. The both thank Saint Charbel with this retablo because they have realized what a nonsense it was and have dumped this potbellied fatso.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

Jovita Fernandez, 34, was dumped by her husband. She was left alone, without job and with 5 kids. She opened a bar, and she was doing so well that she bought a house and payed for all her kids’ education. She thanks the Virgin of the Immaculate Conception and offers this retablo.

Tonala, Chiapas, 1970

Retablo by

Virgin of San Juan, thank you for your favors. I thank because my adorable Nuco has returned to me. He dumped cause of a misunderstanding but one year later he has come back. We went for a iconic with our friends to celebrate it, and afterwards we visited the temple to exchange vows to love each other till death do us apart.

Dario Magana
Mexico City, 1971

I offer this retablo to Saint Rose. I decided to visit very famous lesbian tattoo artist in Tijuana to make a surprise for my husband’s birthday. But when my hubby saw my body all covered in tattoos he freaked out and kicked me out. He didn’t want to know me anymore. But the most amazing thing was that after this I came back to Tijuana and went to the lesbian artist with whom I had already started falling in love. Now we’re living and making tattoos together.

I thank the Virgin of the Immaculate Conception because my husband has returned to me. Two years ago, he left me pregnant and went to another woman. I thank you, Virgin, for bringing him back to me. I dedicate this humble retablo to you.

Domitila

Gregoria Dominguez was abandoned by her old man. She left alone with a baby. She prayed Saint Jude Thaddeus and couple days later the old man came back in repent. She brings this retablo thanking for such favor.

San Andres, Chalchicomula, 1917

Saint Charbel, thank you for your favors. I prayed you a lot so that I’d find my partner. We’d lived together for two years, and then he left me after he’d found out I had been cheating on him with another guy. I missed him and couldn’t resist to live on without him, so I went to search him. Finally I met him in a bar. I always imagined he’d be dressed in black. So it was, because he loves dressing up like this.

Martin Canto
Mexico City, 1978

Holy Heart of Jesus, thank you. I was extremely sad and desperate. My nerves were broken. All because my wife left me and took our child. I got drunk and went to Xochimilco—there my wife and I had met. I began to think about our son. Finally I decided to kill myself and jumped to a channel. I didn’t know how to swim so I thought I would drown quickly. But I was saved. Realized what happened, I ask the Holy Heart for forgiveness.

Plutarco Lopez
Mexico City, 1965

Saint Jude Thaddeus, please make my boyfriend Enrique come back to me because I’m so lonely.

Sonia Melo

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

With all my heart, I’m thanking Saint Anthony of Padua for delivering my son Valentin from a love pain caused by an evil woman who cheated on him. That’s why he was spending all his time drinking. I was heart-broken. But thanks to the divine intervention, my boy is back to work now. He’s calm and peaceful now, and I bring this retablo for that.

Eduviges Salazar
Guanajuato, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Holy Child of Atocha, thank you for your favors. When my ex-boyfriend and his current lover were entering the hotel, I yelled at him “Boyfriend stealer!” and to hurt more called him a cheap rotten ass faggot. He got angry, grabbed my hair and scratch my face. The I felt a hit in my back. Four days later, I went to the doctor. They made an x-ray and found out a needle in my body. I needed a surgery, I had a suppuration and a high fever. I thank for coming well through the surgery.

Ruben Mendez
Mexico City, 1980

— ретабло с тегом «брошенные»

Благодарю Святого Антония Падуанского за то, что он послал мне прекрасную женщину. Я женился в молодости, но жена попалась мне дурная. Она бросила меня и ушла к другому. Я был крайне разочарован и на долгие годы ушел с головой в столярное дело. Но в один прекрасный день я познакомился с Кармелитой и снова поверил в любовь. Мы очень счастливы. Благословен будь.

Кайетано Агилар \ Сакатекас, Мексика

В день свадьбы мой жених передумал жениться на мне и не пришел в церковь. Вне себя от боли и злости я побежала к обрыву и бросилась в море, дабы покончить с жизнью. Однако упав в воду, мне привиделся мой скелет, лежащий на дне моря в водорослях и кораллах, и я подумала, что вовсе не хочу погибнуть. Но мое свадебное платье намокло и утягивало меня на дно. На помощь мне пришла Святая Барбара. Течением меня отнесло к берегу, и волна выкинула меня обратно на воздух и на солнце, за что я бескрайне благодарна.

Святой Иуда Фаддей, благодарю тебя за то, что вытащил меня из тяжкого положения. Когда моя жена бросила меня и ушла к другому, я начал искать утешения и топить свою боль в проклятом грехе. Я был на грани смерти из-за того, что она больше не любит меня.
Искренне преданный тебе.

Баррио Норте, Мехико, 2009

J. A. R. тяжело страдала, оттого что муж заставлял ее глотать сперму. Тогда она взмолилась Святой Рите Кашийской, и муж бросил ее и ушел к другой. Жизнь ее стала спокойнее, и ее больше не тошнит, за что она бесконечно благодарна.

Благословен будь, Святой Себастьян, за то чудо, что Пако вернулся ко мне, после того как он бросил меня ради женщины. Сегодня мы наслаждаемся нашей любовью здесь в Акапулько.

Пако и Марио, 14 февраля 1999

Рауль и Маурисио благодарят Святого Себастьяна за то, что им выпала удача познакомиться в Акапулько и влюбиться друг в друга, когда Рауль собирался покончить с собой, поскольку его партнер бросил его. Теперь они просят: благослови его, дай ему счастья и храни его вечно.

Парочка безумных влюбленных
Акапулько, Герреро, 1 мая 1986

Мой жених бросил меня и ушел к другой женщине. Я была подавлена. Я стала ходить вдоль обрыва и думала прыгнуть с него в море, чтобы наконец покончить с болью от несчастной любви. Я смотрела, как там внизу волны разбивались о камни, и вдруг я поскользнулась и полетела вниз. В падении я внезапно осознала, что совершенно не хочу умирать и никакой мужчина не стоит того, чтобы размазаться из-за него об скалы. Я взмолилась Пресвятой Деве Сапопанской и упала в воду между камнями. Я смогла доплыть до берега. Я благодарю за это чудо, потому что теперь я снова смогу полюбить кого-нибудь получше, чем тот, что бросил меня.

Фелипа Р. и Теофила М. оспаривали одного мужчину и потому сцепились и принялись дубасить друг дружку шлепанцами у стиральных раковин. Они обе благодарят Святого Шарбеля этим ретабло, поскольку осознали, насколько это нелепо, и отшили этого вислобрюхого жирдяя.

34-летнюю Ховиту Фернандес бросил муж. Она осталась одна, без работы и с пятью детьми на руках. Она открыла свой бар, и дела у нее пошли так хорошо, что она смогла купить дом и оплатить учебу всем своим детям. Она благодарит Деву Непорочного Зачатия и посвящает ей это ретабло.

Тонала, Чьяпас, 1970

Дева Сан-Хуанская, благодарю за твои милости и за то, что мой обожаемый Нуко вернулся ко мне. Он бросил меня из-за одного недоразумения, но год спустя вернулся. Чтобы отпраздновать это событие, мы отправились на пикник с нашими друзьями. Затем мы пошли в храм, чтобы поклясться друг другу в любви до самой смерти.

Дарио Магана
Мехико, 1971

Посвящаю это ретабло Святой Розе. Я решила отправиться в Тихуану к одной известной лесбиянке, которая делала татуировки, чтобы сделать сюрприз для мужа к его дню рождения. Но когда мой муж увидел мое разукрашенное тело, он взбесился, выгнал меня из дома и не хотел больше знать меня. Но самое удивительное, что после этого я вернулась обратно в Тихуану в заведение к татуировщице, в которую я уже влюбилась. Теперь мы живем вместе и делаем татуировки.

Благодарю Деву Непорочного Зачатия за то чудо, что мой муж вернулся ко мне после того, как два года назад он ушел к другой женщине, оставив меня беременную. Благодарю тебя, Дева, за то, что вернула его, и посвящаю тебе это скромное ретабло.

Домитила

Грегория Домингес осталась одна с младенцем, после того как ее старик бросил ее. Она взмолилась Святому Иуде, и всего через пару дней ее старик вернулся домой, раскаявшись. В благодарность за эту особенную милость она посвящает святому это ретабло.

Сан-Андрес, Чальчикомула, 1917