— tagged with “gays”

Saint Jude Thaddeus, thank you for the happiness you gave me. I was looking for a partner so long and then I met Enrique, a boy from the capital. We began to date. I found the real love with him. Before him I had been treated very badly and bullied. My father had even kicked me out of house at midnight with a thunderstorm outside.

Oscar Muñoz
Acapulco, Guerrero, 1962

Holy Child of Atocha, thank you for your favors. My lover and I wee going to lie in bed when suddenly somebody knocked on the door. I told my lover to hide himself and went to open. It was my partner who came back. Turned out that the cabaret where he had been working as a bartender was shut down. He told me he had drunk a little bit with his pals. He was drunk and he didn’t notice my lover Adrian. The moment my partner wasn’t looking, Adrian managed to escape.

Claudio Venegas
Mexico City, 1962

I was very upset after my partner had cheated on me. Every night after work, I was going to drown my sorrow in a bar. I thank Saint Sebastian with all my heart because—without knowing—I found a real love with Luis, the barman, who was listening and comforting me all the time. That’s how we fell in love.

Isaac S.
Puebla

I’m gay but my family doesn’t know about it because they wouldn’t understand me. I even get a girlfriend so they wouldn’t suspect anything. But she insisted on intimacy. So one night I was going to try it but at the end couldn’t do it. I’m infinitely thankful to Saint Sebastian because she didn’t get angry and we remained good and confident friends. She promised me to not reveal my secret.

Saúl N.
Mexicali, Baja California

My friend Eladio and I are known as real men and tough guys, so everybody in the town respects us. We give thanks to Saint Michael the Archangel with this retablo because no one knows about our big secret that we go to the mountains to be free with our love affair.

Zacarias N.

I met a handsome young man on the beach in Puerto Vallarta. I began to suspect that he was gay, because every time he passed by he glanced at me smiling. Also, he liked pink towels. I thank Saint Anthony, the patron saint of lovers, because I tried my luck and talked with him, and now we’re a couple.

The Jaguar and I fell in love with each other while wrestling. Now we live together, but we still remain enemy at the ring. We will never take off our masks. However, we thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for our happiness.

Muchas gracias to St. Sebastian for answering our many prayers and making it legal for us to love one another.

Retablo by

Saint Sebastian, thank you because my father finally understood and accepted my sexuality. He let me live my life and blessed me.I understand him since I’m his only son, but it’s not my fault that I was born as I am. It’s my fate and I couldn’t do anything.

Ricardo
Polanco, Mexico City
June 7, 1980

We delicate this retablo to Saint Sebastian for those who sin for love.

Juan & Martin
April 14, 2012

Retablo by

Juaquin Meares brings this retablo. Very angry flying animals got to my house and I’m so lonely and gay but kicked them out.

Mexico, September 9, 1977

Virgin of San Juan, thank you for your favors. I thank because my adorable Nuco has returned to me. He dumped cause of a misunderstanding but one year later he has come back. We went for a iconic with our friends to celebrate it, and afterwards we visited the temple to exchange vows to love each other till death do us apart.

Dario Magana
Mexico City, 1971

Marito Reyes is happy to be homosexual and thanks the Virgin.

November 21, 2012

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

— ретабло с тегом «геи»

Святой Иуда Фаддей, благодарю тебя за выпавшее мне счастье. Я долго искал партнера и наконец познакомился с Энрике, парнем из столицы. Мы стали встречаться. С ним я узнал настоящую любовь. Ведь до этого дома со мной очень плохо обращались и постоянно угнетали, а мой отец вообще выгнал меня из дома ночью в грозу.

Оскар Муньос
Акапулько, Герреро, 1962

Святой Младенец с Аточи, благодарю тебя за твои благодеяния. Только мы с моим любовником прилегли — раздался стук в дверь. Я сказал, любовнику, чтоб он спрятался, а сам пошел открывать дверь. Оказалось, это пришел мой партнер. Его кабаре, где он работал барменом, закрыли. Он сказал, что выпил немного с приятелями. Он был пьян и не заметил моего любовника Адриана. И в момент, когда мой партнер не видел, Адриан смог улизнуть.

Клаудио Венегас
Мехико, 1962

Я сильно горевал оттого, что мой партнер обманул меня. Тогда после работы я стал ходить в бар топить свое горе. От всего сердца благодарю Святого Себастьяна, поскольку, сам того не ведая, я нашел настоящую любовь в лице бармена Луиса, который выслушивал и утешал меня. Так мы и влюбились друг в друга.

Исаак С.
Пуэбла

Я гей, но моя семья не знает об этом. Они бы не поняли меня. Чтобы не вызывать подозрений, я даже стал встречаться с девушкой. Правда, она настаивала на интимности. Раз ночью я было собрался с духом, но в конце концов так и не смог пойти на это. Я бесконечно признателен Святому Себастьяну за то, что она не разозлилась и мы остались хорошими и верными друзьями. Она пообещала, что не раскроет мой секрет.

Саул Н.
Мехикали, Нижняя Калифорния

Мы с моим приятелем Эладио слывем настоящими, крепкими мужиками, и поэтому все в городе нас уважают. Мы благодарим Святого Михаила Архангела этим ретабло, поскольку никто не знает о нашем большом секрете: что мы уходим в горы, чтобы свободно любить друг друга.

Закариас Н.

На пляже в Пуэрто-Ваярте я обратил внимание на одного красивого юношу и начал подозревать, что он гей, поскольку когда он проходил мимо, то искоса поглядывал на меня и улыбался. К тому же ему нравились розовые полотенца. Благодарю Святого Антония, покровителя влюблённых, что я осмелился заговорить с ним и теперь мы пара.

Мы с борцом Ягуаром влюбились друг в друга, когда боролись. Теперь мы живем вместе, но на ринге мы по-прежнему остаемся противниками. Мы никогда не снимем наши маски, но тем не менее мы благодарны Пресвятой Деве за наше счастье.

Благодарим Святого Себастьяна, который ответил нашим молитвам и сделал нашу любовь друг к другу законной.

Святой Себастьян, благодарю тебя за то, что мой отец наконец понял меня и принял мою гомосексуальность. Он позволил мне жить своей жизнью и благословил меня. Я тоже понимаю его, ведь я его единственный сын, но я не виноват, что я родился таким. Это моя судьба, и я ничего не могу с этим поделать.

Рикардо
Поланко, Мехико, 7 июня 1980

Посвящаем это ретабло Святому Себастьяну за всех тех, кто грешит из-за любви.

Хуан и Мартин
14 апреля 2012

Хуакин Мьярес преподносит это ретабло. Ко мне забрались злобные летающие животные, а я такой голубой и одинокий, но вытолкал их прочь.

Мехико, 9 сентября 1977

Дева Сан-Хуанская, благодарю за твои милости и за то, что мой обожаемый Нуко вернулся ко мне. Он бросил меня из-за одного недоразумения, но год спустя вернулся. Чтобы отпраздновать это событие, мы отправились на пикник с нашими друзьями. Затем мы пошли в храм, чтобы поклясться друг другу в любви до самой смерти.

Дарио Магана
Мехико, 1971

Марито Рейес счастлив быть гомосексуалистом и благодарит Пресвятую Деву.

21 ноября 2012 г.