— tagged with “dogs”

My sons are very naughty boys. One day they got into the Jose Piña’s rancho to steal some fruits. They even brought a ladder. However, they didn’t know that Jose had bought police guard dogs. The dogs chased the boys up the tree and didn’t let them go down. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because Jose Piña saved them and the dogs didn’t bite them.

— tagged with and , , , , #

Marcela Hernández was doing the laundry on the river when she saw a box with puppies that some heartless person had thrown into the water so that they would drown. She thanks the Virgin of Zapopan she could save and to raise those three puppies and now they are the joy of her life.

— tagged with and , , , , #

My son Bartolo and I were attacked by some dogs on the Romero street. I was afraid they were going to bite my boy and implored the Virgin of Zapopan. Then my son threw his ham sandwich he was eating. The dogs immediately forgot about us and ran to the sandwich. They ate it and then ran away. I thank for we came out this situation safely.

— tagged with and , , #

Jose Romero tried to escape from the prison but was attacked by the police dogs during the escape. He thanks Saint James with this retablo because the dogs weren’t too enraged with him and promises to not escape anymore.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I was doing my laundry on the river, with my daughter. I was distracted with very dirty sheets, and when I turned I saw my girl had been carried away by the current. I ran after her, imploring to the Virgin, and then I saw a dog coming after my daughter. The dog brought her to the shore. I thank the Virgin for sending me that dog who was definitely an angel in disguise sent for protecting us.

My wife loved her cats and dogs so much she even let them sleep in our bed. It was unbearable to sleep with a lot of animals. They were constantly scratching, panting, purring and stepping all over me. I prayed to Saint Francis to not show his mercy just to the animals but to think also about me. I thank the saint because my wife got some skin rash and the doctor prohibited to her to sleep with the animals. Now they sleep apart in the sitting-room.

I was annoyed by disgusting barking of a neighbor’s dog. One day I, Levchenko Sasha, couldn’t stand anymore—I went out to the balcony and aimed at the dog with my sling. I was raging, my hands were shaking, and my eye was twitching. Thanks to the Guardian Angel, that moment, my neighbor went out to her balcony and scared the dog. Otherwise, I would have harmed this dog and would have been suffering from a guilty conscience afterwards. So since that time, when the dog barks I put my headphones on and listen “Rammstein”.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Raquel Rios and Veronica Gonzalez took start dogs and not only fed them but also washed and brushed them and got rid of fleas. Raquel and Veronica thank the Virgin of the Rosary for the opportunity to take a lot of dogs and make them so beautiful that their friends and some other people would like to adopt these dogs and even gave small donations to help in this cause.

— tagged with and , , #

All the red fruits and vegetables in my refrigerator were mysteriously disappearing. I was intrigued until one night I went to the kitchen for a glass of water and found out that a vegetarian vampire was the thief. I thank the Virgin of San Juan because my dog barked and growled and bit him. The vampire got so scared, he never came back. So it wouldn’t occur to him to change his diet and to suck my blood.

I dedicate this retablo to the holy Virgin of Lourdes. Since I was a little girl I had my little dog called Lassy whom I loved greatly. She died at 18 years old. I thank the Virgin for I found a very good and cheap taxidermist who turned my Lassy back to me in three weeks, and she looked as if she were still alive.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

The girl Luisa Gomez was very sad because her puppy had been lost. She was praying a lot to Saint Francis and now thanks him because one mister found her puppy safe and sound and brought it back to her.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Pedro Garcia loved to display himself nude on the street. But one day a lady set her dog on him. The dog bit Pedro in the balls, and he was severely injured. He thanks Saint Charbel for everything has healed up, and he promises to amend now when he’s getting out of jail.

September 19, 2017, a terrible earthquake occurred in Mexico. My brother was trapped under the rubble of the building he lived in and which had been collapsed. Few hours later the dog Frida found him, and thanks to her he was saved. With this retablo, I ask Saint Francis of Assisi to protect and look after Frida and other rescue dogs who risk their own lives during the catastrophes to save ours.

Magdalena S.
Mexico City

— ретабло с тегом «собаки»

Жизнь моя была горькая и несчастливая. Я был без работы и не имел ни кола ни двора. Этим ретабло я благодарю Святого Хуана Боско за то, что однажды мой далекий дядюшка, которого я совсем не помнил, оставил мне большое наследство. Это полностью изменило моя положение, и теперь мы вместе с моим верным псом Фидо наслаждаемся жизнью.

Рогасиано Буэндия
Гвадалахара, Халиско

Буря унесла лодку, в которой я плыл со своей собакой. Я также лишился весел, поэтому нас носило течением. Я уже потерял всякую надежду выжить, как вдруг появилась Святая Барбара в виде огромной волны и вынесла нас к берегу. Мы добрались целыми и невредимыми, за что я благодарю.

Я шла с рынка и увидела, как пара собак загнала в переулок двух котов. Собаки злобно рычали и лаяли на них. У бедных котиков шерсть стала дыбом, и они не знали куда деваться. Я тотчас же схватила их и побежала прочь. Собаки погнались за нами. Благодарю Святую Квитерию, поскольку мы смогли укрыться в церкви прежде, чем собаки набросились на нас. Так я спасла двух котиков с помощью святой, которой посвящаю это ретабло.

У меня четыре кота, а у моего жениха пять собак. Когда мы поженились и стали жить вместе, то никто не хотел отказываться от своих питомцев. Мы благодарим Деву Сапопанскую за чудо, что собаки и кошки не дерутся и между ними установилась некая дружба.

Я была вне себя от злости, оттого что деревенские бездельники повадились таскать фрукты с моего огорода, за которым я столько ухаживала. Я взмолилась Деве Сан-Хуанской о решении этой проблемы, и тогда мой племянник Хуан подарил мне трех собак, очень грозных на вид. Теперь мне даже весело, когда мальчишки приходят воровать. Я спускаю собак, и они в ужасе удирают от них. Это очень забавно.

Кандидо Гомес посвящает это ретабло Святому Мартину Всаднику за то, что тот помог ему найти работу получше. До этого Кандидо работал в костюме пиццы, рекламируя пиццерию. В костюме было ужасно душно, он задыхался внутри, и еще собаки постоянно гавкали на него. Но теперь у него работа поспокойнее.

Мехико, 1996

Мне позвонили из местной газеты и попросили привезти мои тексты, чтобы посмотреть, можно ли их опубликовать. Я была так счастлива. Я собрала свои рассказы и стихи и отправилась в город на своем велосипеде. Но по пути мне в лицо подул сильный ветер, и почти все мои бумаги разлетелись. Я почувствовала, как труды нескольких лет моей жизни были утеряны. Но с помощью Святой Барбары я смогла собрать все, и даже собачка помогла мне. Это настоящее чудо, что я не потеряла ни листочка. Благодарю святую за это.

Я избаловал свою собаку и всегда позволял ей есть за столом. Но когда я женился на прекрасной женщине, я побоялся, что она не разрешит животному есть вместе с нами. Однако я обнаружил, что у нее самой есть две воспитанные свинки, которые тоже привыкли есть за столом. Благодарю Деву Сан-Хуанскую, что теперь мы все — одна счастливая семья.

Я готовил прекрасный обед для почетных гостей, как вдруг обнаружил, что моя собака, решившая, что она и есть почетный гость, залезла на стол и угощается обедом. Благодарю Святого Паскуаля Байлона, поскольку я успел привести блюда в порядок, будто с ним ничего не случилось. Мой обед получился удачным, и все хвалили меня.

Грегорио Фернандес шел себе по парку, когда на него вдруг набросились три бешеные собаки. Он оказался в тяжелом состоянии и благодарит Деву Сан-Хуанскую за выздоровление.

Я залезла на табурет, чтобы достать консервы, но потеряла равновесие и вот-вот должна была рухнуть прямо на новорожденных щенков моей собаки. Удивительным чудом, сотворенным Девой Сан-Хуанской, я почувствовала, будто кто-то толкнул меня руками в сторону и я упала рядом с корзиночкой с щенками. Благодарю Пресвятую, ведь я такая толстая, я бы наверняка расплющила бы зверюшек.

Благодарю Святого Антония за то, что я нашла для замужества такого мужчину, как мой жених Ремихио. Он превосходный человек, и его пес подружился с моей собачкой. Я даже предвижу в будущем любовь между ними. Это было мне особенно отрадно в день моей свадьбы, потому что мы оба любим наших собак и не можем жить без них.

Прогуливался я как-то с моим Бобиком, и тут его напугали злые собаки. Я не смог удержать своего пса, он порвал поводок, бросился наутек и пропал. Я был в отчаянии и неделями безуспешно искал его по всем районам города. Тогда я вверился Святому Атонию Великому, и он сотворило чудо: я нашел Бобика живым и здоровым, за что бесконечно благодарен.

Элиас Крус
Мерида, Юкатан