— tagged with “courage”

I thank Juan the Soldier for giving me courage to grab on the plane going to the United States. Although, I could’ve lost my life, I arrived well and found job.

Jose Sanchez Saldivar
Calpulalpan, Tlaxcala, 1965

My wife, beside keeping me as a servant, enjoyed beating me because she was very violent and had a temper of thousand devils, and I lived in great fear. I give infinite thanks to Saint Maria Goretti for giving me courage to report domestic abuse to the police and to divorce her gaining my peace and dignity back.

Bonifacio Godinez — Tepic, Nayarit

I thank Saint Jude who gave me courage to come out of the closet.

Fito Fella

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

My husband not only went to live with this bitch Lupe, but also one day he came to take our pig. But Saint Barbara gave me strength and extra courage not to let him take the pig away. I dedicate this real in gratitude.

Chonita Robles P.
San Martin Texmelucan, Tlaxcala, 1957

I went to the river to swim in a place where nobody comes. When I was drying myself off I saw an enormous crocodile stealthily approaching me. Surely, the beast swam up the river because I’ve never seen crocodiles here. Seeing that my life was in danger, I implored Saint Barbara asking for her protection. She gave me courage to keep my calm. I climbed up the rocks very slowly and then ran at full speed, and the crocodile stayed there with his opened mouth and without lunch. I thank for saving my life.

— tagged with and , , , #

It was very hard for me to live in the country because I felt that I was different but my family and friends didn’t understand me. I thank Saint Marta for giving me courage to go to the city and there I could develop my personality. Now I’m a successful stylist, and I’m proud of my sexual preferences.

Inocencio Pascual ~ Michoacan, Mexico

Thanks Virgin for giving me courage not to marry that man whom I didn’t love. And my aunts old maids wanted to force to be unhappy.

Mariana, 1976, Oaxaca, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

«I’m a father proud of having a gay son».
«I’m valued as a person, not for my preferences».

Saint Sebastian, thank you because my father supports me and accepts me as I am. He understands and respects my relationship with Julian, and thanks to him I have the courage and peace to live my life and do not care what people think about me.

Saul the Cute
Olivar del Conde, Mexico City
July 6, 2019, March № 41

I thank the Virgin of San Juan for giving me courage to run away with my boyfriend. Our friend helped us to go live together far away so our parents can’t punish us.

Gustavo Rodriguez was a priest but he fell into sin and had sex with a parishioner. He thanks Saint Peter with the present retablo because he got courage to quit the priesthood, and his life has become more peaceful.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

1945, passing by the hills of Cholula, a flying saucer came down, a martian tried to abduct my old man. I prayed Saint Charbel, and he gave me courage to save my old man. I’m very thankful.

Petra

1998, German terrorists attacked the skyscraper where my ex-wife worked. I give thanks to Saint Golotea who gave me courage and strength to secretly infiltrate into, to kill 13 scroungers and save the Nakatomi plaza.

I dedicate this humble retablo to Our Lady of Guadalupe in honor of the female soldiers and their admirable bravery shown on the battlefield of Mexican revolution. These women, also known as adelitas, played a fundamental role in defending our homeland by fighting shoulder-to-shoulder with men.

Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

— ретабло с тегом «мужество»

Благодарю Солдата Хуана за то, что он придал мне смелости улететь, зацепившись за самолет, направлявшийся в Соединенные Штаты, и, хотя я знал, что могу лишиться жизни, я все же долетел и нашел работу.

Хосе Санчес Сальдивар
Кальпулальпан, Тласкала, 1965

Мало того, что моя жена обращалась со мной как со слугой, так ей еще нравилось колотить меня, поскольку она была очень жестока и вспыльчива, как тысяча чертей. Я жил в постоянном страхе. Я бесконечно благодарю Святую Марию Горетти, которая придала мне мужества заявить о домашнем насилии в полицию и развестись с ней, после чего я обрел спокойствие и собственное достоинство.

Бонифасио Годинес — Тепик, Наярит

Благодарю Святого Иуду, который дал мне мужества совершить каминг-аут.

Фито Фелла

Мало того, что мой муж ушел жить к этой нахалке Лупе, так однажды он объявился, чтобы забрать нашу свинью. Но Святая Барбара придала мне сил и дополнительного мужества, чтоб не позволить ему забрать еe. Посвящаю в благодарность это ретабло.

Чонита Роблес П.
Сан-Мартин-Тесмелуканан, Тласкала, 1957

Я пошла на реку искупаться в месте, куда никто не ходит. Когда я сохла, я увидела, как ко мне бесшумно приближается огромный крокодил. Бестия точно приплыла с нижнего течения, потому я никогда прежде не видела тут крокодилов. Увидев, что моя жизнь в опасности, я взмолилась Святой Барбаре и попросила ее о защите. Она придала мне мужества сохранить спокойствие. Я очень медленно залезла на камни и затем бросилась бежать со всей скоростью, а крокодил так и остался с открытым ртом и без обеда. Благодарю за спасение моей жизни.

Мне было очень тяжело жить в деревне, потому что я чувствовал, что я другой, а семья и друзья меня не понимают. Благодарю Святую Марту, которая дала мне мужества отправиться в город, где я смог развиться как личность. Теперь я превосходный стилист и горжусь своими сексуальными предпочтениями.

Иносенсио Паскуаль ~ Мичоакан, Мексика

Спасибо, Пресвятая Дева, что придала мне мужества не выходить за того мужчину, которого я вовсе не любила. А мои тетушки старые девы хотели заставить меня быть несчастной.

Мариана, 1976, Оахака, Мексика

«Я отец и горжусь сыном-геем».
«Я важен как человек, а не за мои предпочтения».

Святой Себастьян, благодарю тебя за то, что мой папа поддерживает меня и принимает меня таким как есть. Он понимает и уважает мои отношения с Хулианом, и благодаря ему мне достает мужества и спокойствия жить, не обращая внимания на то, что люди думают обо мне.

Саул Милашка
Оливар-дель-Конде, Мехико
6 июля 2019, марш № 41

Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Сан-Хуанскую за то, что она придала мне мужества сбежать из дома вместе с моим женихом. Наши друзья помогли нам уехать жить далеко прочь, так что наши родители не смогут наказать нас.

Густаво Родригес был священником, но он впал в грех и занялся сексом с прихожанкой. Настоящим ретабло он благодарит Святого Петра за то, что нашел в себе смелости отречься от сана, и теперь его жизнь стала намного спокойнее.

В 1945 шли мы мимо холмов Чолулы, спустилась летающая тарелка, и марсианин хотел утащить моего старика. Я взмолилась Святому Шарбелю, и он придал мне мужества спасти моего старика. Премного благодарна.

Петра

В 1998 немецкие террористы напали на небоскреб, в котором работала моя бывшая жена. Благодарю святую Голотею, которая придала мне мужества и сил незаметно проникнуть внутрь, убить 13 негодяев и спасти Накатоми плазу.

Посвящаю это скромное ретабло Пресвятой Деве Гваделупской в честь солдаток и их завидной храбрости, проявленной на полях сражений во время Мексиканской революции. Эти женщины, известные как аделиты, сыграли основополагающую роль в защите нашей родины, сражаясь плечом к плечу с мужчинами.

Мексика