— tagged with “diarrhea”

Saint Rita of Cascia, I offer you this ex-voto thanking you for not giving me diabetes because I got very much frightened when I was passing by drunk and the Death and the Devil himself appeared to me. I ran away to my house because my stomach was bursting. But then I realized it was the Day of the Dead and people dressed up like that to ask for sweets because it’s the tradition of all Mexicans. Viva la Catrina and those who celebrate the Day of the Dead!

Grateful chilango, November 1 and 2, 2014
Mixquic, Mexico City

I thank Saint Patrick for being so lucky to get sick with diarrhea so I couldn’t go to work in the government quarter.

22–07–2011, Oslo

History. Art. Retablos.

A teacher Nicolasa Guzman brings this retablo to Saint John Bosco giving him infinite thanks for her pupils didn’t notice that she had diarrhea and even dropped some poop.

Puebla, 1949

Lord of Chalma, I thank you for delivering me from dying being shot by my girlfriend’s father when he caught me painting a graffiti on his house. I was so fucking scared I got diarrhea that wouldn’t stop for fifteen days. Now I’m fine, and I promise not to do this again.

Angel V.
Barrio Norte, Mexico City, February 14, 1999

Victor and Cesar Martinez, we dedicate this to Saint Francis because we were fucking scared when that damned nagual appeared to us and gave us a tremendous chase. It even made us sober up and shit so tremendously that nothing could stop it. But now we are safe and healthy. We promise not to drink anymore.

San Francisco Chimapla, State of Mexico
October 4, 1990

When Emeterio Ribera walked out of the pub he met the ghost of the hanged man. He even got sober right away He thanks Saint Pacnras for it didn’t hurt him and he only shit his pants from fear.

Puebla, 1915

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , and #

Fidel Quiroz ate green cherimoyas and got a diarrhea. No remedy would help him, and he implored the Holy Child of Atocha. Fidel got better, could play with his team and even won the championship. He thanks for that.

Puebla, 1945

Retablo by

Señora S. T. was having sex with her partner when she suddenly got an uncontrollable diarrhea and smeared everything around. She thanks Saint Maroun because the man was understanding and didn’t dump her. She promises to not eat too much street junk-food anymore.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

1915, Chiautenpan, Plutarco Sandoval met a bull on his way out of a bar. The bull started to chase him. Plutarco thanks the Holy Virgin for the bull didn’t get him and he only shat his pants out of fear.

Virgin of San Juan de los Lagos, we thank you for we are cured form this fucking diarrhea that happened to us when the damned devil appeared to us. We ran away so fast we even sobered up.

Hugo and Francisco,
San Francisco Chimalpa, Mexico, 13-May-1986

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

I dedicate this retablo to the Virgin of Los Remedios because thanks to her blessed intervention the lead majorette of our neighborhood group got sick with stomach pain and diarrhea, so now it’s me who is going to carry the baton at the Saint Anselm Day parade.

I thank the Holy Virgin with this retablo for granting me health. I got sick out of fear after seeing a flying object in the sky over my ranch. First, I though it was a plane, but it was something round. I was told it was an UFO from another world. It gave me a terrible diarrhea which wouldn’t stop.

Antonia Perez
September 21, 1956

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Jasinta Ramirez was ordered to prepare some mole for the master’s wedding. The mole turned out very bitter. But she prayed Saint Paschal Baylon, and nobody notice it. She thanks the saint, although many people had diarrhea afterwards, nobody kicked the bucket.

Puebla, 1917

— ретабло с тегом «диарея»

Святая Рита Кашийская, посвящаю тебе это экс-вото в благодарность за то, что я не схватил диабет от перепуга, когда шел пьяным и мне явились Смерть и сам Дьявол. Я бросился наутек к дому, потому что у меня прихватило живот. Потому я осознал, что был День Мертвых и народ рядится таким образом, чтобы просить сладости, поскольку это традиция всех мексиканцев. Да здравствует Катрина и все, кто празднует День Мертвых!

Благодарный чиланго, 1 и 2 ноября 2014
Микскик, Мехико

Благодарю Святого Патрика за то, что я удачно заболел диареей и потому не пошел на работу в правительственном квартале.

22—07—2011, Осло

История. Искусство. Ретабло.

Учительница Николаса Гусман преподносит это ретабло Святому Хуана Боско и бесконечно благодарит его за то, что ее ученики не заметили, что у нее случился понос и у нее даже выпало немного какашек.

Пуэбла, 1949

Господь Чалмский, благодарю тебе за избавление от гибели и что папа моей девушки не застрелил меня, когда застукал меня за рисованием граффити на стене его дома. Я чертовски перепугался, и у меня потом пятнадцать дней не проходила диарея. Но теперь мне лучше, и я обещаю больше так не поступать.

Анхель В.
Баррио Норте, Мехико, 14 февраля 1999

Виктор и Сесар Мартинес, мы посвящаем это ретабло Святому Франциску, ибо мы чертовски перепугались, когда нам явился проклятый нагваль и устроил за нами лютую погоню. Мы аж протрезвели и так просрались от страха, что никак остановиться не могли. Теперь мы здоровы и спасены. Обещаем больше не пить.

Сан-Франсиско-Чимальпа, штат Мехико
4 октября 1990

Когда Эметерио Рибера вышел из пивнушки, то повстречал призрак повешенного. От увиденного он сразу протрезвел. Он благодарит Святого Панкратия за то, что с ним ничего не случилось, лишь от страха он наложил в штаны.

Пуэбла, 1915

Фидель Кирос объелся неспелой черимойи, и у него случился приступ диареи. Никакое средство ему не помогало, и тогда он взмолился Святому Младенцу с Аточи. Фидель поправился, смог выйти на игру со своей командой и победил в чемпионате, за что он благодарит.

Пуэбла, 1945

Сеньора С. Т. занималась сексом со своим парнем, как вдруг у нее случился неконтролируемый приступ диареи и она загадила все вокруг. Она благодарит Святого Марона за то, что молодой человек отнесся к этому с пониманием и не бросил ее. Она обещает впредь не объедаться уличной жрачкой.

В 1915 году в местечке Чаутенпан Плутарко Сандоваль, выйдя из кабака, повстречался с быком. Тот устроил настоящую погоню за Плутарко. Плутарко благодарит Пресвятую Деву Гваделупскую за то, что бык не догнал его и он отделался лишь тем, что наложил в штаны от страха.

Дева Сан-Хуанская, благодарим тебя за то, что мы исцелились от проклятого поноса, случившегося с нами после того как нам явился чертов дьявол и мы так лихо бросились наутек, что даже протрезвели.

Уго и Франсиско,
Сан-Франсиско-Чимальпа, Мексика, 13 мая 1986

Посвящаю это ретабло Пресвятой Деве Лос-Ремедиос за то, что благодаря ее чудесному вмешательству у главной мажоретки нашего квартала прихватило живот и случился понос и теперь я буду нести жезл на параде в День Святого Ансельмо.

Благодарю этим ретабло Пресвятую Деву за то, что послала мне исцеление от болезни, которая приключилась со мной от испуга, когда я увидела летающий объект в небе прямо над моим ранчо. Сначала я решила, это самолет, но нет, это было что-то округлое. Мне сказали, это было НЛО из другого мира. От этого у меня началась страшная диарея, которая никак не проходила.

Антония Перес, 21 сентября 1956

Хасинте Рамирес заказали приготовить моле к свадьбе хозяина. Моле вышло у нее горьким. Тогда она взмолилась Святому Паскуалю Байлону, и никто не обратил на это внимание. Она благодарит святого за это. И хотя у многих после ее моле случился понос, но тем не менее никто не откинулся.

Пуэбла, 1917