— tagged with “Christmas”

At the Christmas party in the neighborhood, I put too much liquor in my punch. Since I was getting tipsy, I came where doña Juanita was about to hit the piñata and she gave me such a tremendous kick in the head that I even saw stars. I give thanks to the Lord of the Wonders because nothing serious happened to me and I only got a lump. I promise not to drink so much on December holidays.

Lucio Pacheco

I thank Saint Monica for looking after the most important women in my life. They have taken care of me for many years, and I love them very much.

Paul and Abi, Xmas 2019

Retablo by

— tagged with and and #

I wanted to surprise my family so I dressed up as Santa Claus and got in the house to put the gifts around. One thing I didn’t think through is that my dog Rambo wouldn’t recognize me, attack me and chase all around the house. I thank Saint Charbel for my wife could hold the dog before he did more damage to the house and bit my rented Santa Claus costume in pieces.

Abelino Torres, Puebla

Retablo by

— tagged with and and and , , , and #

I wanted to add more realism to my character from the pastorale, and I had an idea to put more flares. By accident, I put the tail of my costume on fire. I thank the Lord of Chalma for one of my companions acted fast and found an extinguisher. If not I would have got all burned because everybody was thinking it was part of our performance.

Cirilo Reyes, Mexico City

We thank Jesus Malverde because the cartel people brought the Christmas presents to the children, as they do every year.

Los Mochis, Sinaloa, Mexico, 2018

I hate Christmas, so that afternoon I decided to go for a walk instead of the typical dinner. In the park, I met David who also hates Christmas, and since then we have been together thanks to Jesus.

Cecilie M., 24–12–2018, Oslo

— tagged with and and , , and #

Thank you, Virgin, although I have less clients because of the pandemic, I hope to gather money for the Christmas.

Nayeli Camacho

Retablo by

I give thanks to Saint Jude Thaddeus for granting me the freedom. I was arrested for taking money for the lottery tickets I’d sold. But you know well that I took them to buy Christmas presents for my children. I did it because they’ve never received presents. And today, January 6, my boss found out the truth and withdrew his complaint saying that I’m innocent because he was also a boy once and he’s also a father.

Mexico City, 1968
Melchor Garcia Baltazar

Retablo by

The night of December 24, 2000, while singing hymns to the Child of God, I accidentally put my friend’s hair on fire. Seeing her burning, I entrusted her to the Virgin of Guadalupe and now thanks for nothing bad happened.

Esperanza, Olivar del Conde, Mexico

Mercedes Ramirez wholeheartedly thanks the Virgin of Guadalupe for the miracle that her husband Juan came back from the United States to spend Christmas and New Year with her and their two little kids. He was gone for entire year, and they couldn’t see him and missed him very much.

Puebla, Mexico

Juan Carlos Herrerías brings this retablo to Saint Elias thanking him for big success he has every year dressing as Santa Claus, and the kids enjoy it very much.

Retablo by

— tagged with and and and , #

I invited my girlfriend to spend Christmas at my family’s house. When everybody went to sleep we made love on the couch in the living-room. We couldn’t imagine that my uncle Modesto got an idea to dress up as Santa Claus and to enter the house through the window to put the Christmas presents. He caught as in the act. I thank Saint Nicholas of Bari for we managed to convince my uncle to keep this secret since we were dying of embarrassment.

Retablo by

I dedicate this retablo to the Kings Magi because I never forget the excitement of waiting for them on every January 6. This joy is one of the sweetest memories of my childhood. Now I’m a father myself, and I’d like my children to believe in them and to keep this beautiful hope.

Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and and #

— ретабло с тегом «Рождество»

На праздновании Рождества в квартале я решил подлить чего-нибудь покрепче в свой пунш и переборщил. Так как я хорошо поддал, то забрел туда, где донья Хуанита собиралась разбить пиньяту. Она так мощно вломила мне по голове, что звезды засверкали у меня в глазах. Благодарю Господа Чудес за то, что все обошлось и я отделался лишь шишкой. Обещаю впредь не напиваться в декабрьские праздники.

Лусио Пачеко

Благодарю Святую Монику за то, что она хранит самых важных женщин в моей жизни. Они заботились обо мне много лет, и я их очень сильно люблю.

Пол и Эби, Рождество 2019

Я хотел устроить сюрприз для семьи и в рождественскую ночь нарядился Санта Клаусом. Я залез в дом, чтобы разложить подарки, но не учел того, что мой пес Рэмбо не узнает меня, набросится на меня и будет гонять по всему дому. Благодарю Святого Шарбеля за то, что моя жена схватила пса, прежде чем тот наделал еще больше беспорядка и изгрыз костюм, который я взял напрокат.

Абелино Торрес, Пуэбла

Я хотел придать моему образу из рождественской постановки большей убедительности, поэтому добавил побольше бенгальских огней, но случайно поджег хвост собственного костюма. Благодарю Господа Чалмского, так как один из моих товарищей быстро смекнул, что делать, и нашел огнетушитель, а не то бы я сгорел, поскольку все решили, будто это часть представления.

Сирило Рейес, Мехико

Благодарим Хесуса Мальверде, поскольку люди из картеля привезли детям рождественские подарки, что они делают каждый год.

Лос-Мочис, Синалоа, Мексика, 2018

Я ненавижу Рождество, и в тот день вместо обычного ужина я решила пройти прогуляться. В парке я повстречалась с Давидом, который тоже ненавидит Рождество. С тех пор мы вместе благодаря Иисусу.

Сесили М., 24—12—2018, Осло

Спасибо, Пресвятая Дева, хотя из-за пандемии у меня мало клиентов, я надеюсь накопить деньжат к Рождеству.

Найели Камачо

Благодарю Святого Иудушку Фаддея за посланное освобождение. Меня задержали за то, что я взял деньги за проданные мной лотерейные билеты. Но ты хорошо знаешь, что я взял их, чтобы купить рождественские подарки своим детям. Я пошел на это, потому что они никогда не получали подарков. Сегодня, 6 января, мой начальник узнал, в чем дело, и отозвал заявление, сказав, что я невиновен. Он ведь тоже был ребенком и тоже отец.

Мехико, 1968
Мельчор Гарсия Бальтасар

В ночь на 24 декабря 2000 г. во время воспевания богомладенца я случайно подожгла волосы своей куме. Видя, как она загорелась, я вверила ее Деве Гваделупской и теперь благодарю Пресвятую за то, что с кумой не случилось ничего страшного.

Эсперанса
Оливар-дель-Конде, Мехико

Мерседес Рамирес от всего сердца благодарит Деву Гваделупскую за то чудо, что ее муж Хуан вернулся из Соединенных Штатов, чтобы встретить Рождество и Новый год с ней и их двумя маленькими детьми. Весь год он работал, и они его совсем не видели и сильно скучали.

Пуэбла, Мексика

Хуан Карлос Эррерьяс приносит это ретабло в благодарность Святому Илие за то, что он с большим успехом наряжается каждый год Санта-Клаусом и детям он очень нравится.

Я пригласил свою девушку провести Рождество с моей семьей. И вот когда все легли спать, мы с ней занялись любовью на диване в гостиной. Мы не знали, что мой дядя Модесто решил переодеться Санта Клаусом и залезть через окно, чтобы разложить подарки. Он застал нас в самом разгаре. Благодарю Святого Николая Барийского за то, что мы убедили его сохранить этот секрет, потому что мы были готовы умереть от стыда.

Посвящаю это ретабло Царям Волхвам, поскольку я никогда не забуду чудесное чувство ожидания их каждого 6 января. Эта радость одно из моих самых дорогих воспоминаний из детства. Теперь я сам отец и хочу, чтобы мои дети верили в эту прекрасную фантазию.

Мексика