Saint Elias

San Elias

Enrique Sandoval used to slack off and didn’t pay his gambling debts. Until one day they caught him, beat him and even threatened to saw off his leg. He thanks Saint Elias they didn’t do it and promises to amend.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Señora Alicia Vasquez used to have a dream about her late husband’s skeleton who came back from the dead and licked her feet. She thanks Saint Elias with the present retablo for delivering her from these nightmares.

Fernando Ramirez had a marvelous idea to smuggle cocaine in his stomach. But the customs officers found out about it and made him to expel it. Fernando gives thanks to Saint Elias because he found an excellent and influent attorney so he would get out of prison soon.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , , , #

Marcelo Gutierrez was repairing a toilet drainage when suddenly a stream of dirty water hit him in the face. He thanks Saint Elias with this retablo for he didn’t caught any serious infection.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

The barber Ernesto Carrasco was attacked in his own shop. He was defending himself and stabbed the attacked with the scissors. Ernesto thanks Saint Elias because they didn’t do anything to him for that and the attacker was arrested.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

In my age, I thought that the sex question had been closed for me and I was going to resign and to live an old man life in a tedious and boring way. I dedicate the present retablo to Saint Elias thanking him for having discovered these marvelous pills called viagra. Thanks to them I’m back to enjoy the pleasures of love, and I feel as masculine as when I was young.

Eugenio R.
Cancún, Quintana Roo

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and , #

Roberto Fernandez became homeless and in order to survive he had to eat pigeons in the park. People looked at him with disgust. He thanks Saint Elias for he managed to get out of this situation.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I was very hurt because my boyfriend had cheated on me with another woman. So the other night, I went to drink at the bar. But I drank too much and totally lost my good sense. The next morning, I woke up in a motel room with a stranger. I thank Saint Elias for I didn’t get pregnant nor did I catch any sexually transmitted disease. I promise to be more responsible and not to do such stupid things anymore.

Ericka R.
Mérida, Yucatán

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and , #

R. G. enjoyed buying women clothes and wearing it until one day he was caught by his wife. He thanks Saint Elias for she was very understanding and even gives him her clothes now, and their sexual life has been improved greatly.

Joaquin Ramirez, a barber, got distracted by a pretty girl and cut a client. He thanks Saint Elias with this retablo for the client didn’t spread the word about it. Otherwise, he would’ve been ruined.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Yolanda Ramirez forgot about a date with her boyfriend in a motel and ate a lot of beans. So when they finally met she couldn’t hold her massive farts. She thanks Saint Elias because her boyfriend—although he was a little bit annoyed—forgave her.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

1925, in San Bernardino, my buddy caught me on the mat with his wife. He started to shoot at us. I give infinite thanks to Saint Elias for no bullet hit me. She took them all.

Antonio Garcia worked on a skyscraper and was knocked down by a strong wind. He thanks Saint Elias with this retablo because the safety rope saved him from certain death.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Святой Илия

San Elias

Луис Рамирес преподавал каратэ. Дабы продемонстрировать свои навыки, он решил проломить много досок, но в результате повредил руку. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святого Илию за то, что рука скоро зажила.

Рауль Фернандес не мог найти работу, и тогда он стал актером в порно, поскольку у него был большой, как у осла. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святого Илию, поскольку дела у него складываются замечательно, хотя порой ему приходится идти вразрез с религией.

Хуан Карлос Эррерьяс приносит это ретабло в благодарность Святому Илие за то, что он с большим успехом наряжается каждый год Санта-Клаусом и детям он очень нравится.

M.G. преподносит это ретабло в знак бескрайней благодарности Святому Илие, поскольку она забеременела, когда занималась любовью со своим парнем на реке, пусть их чуть было не унесло течением.

Руперто Пачеко подглядывал за дочкой общественного комиссара, когда она купалась в реке, и под ним обломилась ветка, и он упал в воду. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святого Илию за то, что не утонул и что девица не заявила на него.

Чьяутемпан, 1920

Энрике Сандоваль отлынивал и не выплачивал проигрыш. В конце концов его поймали, поколотили и даже угрожали отрезать ногу. Он благодарит Святого Илию, что ногу не отрезали, и обещает исправиться.

Сеньоре Алисии Васкес приснилось, будто скелет ее покойного муж вернулся из мертвых и стал облизывать ей ноги. Она благодарит Святого Илию этим ретабло за то, что у нее прошли эти кошмары.

Фернандо Рамиресу пришла в голову замечательная идея попробовать провезти кокаин через границу в своем животе. Однако таможенники раскусили его и заставили опорожняться. Фернандо благодарит Святого Илию за то, что смог найти превосходного и влиятельного адвоката, так что вскоре он выйдет из тюрьмы.

Марсело Гутьеррес чинил слив унитаза, и внезапно ему в лицо ударила струя грязной воды. Он преподносит это ретабло Святому Илие в благодарность за то, что он не подцепил никакой опасной инфекции.

На парикмахера Эрнесто Карраско напали в его же заведении. Защищаясь, он воткнул свои ножницы в спину нападавшему. Эрнесто благодарит Святого Илию, что теперь обидчик арестован, а ему самому ничего не сделали.

В моем возрасте, я полагал, тема секса уже закрыта для меня и мне остается вести скучную и однообразную жизнь пенсионера. Посвящаю это ретабло Святому Илие в благодарность за то, что я открыл для себя эти чудесные таблетки под названием виагра. Благодаря им я снова могу наслаждаться прелестями любви. Я чувствую в себе столько же энергии, как в молодости.

Эухенио Р.
Канкун, Кинтана-Роо

Сеньор Роберто Фернандес стал бездомным. Чтобы выжить на улице, ему приходилось есть голубей в парке, и люди смотрели на него с ужасным отвращением. Он благодарит Святого Илию, что смог выйти из этого положения.

Мне было очень больно, оттого что мой жених изменил мне с другой. Поэтому тем вечером я пошла выпить в бар. Но я выпила слишком много и перестала здраво мыслить. На следующее утро я проснулась в мотеле с незнакомцем. Я бесконечно благодарна Святому Илие за то, что не забеременела и не подцепила никакого полового заболевания. Обещаю впредь быть благоразумнее и не совершать подобные глупости.

Эрика Р.
Мерида, Юкатан