— tagged with “hallucinations”

Dora Rodriguez had a high fever and hallucinated with hands coming out of the ceiling, of the walls, of the floor. The hands were trying to grab her. She was very frightened and was screaming. Dora thanks the Virgin of San Juan because three days later her fever went down and she stopped seeing these horrible hallucinations.

— tagged with and , , #

My son Jorge’s teacher was giving her lessons in a very boring manner. So my boy, instead of paying attention, used to imagine the teacher grabbed and taken by lianas and she was screaming. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because the teacher was replaced and now my son pays attention so he won’t repeat the grade.

The lttle girl Luisa eats insects and then hallucinates. I thank for it’s stopped.

December 2000

I met my friend Carolina and we started to chat. Suddenly some cats began falling on us. They were fighting on the roof. When they fall they hit a flower pot and it fell on my head. I began to see double after the blow. I saw non-existing tings also, strange buildings, odd people and weird animals. I prayed the Holy Virgin to heal me. I thank her because two days later everything was back to normal.

I used to have strange visions. I prayed the Holy Virgin and she delivered me from it.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Virgin of Guadalupe, I thank you for quitting this vice of marijuana addiction although it happened in a very macabre manner—with seeing all those skeletons in my madness.

Campeche, 1944

Unfortunately, my husband Nicanor was a real drunkard. I had enough going after him in a bar and taking him home. I asked the Virgin of Zapopan for help. She worked a miracle. She appeared to my Nicanor in dazzling effulgence while he was sitting at the bar and told him: “Don’t ever drink, my son! Because you make others suffer.” My husband was mesmerized by the Virgin’s beauty and her intervention. He stopped drinking and became a more responsible person and a better worker.

Sign at the entrance: “Women and men in uniform not allowed.”

My brother Luis was given cookies with peyote. I didn’t know what was inside, and, since I was hungry, I ate three cookies. After that I had terrible hallucinations with demons. I though I was sticked to the ceiling. I thank Saint Barbara for I didn’t die or go crazy.

— tagged with and , , #

Carlos Alonso was completely lost in the drugs. One day he had a hallucination with a devil biting his arm. He thanks Saint Michael for this experience and promises to go to rehab.

Enriqueta was suffering from a very severe insomnia. She even began seeing her late finance appearing at nights. She thanks Saint Rita because after the prayers she was back to rest again.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

After a shipwreck, I found myself on a small island. I had only a boat to fish to survive. Suddenly two beautiful mermaids appeared from the sea. They apparently were in love with me. I don’t know if it was a hallucination, my nerves or just a pleasant dream. I thank the Virgin.

Amador Ramirez
Island of Women — May 7, 1969

I lost in the desert and had an incredible experince. But you, Virgin, helped me out of this trouble.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I thank the Virgin for the opportunity to try hallucinogenic mushrooms and to go to an incredible magic trip one can ever imagine. It helped me to find a great inner peace

— ретабло с тегом «галлюцинации»

У Доры Родригес был сильный жар, и ей привиделось, будто из потолка, из пола, из стен вылезли руки и хотят ее схватить. Она страшно мучалась и кричала. Дора благодарит Деву Сан-Хуанскую, поскольку через три дня температура спала и кошмарные видения прошли.

Учительница моего Хорхе вела уроки очень скучно, и мой сыночек, вместо того чтобы слушать ее внимательно, представлял, как учительницу опутывают и похищают лианы, а она кричит. Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую за то, что учительницу заменили и теперь мой мальчик стал намного внимательнее, так что не останется на второй год.

Маленькая Луиса ест насекомых, и ей видятся разные вещи. Благодарю, что у нее прошла эта напасть.

Декабрь 2000

Я повстречала свою подругу Каролину, и мы с ней принялись болтать. Внезапно на нас стали падать коты, которые дрались на крыше. Падая, они зацепили цветочный горшок, и он попал мне прямо в голову. После удара у меня все стало двоиться в глазах, я начала видеть несуществующие вещи, причудливые здания, странных людей и удивительных животных. Я взмолилась Пресвятой Деве, чтобы та исцелила меня. Благодарю ее, так как через пару дней все стало как прежде.

Мне виделись странные вещи. Я взмолилась Пресвятой Деве, и она избавила меня от этого.

Дева Гваделупская, благодарю тебя за избавление от этой порочной зависимости от марихуаны, пусть это и получилось весьма кошмарным образом — в моем бреду мне привиделись все эти скелеты.

Кампече, 1944

К несчастью, мой муж Никанор был настоящим пьяницей. Мне порядком надоело ходить забирать его из кабаков и тащить до дома. Поэтому я просила Деву Сапопанскую о помощи. Пресвятая сотворила чудо. В ослепительном сиянии она явилась Никанору, когда он сидел в кабаке, и сказала ему: «Сын мой, не пей больше! Многие страдают от твоего пьянства». Мой муж был поражен красотой Пресвятой Девы и ее внушением. Он бросил пить, стал более ответственным и работящим.

Табличка у входа «Женщинам и лицам в униформе вход запрещен».

Моему брату Луису подарили печенье с пейотом. Поскольку я не знала, с чем эти печенья, и была сильно голодная, то съела сразу три штуки. После у меня начались страшные галлюцинации с демонами. Мне казалось, что меня прибило к потолку. Благодарю Святую Барбару, что я не померла и не сошла с ума.

Карлос Алонсо увяз в наркотиках, и однажды в галлюцинациях ему явился сам дьявол и укусил его за руку. Карлос благодарит Святого Михаила за этот приход и обещает лечиться от зависимости.

Сеньорита Энрикета страдала от очень тяжелой бессонницы. Дошло до того, что по ночам ей начал видеться ее умерший жених. Она благодарит Святую Риту этим ретабло, поскольку благодаря молитвам она снова смогла спать.

Я потерпел кораблекрушение и очутился на маленьком острове. У меня осталась лишь одна лодка, на которой я рыбачил, чтобы выжить. Внезапно две прекрасные сирены явились передо мной. По всей видимости, они были влюблены в меня. Я не знаю, были ли это галлюцинации, мои нервы или просто приятный сон. Благодарю тебя, Пресвятая.

Амадор Рамирес
Остров Женщин, 7 мая 1969

Я заблудился в пустыне, и со мной случилось нечто невероятное. Но, Пресвятая Дева, ты спасла меня от беды.

Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за возможность попробовать галлюциногенные грибы и отправиться в самое невероятное магическое путешествие, которое только можно себе представить и которое помогло мне обрести внутреннее умиротворение.