— tagged with “nagual”

Chavelita Ruiz was coming back from a grape harvest when she was attacked by a nagual with donkey head who bit her hand. She thanks Saint Rita with this retablo for she managed to escape alive.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

One night I discovered that my children had become friends with an enormous and horrible nagual. I tried to tell them that they shouldn’t approach him but they loved him so much they even brought him food and milk. So then I decided to try another way and asked the Virgin of Guadalupe for support. I sprinkled holy water on our house and over the lands, and the nagual wouldn’t dare to approach it anymore. <…>

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

I heard some strange noise and went out to see if any animal came to eat my chicken. However it was a nagual whom I met. He grabbed me and dragged to the corn fields. My husband slept like a stone and didn’t hear me screaming. Then I invoked to the Virgin of the Rosary. The nagual got distracted with eating some crickets, and that moment I could escape. I ran and barred the door. I thank the Holy Virgin for saving me from the nagual’s claws.

When I was pregnant I felt strange movements in my stomach. I was afraid something bad could happen with my baby. So I went to a midwife. She calmed me down and explained that there was nothing to be worried about. But nevertheless, she gave me to drink some remedy to take off my anxiety. I left her still slightly agitated, and on my way back I met a nagual. He was surrounded by a cloud of lightning bugs. He told me that my baby would be alright and he would grow up healthy and strong man, and also kind and clever. I thank Saint Raymond because this vision really calmed me down and I even felt myself very happy.

A nagual wanted to take my piglet Luis but I talked with him and made him give me my pig back. Thanks.

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , #

1908, Just Romero had met a nagual on arrival to Zacatlan. He entrusted himself to Saint Charbel and now thanks him for the nagual didn’t catch him and only stole his turkey.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

My horse was taken by the nagual, but then he left it. Thanks to the Virgin.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Señora Nadina and I were seating on a bench having a snack when the nagual came out of the woods. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because she drove the nagual away with her prayers.

Retablo by

— tagged with and #

A horde of naguals was passing by the field. I thank the Virgin for I didn’t go mad.

Irma, 1971

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

When I discovered that my boyfriend is a nagual who can turn into different animals I got scared. I was about to leave him. I thank Saint Francis because he helped me to realize that being different doesn’t make a person better or worse but just different. When I suddenly understood it my boyfriend turned into a giant cat.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Thanks for the nagual didn’t hurt me.

Pepe Gomez, 1971

Retablo by

— tagged with and #

My wife heard a strange noise. She went outside to look what happened. Suddenly she was caught by a nagual. He took her and ran to the corn field. She was scared, she started praying to the Virgin of the Rosary of Talpa. The nagual stopped to eat some crickets, and that moment my wife could escape. She locked herself in the house. Now, when we hear some noise at nights, we do not go out. We thank the Virgin.

A nagual turned into a dragon and tried to abduct Meche, the most beautiful girl in the town. But Meche said the powerful name of the Virgin of Guadalupe at loud, and the nagual got scared and vanished like smoke.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

— ретабло с тегом «нагваль»

Чавелита Руис возвращалась со сборов винограда, и на нее напал нагваль с ослиной головой и укусил за руку. Этим ретабло она благодарит Святую Риту за то, что смогла убежать от него живой.

Однажды ночью я обнаружил, что мои дети подружились с огромным ужасным нагвалем. Я пытался объяснить им, чтобы они не приближались к нему, но они так полюбили его, что даже давали ему молока и еды. Тогда я решил прибегнуть к другим мерам и попросил поддержки у Девы Гваделупской. Я окропил весь дом и землю святой водой, и нагваль больше не смел приближаться <…>

Я услышала странный шум и вышла посмотреть, не пришел ли какой зверь сожрать моих курочек. Однако встретила я не животное, а нагваля. Он схватил меня и потащил в кукурузное поле. Мой муж дрых как камень и не слышал моих криков. Тогда я взмолилась Деве Розария. Нагваль отвлекся на поедание сверчков, и тут я смогла удрать от него. Я убежала и заперла дверь на засов. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву за то, что спасла меня из лап нагваля.

Когда я была беременна, то почувствовала странные движения в животе. Я испугалась, как бы с моим ребеночком ничего не случилось, и отправилась к повивальной бабке. Она успокоила меня, сказав, что мне не о чем волноваться, но все-таки дала мне выпить какого-то снадобья, чтобы снять волнение. Я вышла от нее, все еще немного возбужденная, и на обратном пути вдруг повстречала нагваля. Он был окружен облаком из светлячков. Он сказал мне, что с моим ребеночком все будет хорошо и что он вырастет красивым и сильным, а также умным и добрым. Благодарю Святого Рамона за то, что это видение успокоило меня и я почувствовала себя счастливой.

Нагваль собирался забрать моего поросенка Луиса, но я уговорила нагваля вернуть мне его. Благодарю.

В 1908 г. Хустино Ромеро, подъзежая к Сакатлану, повстречался с нагвалем. Он вверился Святому Шарбелю и благодарен ему, что нагваль не схватил его, а лишь стащил у Хустино индюка.

Нагваль забрал моего коня, но потом оставил его. Слава Пресвятой.

Мы с сеньорой Надиной присели на лавочку перекусить, когда из лесу вышел нагваль. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую за то, что она прогнала нагваля своими молитвами.

Полчище нагвалей разъезжало по полю. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву, что я не сошла с ума.

Ирма, 1971

Когда я узнала, что мой жених — нагваль, который может превращаться в разных зверей, я сильно испугалась и даже собиралась бросить его. Я благодарна Святому Франциску, так как он помог мне осознать, что непохожесть на остальных людей не делает человека ни хуже, ни лучше, а просто другим. Когда я поняла это, мой жених внезапно превратился в огромного кота.

Благодарю за то, что нагваль мне не навредил.

Пепе Гомес, 1971

Моя жена услышала странный шум и вышла посмотреть, что случилось. Внезапно её схватил нагваль и потащил в кукурузное поле. Она испугалась и стала молиться Пресвятой Деве Розария из Тальпы. Нагваль остановился, чтобы съесть пару сверчков (?), и в этот миг она вырвалась и смогла убежать. Жена заперлась в доме, а мы теперь, когда слышим ночью подозрительный шум, то не выходим из дома. Благодарим Пресвятую Деву.

Однажды нагваль обернулся драконом и попытался похитить Мече, самую красивую девушку в городе. Но Мече произнесла могущественное имя Пресвятой Девы Гваделупской, и нагваль перепугался и растворился как дым. Мече благодарит Пресвятую Деву за это чудесное спасение.