— tagged with “faint”

Señora Antonia Maldonado suffered from faints. It happened that during one of this she seemed to see the devils abducting her daughter. She prayed the Virgin with all her heart, and the Virgin made the miracle of stopping these visions and curing her of this illness.

Mexico City, 1942

Joaquin Martinez lost his job. He had no money to feed his family. He was so desperate he went to rob the people on a bus treating them with a pistol. He got into the bus and fired a shot. A girl fell down. Joaquin got frightened and prayed to the Holy Heart of Mary because he didn’t want to end up as a murderer. The girl wasn’t wounded but fainted of fear. Joaquin apologized to the passengers and left the bus.

November 15, 1958

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , , #

When I was swimming, two beautiful mermaids appeared. They were flirting with me waving their tails and splashing in the water. I was taken with their iridescent beauty. I stopped for a moment, they came closer to me and then pulled me down to the bottom. I was lacking air, so I prayed Saint Barbara. She might have come to help me because I think I fainted and then woke up on the beach. I thank for being alive.

I was swimming when I suddenly felt that someone was pulling me down. I saw two mermaids, they grabbed and tried to pull me to their domains. I felt dizzy because of lack of air. I implored Saint Barbara, and she came to help me. She made the mermaids let me go. I fainted. When I woke up, I was on the beach. I thank for this wonderful miracle that saved my life.

— tagged with and , , , , #

Saint Francis, thank you for your help. My cutie pie and I were making love when I felt a bite on my leg. I turned to look what it was and saw a horrible snake. I screamed and then fainted. When I got conscious. I was in the hospital when they took care of me. I thank Saint Francis.

Mauro Moreno
Cuautla, Morelos, 1958

April 1976, in the city of Monterrey The Pharaoh was fighting against Blue Demon and almost semi-fainted. He entrusted himself to the Lord of Anxieties. When the rival was about to rip The Pharaoh’s mask away, the light in the coliseum went off. And that saved The Pharaoh’s career. In sign of his gratitude he dedicated this retablo.

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , and #

Saint Jude Thaddeus, I thank you for hearing my prayers, so now my old woman is cured. She fainted a lot. The doctor said it happened because of lack of food, and probably she had anemia. I couldn’t provide more food for her because I didn’t make enough money selling dishes. Now I’m old and can’t work. But before we lived good, and I had a cattle herd. But my sons forced me to sell it to cover their needs. We had three sons, and no one is taking care of us. All of them went to Los Angeles, California. They’ve lived there for 12 years. Sometimes they send us three postcards and some dollars. But the most important thing now is that my old woman Francisca is cured.

Braulio Bernal
Tlaxcala, 1950

A crazy woman, who kept saying she loved me, attacked me and Lucia on the day of our wedding. She arrived and wanted to kill me, but thanks to the Holy Spirit she was stopped in time. My Lucia had only some scratches and fainted out of fear.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

I dedicate this retablo to St. Martin the Cavalryman for helping me to find another job, because before I worked wearing the hamburger costume. It was so heavy and stuffy, that I fainted a lot. But the most humiliating part was that not even the dogs respected me. But now I have a quieter job.

Feliciano Godinez
Monterrey, Nuevo León

— ретабло с тегом «обморок»

Сеньора Антония Мальдонадо страдала от частых обмороков. Во время одного из них ей привиделись черти, похищающие ее дочь. Она взмолилась всем сердцем Пресвятой Деве, и та сотворила чудо — прекратила видения и исцелила Атонию от недуга.

Мехико, 1942

Хоакин Мартинес лишился работы и у него совсем не было денег, чтобы прокормить семью. Он был в таком отчаянии, что отправился грабить пассажиров в автобусе, угрожая им пистолетом. Он залез в автобус и выстрелил. Тут же одна девушка рухнула на пол. Хоакин испугался и взмолился Святому Сердцу Марии, так как не хотел оказаться убийцей. Но оказалось, что девушка не была ранена, а всего лишь лишилась чувств от страха. После Хоакин извинился перед пассажирами и вышел из автобуса.

15 ноября 1958

Я плавал, когда вдруг появились две прекрасные сирены. Они начали заигрывать со мной: они плескались и вертели хвостами. Я был заворожен их радужной красотой. Я остановился на миг. Они подплыли поближе и потащили меня ко дну. Мне не хватало воздуха, и я взмолился Святой Барбаре. Должно быть, она пришла мне на помощь, поскольку я, кажется, лишился чувств, а когда пришел в себя, то лежал на пляже. Благодарю за то, что остался жив.

Я купался и почувствовал, как кто-то потянул меня вниз. Я увидел двух сирен. Они схватили меня и потянули в свои владения. От недостатка воздуха у меня закружилась голова. Я взмолился Святой Барбаре, которая пришла мне на помощь и заставила сирен отпустить меня. Я потерял сознание, а когда очнулся, то обнаружил себя на берегу. Благодарю за это удивительное чудо, спасшее мне жизнь.

Благодарю тебя, Святой Франциск, за помощь. Я и мой пупсик предавались любовным утехам, когда вдруг я почувствовал укус в ногу. Я оглянулся и увидел ужасную змею. Издав громкий вопль, я тут же потерял сознание. Когда я пришёл в себя, то находился уже в госпитале, где обо мне позаботились. Благодарю Святого Франциска.

Мауро Морено
Куаутла, Морелос, 1958

В апреле 1976 года в Монтеррее борец Фараон бился против Синего Демона. Он был в полуобморочном состоянии. Он вверился Господу Тревог, и в момент, когда противник срывал с него маску, свет на арене погал. Тем самым карьера Фараона была спасена. В знак своей бескрайней благодарности он посвящает это ретабло.

Святой Иуда Фаддей, благодарю тебя за то, что ты услышал мои молитвы. Как хорошо, что моя старуха вылечилась. У нее часто случались обмороки. Врач сказал, что это от недостаточного питания и, возможно, у нее анемия. Я не мог ее прокормить, поскольку, продавая миски, я много не зарабатывал. Теперь я уж старенький и не могу работать. Прежде-то мы жили хорошо, у меня было стадо, но наши дети заставили продать его, чтобы покрыть их расходы. Из трех сыновей никто о нас не заботится. Все они уехали в Калифорнию, в Лос-Анджелес. Уже 12 лет они там живут. Изредка присылают нам три открытки и немножко деньжат. Но самое главное сейчас — это то, что моя старуха Франциска поправилась.

Браулио Берналь
Тласкала, 1950

Одна сумасшедшая, утверждавшая, что влюблена в меня, напала на нас с Лусией в день нашей свадьбы. Она прибежала и хотела убить меня, но благодаря Святому Духу ее вовремя схватили. Моя Лусия отделалась лишь царапинами и обмороком от страха.

Посвящаю это скромное ретабло Святому Мартину Всаднику за то, что он помог мне найти работу получше. Прежде я работал в костюме бургера. Он был очень тяжелый, и в нем было душно. Я постоянно падал в обморок, а самое унизительное, что тебя не уважают даже собаки. Но теперь у меня работа поспокойнее.

Фелисиано Годинес
Монтеррей, Нуэво-Леон