— tagged with “hotel”

My husband and I were spending a night in an inn in Guanajuato to celebrate our anniversary, and it happened that the Death appeared to us. We were very frightened and prayed to the Virgin of San Juan. The Death disappeared. We thank the Holy Virgin for this horrible apparition didn’t make a deadly omen to us because we were told in the town that this room was bewitched.

I, Mikhail Molochnikov, was suffering from sleepwalking at a hotel in Copenhagen. 3 a.m., I found myself nude at the hotel corridor. My room door was locked, and my wife was sleeping deeply inside. Thanks to the Guardian Angel my wife finally woke up and opened the door!

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

I was very hurt because my boyfriend had cheated on me with another woman. So the other night, I went to drink at the bar. But I drank too much and totally lost my good sense. The next morning, I woke up in a motel room with a stranger. I thank Saint Elias for I didn’t get pregnant nor did I catch any sexually transmitted disease. I promise to be more responsible and not to do such stupid things anymore.

Ericka R.
Mérida, Yucatán

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and , #

Retablo by

— tagged with , , #

Luis M. spent the night in a hotel with someone whom he took for a woman but who turned out to be a man at the morning. Luis thanks Saint Charbel for nobody found out about this and promises to not pick up strangers anymore.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Holy Child of Atocha, thank you for your favors. When my ex-boyfriend and his current lover were entering the hotel, I yelled at him “Boyfriend stealer!” and to hurt more called him a cheap rotten ass faggot. He got angry, grabbed my hair and scratch my face. The I felt a hit in my back. Four days later, I went to the doctor. They made an x-ray and found out a needle in my body. I needed a surgery, I had a suppuration and a high fever. I thank for coming well through the surgery.

Ruben Mendez
Mexico City, 1980

Yolanda Ramirez forgot about a date with her boyfriend in a motel and ate a lot of beans. So when they finally met she couldn’t hold her massive farts. She thanks Saint Elias because her boyfriend—although he was a little bit annoyed—forgave her.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Saint Charbel, I dedicate this retablo to you for healing me from a terrible infection that I caught from a prostitute from a cabaret. I took her in a hotel and spent a night with her. I couldn’t find any remedy, and I was scared that I’d stay impotent for ever. I entrusted myself to you, and now I give thanks for your favor.

Mexico, 1980

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and #

I thank my Saint Guardian Angel, because despite all my dirty thoughts, nothing happened between me and my secretary Elena, when we were on a business trip and, on the night of August 14, had to stay in one room in the hotel.

Retablo by

We thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for finding such a profitable corner. Here we have a lot of clients to go in the hotel with.

Francis & Gaby
Mexico City, 1973

Retablo by

Dear Jude Thaddeus, thank you for keeping my love secret. You know that our love was pure and sincere. Let her be happy in her marriage and don’t forget about me. Give me strength to continue wrestling in this life without love. I’ll never forget that spring evening.

The Crazy Dreamer
Mexico City — October 26, 1995

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Virgin of the Immaculate Conception, I thank you for saving my life when a maniac took me in a hotel. I didn’t know his real intentions. When I refused to do what he wanted, he beat me up. He left me thinking I was dead. I managed to escape to heal my injuries. Protect me in this life of prostitute.

Mexico City, 1970

Luis Robledo dedicates this retablo to Saint Jude Thaddeus thanking him for the success he had with his nude beach resort because people from all the world go there.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

— ретабло с тегом «гостиница»

Мы с мужем проводили на ночь на постоялом дворе в Гуанахуато, дабы отпраздновать годовщину нашей свадьбы, и случилось, что нам явилась сама Смерть. Мы перепугались и взмолились Деве Сан-Хуанской. Смерть исчезла. Мы благодарим Пресвятую Деву за то, что это ужасное привидение не сотворило над нами смертное знамение, ведь нам говорили в городе, что это комната заколдована.

Я, Михаил Молочников, страдал лунатизмом в отеле города Копенгаген. Ночью в 3 часа обнаружил себя голым в коридоре отеля. Дверь номера закрыта, жена спит крепко внутри. Спасибо Ангелу-Хранителю, что жена всё-таки проснулась и открыла дверь номера!

Мне было очень больно, оттого что мой жених изменил мне с другой. Поэтому тем вечером я пошла выпить в бар. Но я выпила слишком много и перестала здраво мыслить. На следующее утро я проснулась в мотеле с незнакомцем. Я бесконечно благодарна Святому Илие за то, что не забеременела и не подцепила никакого полового заболевания. Обещаю впредь быть благоразумнее и не совершать подобные глупости.

Эрика Р.
Мерида, Юкатан

Луис М. провел ночь в отеле с кое-кем, кого он принимал за женщину, но кто по утру оказался мужчиной. Он благодарит Святого Шарбеля за то, что никто об этом не узнал, и обещает не снимать незнакомок.

Святой Младенец Аточи, благодарю тебя за твои милости. Когда мой бывший жених и его нынешний любовник заходили в отель. Я выкрикнул, что он отбил у меня жениха, и — самое обидное — обозвал дешевкой и гниложопым гомиком. Тот разозлился, схватил меня за волосы и расцарапал мне лицо. Потом я почувствовал сильный удар сзади. Через 4 дня я пошел к врачу, мне сделали рентген, и оказалось, что у меня в теле игла. Меня прооперировали. У меня было нагноение и у меня был сильный жар. Благодарю за успешную операцию.

Рубен Мендес
Мехико, 1980

Иоланда Рамирес запамятовала, что у нее намечалось свидание с женихом в мотеле, и наелась бобов. Так что когда они с женихом встретились, она не могла сдержать пуканья. Она благодарит Святого Илию за то, что жених, хоть и немного расстроился, но простил ее.

Святой Шарбель, посвящаю тебе это ретабло в благодарность за исцеление от страшного заболевания. Меня заразила проститутка из кабаре, с которой я провел ночь в отеле. Никакое средство мне не помогало, и я, испугавшись остаться импотентом, вверился тебе. Теперь я приношу тебе благодарность.

Мехико, 1980

Мы с моей секретаршей Эленой отправились в командировку, и ночью 14 августа нам пришлось взять в отеле один номер на двоих. Благодарю Святого Ангела-хранителя, что несмотря на все мои грязные мыслишки, между нами ничего не было.

Благодарим Деву Гваделупскую за то, что мы нашли очень выгодное местечко на этом углу и у нас много клиентов, с которыми мы ходим в отель.

Фрэнсис и Габи
Мехико, 1973

Дорогой мой Иуда Фаддей.
Благодарю тебя, что сохранил мой любовный секрет. Ты знаешь, любовь наша была искренна и чиста. Пусть она будет счастлива в браке. Не забывай обо мне и дай сил бороться далее в этой жизни без любви. Я никогда не забуду тот весенний вечер.

Безумный мечтатель
Мехико, 26 октября 1995

Дева Непорочного Зачатия, приношу тебе благодарности за спасение моей жизни, когда маньяк, не выдавая своих истинных намерений, привёл меня в отель. Когда я отказала ему, он избил меня всю до полусмерти. После он бросил меня, посчитав мёртвой. Мне удалось убежать и залечить свои раны. Защити меня в этой проститутской жизни.

Мехико, 1970

Сеньор Луис Робледо посвящает это ретабло Святому Иуде Фаддею в благодарность за успех, который снискал его курортный отель с нудистским пляжем, куда съезжаются люди со всего мира.