— tagged with “graffiti”

Victor Peralta was painting the neighbor houses with graffiti. The neighbors got pissed off, tied him to a pole and showered him with paint. Victor thanks the Child of Atocha for nothing serious happened and promises to amend.

Retablo by

I thank the Virgin of Montserrat for getting free from the police on November 9, 2005. I was arrested when I was painting a graffiti with my buddy.

Raul de Dios

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

I thank the Archangel of the Neighborhood for the gentleman withdrew his complaint that my son was damaging his property. He was caught drawing graffiti on this man’s house. I was scared the police would do something with my son because of the manner in which they arrested him. I entrusted him, and the next day he got released. He payed for the damage learned the lesson what is the respect of the others’ rights means.

Teresa Molino
Santa Fe, Mexico City
November 2000

Carlos Rivera dedicates this retablo to Saint John Baptist de La Salle because many of his neighbors gave him permission to paint their houses with graffiti so he became a very famous and popular artist.

— ретабло с тегом «граффити»

Виктор Перальта расписывал соседские дома граффити. Соседи обозлились, привязали его к столбу и облили краской. Виктор благодарит Младенца Аточи, что все обошлось без серьезных последствий, и обещает исправиться.

Благодарю Деву Монсерратскую за освобождение из полиции 9 ноября 2005 г. Меня задержали, когда мы с моим приятелем рисовали граффити.

Рауль де Диос

Благодарю районного Архангела за то, что господин отозвал заявление на моего сына о порче чужого имущества. Его схватили, когда он рисовал граффити на доме. Из-за того, как его арестовывали, я испугалась, что с ним сделают что-нибудь плохое. Я вверила его, и на следующий день его освободили. Он заплатил за причиненный урон, и это преподало ему урок, что значит уважать прав других.

Тереса Молино
Санта Фе, Мехико
Ноябрь 2000

Карлос Ривера посвящает это ретабло Святому Жан-Батисту де ла Саллю за то, что многие из его соседей разрешили ему украсить их дома искусством граффити и таким образом он стал очень знаменитым и популярным художником.