— tagged with “jail”

Gregorio Perez got into a house to rob it but got stuck in the chimney on his way out. He thanks Saint Sebastian de Aparicio with this retablo for he was given short time in prison and promises to amend his ways.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Federico Mendoza thought it’d be easy to steal a bicycle. But he was caught and put in jail. He thanks Saint Charbel with this retablo for being caught and promises to amend his ways.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , #

Raymundo Garcia used to sell tortoise eggs illegally until they put the snatch on him. Now he’s out of the prison and promises to Saint Peter to dedicate himself to legal things.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I thank my dear Virgin of the Rosary. When I got out of the prison I went to Yucatan where I met a very nice man who offered me a drink. Now I have a place to live.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

Virgin, thanks a million for I finally got my freedom.

El Cabeza (The Head)
November 3, 2015, Chalco

Retablo by

— tagged with and and #

He was refereeing a street soccer match and was attacked by various players while marking a penalty. They sent him to the hospital. He thanks Saint John Bosco because he’s recovered and the culprits are in jail.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Alfredo Navarro was very much sexed up so he went to steal his neighbor’s underwear. However she caught him and denounced him. Alfredo thanks Saint Maroun for he has been already released from the jail and promises to amend his ways.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

Jose Romero tried to escape from the prison but was attacked by the police dogs during the escape. He thanks Saint James with this retablo because the dogs weren’t too enraged with him and promises to not escape anymore.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

Cristobal Ramirez came home drunk and smelling of whores. His wife got pissed off and threw the working iron at him while he was in the bath. He thanks the Holy Child of Atocha for he survived and only stutters. And his wife is in jail.

The Diana Nuñez’ boss used to demand her to have sex with him in order to keep the job until one day she reported him. She thanks Saint Raymond for her boss is now in jail and she can do her work properly.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

Pedro Garcia loved to display himself nude on the street. But one day a lady set her dog on him. The dog bit Pedro in the balls, and he was severely injured. He thanks Saint Charbel for everything has healed up, and he promises to amend now when he’s getting out of jail.

I thank Saint Martin de Porres for getting out of jail. The master accused me of stealing a cow from the ranch. But it wasn’t me, it was another man. And now they have caught him.

Ernesto Galvan Ruiz
San Miguel Allende, Guanajuato
September 2, 1971

Alfonso Fernandez was caught at his home by the police for producing counterfeit money. He thanks the Virgin of San Juan for having a great lawyer so he didn’t get many years in jail. He promises to put himself on a righteous way.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

— ретабло с тегом «тюрьма»

Сеньору A. J. взбрела в голову идея в знак протеста раздеться перед председательницей самоуправления. За это ему отвесили тумаков и бросили в тюрьму. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святого Игнасио Лойолу за то, что вышел на свободу, и обещает воздерживаться от столь ярких идей.

Дона Отона Руиса, владельца таверны, арестовали по подозрению в сутенерстве. Он благодарит Святого Иуду Фаддея, что это недоразумение прояснилось, и обещает впредь не нанимать на работу баб, поскольку от них одни неприятности.

Благодарю Святую Китерию из Фрешейраша за то, что защитила меня от ложных показаний и освободила из тюрьмы.

Жозе Сильвану да Сильва
Лагарту, Сержипи, 07/08/10

Гуделия и Ребека по уши влюбились друг в друга в тюрьме. Они благодарят этим ретабло Святого Патрика, поскольку путем хитрых уловок им удалось попасть в одну камеру и теперь они наслаждаются совместной жизнью по полной.

Хуан Рамирес разозлился на своего неугомонного внука и влепил ему палкой по роже. За это его посадили в тюрьму. Он благодарит Святого Иуду этим ретабло за то, что вышел на свободу, и обещает быть хорошим.

Фернандо Рамиресу пришла в голову замечательная идея попробовать провезти кокаин через границу в своем животе. Однако таможенники раскусили его и заставили опорожняться. Фернандо благодарит Святого Илию за то, что смог найти превосходного и влиятельного адвоката, так что вскоре он выйдет из тюрьмы.

За то, что она отдубасила до полусмерти свекровь, Себастьяну Монтьель упрятали в тюрьму. Она благодарит Святого Панкратия за то, что художница Фрида помогла ей выйти из тюрьмы.

Пуэбла, 1939

В 1925 году в городе Аписако мой муж застукал меня с моим дружком и начал стрелять по нам. Я благодарна Святому Шарбелю за то, что ни одна пуля не попала в меня, а все пришлись моему дружку. Теперь один лежит на кладбище, а другой — в тюрьме.

Грегорио Перес залез обокрасть один дом и на обратном пути застрял в дымоходе. Этим ретабло он благодарит Святого Себастьяна де Апарисио за то, что ему дали небольшой тюремный срок, и обещает исправиться.

Федерико Мендосе казалось легким делом украсть велосипед, но его поймали и посадили в тюрьму. Он благодарит Святого Шарбеля этим ретабло за то, что его задержали, и обещает исправиться.

Раймундо Гарсия нелегально продавал черепашьи яйца, пока его не прищучили. Теперь он вышел из тюрьмы и обещает Святому Петру быть законопослушным.

Благодарю мою дорогую Пресвятую Деву Розария. Выйдя из тюрьмы, я отправился на Юкатан, где познакомился с очень приятным мужчиной, который предложил мне пропустить по стаканчику. Теперь мне есть где жить.

Пресвятая Дева, тысяча благодарностей за то, что я наконец получил свободу.

Головастый
3 ноября 2015, Чалько