— tagged with “hair”

The stripper Eugenia Robledo got her hair on fire during a magic act. She thanks Saint Rita with this retablo for her injures have been healed and there are no marks left.

Retablo by

Thanks to the Immaculate Virgin, I finally found a very good and very handsome doctor who prescribed me a very good American medicine without alcohol. It cured this ugly ingrown hair under my right armpit that had turned into a cyst. I’m very happy it’s gone without leaving any mark on my skin.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I thank Saint Maroun with the present retablo because no one found out about my big secret I’ve been keeping for years. When I just got married I had an affair with a young milkman and got pregnant from him. I managed to fool my husband and all family explaining that my boy was born with red hair because of my great-aunt, so nobody found out about my infidelity.

Eduviges R. ~ Oaxaca

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , and #

The stylist Carmen Mejia went partying and the next day came to work still not sobered up. There, by mistake, she colored a client’s hair in silver-white color and was fired for that. She thanks the Virgin of the Solitude for it all ended like this and she wasn’t denounced.

Aurelio Madero, the bassist of the rock band “The Guerrillas of Rock”, got his hair on fire at the end of a gig when the sparklers at the end of his guitar exploded. He was very frightened. He thanks the Holy Child of Atocha for his face didn’t burn and he just lost his full head of hair.

Tecate, Baja California

My neighbors were gossiping that my friend flirted with my husband. One day when I met her near the laundry sinks on the roof I grabbed her hair. Thanks to Saint Raymond, those rumors turned out to be pure lies. I made up with my friend, and the gossiping neighbors won’t upset us ever again.

Francisca Cruz ~ Villahermosa, Tabasco

My sister Catalina fell off the stairs because our little brothers left their marbles there and she step on them and fell down hitting her head. We thank the Virgin of Guadalupe because my sister’s afro haircut helped her and softened the blow. She was stunned for a while but recovered.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , #

Look, if I loved you for the hair,
now, when you’re bald, I love you not.

I bring this retablo to Saint Jude Thaddeus in gratitude for my friend Frida, the painter, has got an improvement and is having a positive attitude.

Mexico, 1949

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , , #

Elena M. and Juana R. were arguing in public baths over a man, and they ended up grabbing each other by the topknots. They bring this retablo to Saint Pancras thanking him for they didn’t hurt themselves very much and only made fools of themselves. Now they are friends again.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

The girl Yolandita Garcia brings this retablo to the Virgin of Juquila thanking her because her hair has grown back and she can make pigtails again. She lost her hair because of a chemo.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

My neighbors were gossiping that my friend tried to seduce my husband. One day when I met her during my laundry I grabbed her hair. Thanks to Saint Raymond, those rumors were lies. I made up with my friend, and the gossiping neighbors won’t upset us anymore.

Francisca Cruz, 1988

My husband Genaro and I dedicate this retablo to the Holy Heart. Our daughter Sonia had pains in her stomach. The doctor said she had drunk too much Coca-cola. I had to look the other side and my husband covered his mouth with the hand to not laugh at the doctor’s toupée.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

I was thinking about my boyfriend and lost the sense of time while dying the client’s hair. When I saw what I’m doing, the lady’s hair were already green. I was scared she would yell at me, so I prayed the Lord of Chalma. He heard me, and the lady believed me when I told her that it was a last fashion trend. She was so happy, she even tipped me.

Cecilia Hernandez
Campeche

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

— ретабло с тегом «волосы»

Леденящая душу встреча у ограды кладбища случилась, когда мой друг Симон и я возвращались с работы. Нам явилась безголовая невеста. Она бродила в поисках возлюбленного. Благодарим Деву Сапопанскую, так как призрак нас не увидел и прошел мимо дальше, обдав нас холодным ветерком. После этого у меня прибавилось седых волос, а Симон теперь заикается.

У стриптизерши Эухении Робледо загорелась прическа во время исполнения фокуса. Она благодарит Святую Риту этим ретабло за то, что ее раны зажили и у нее не осталось следов от ожогов.

Благодаря Непорочной Деве я наконец нашла превосходного доктора, к тому же весьма симпатичного. Он прописал мне одно замечательное американское средство, которое не содержит алкоголя и которое вылечило этот ужасный вросший волос под моей правой мышкой, превратившийся в кисту. Я очень довольна, поскольку все исчезло, не оставив и следа на коже.

Этим ретабло я благодарю Святого Марона, поскольку никто не узнал о моем секрете, который я храню много лет. Когда я только вышла замуж, то у меня случилась небольшая интрижка с молодым молочником. Я забеременела от него. Мальчик родился рыженьким, но я смогла обмануть мужа и всю семью, рассказав, что такой же была моя двоюродная бабушка, и никто не догадался о моей измене.

Эдувихес Р. ~ Оахака

Парикмахерша Кармен Мехия пошла на вечеринку и на следующий день заявилась на работу не до конца протрезвевшей. Там по ошибке она выкрасила одной клиентке волосы в серебристо-белый цвет, за что Кармен уволили. Она благодарит Деву Скорбящую, что все обошлось этим и на нее не подали в суд.

У басиста рок-группы «Вояки рока» Аурелио Мадеро загорелась прическа, когда в конце концерта из его гитары вспыхнули бенгальские огни. Он сильно перепугался. Он благодарит Святого Младенца Аточи за то, что он не обжег лицо и лишь лишился своей роскошной шевелюры.

Текате, Нижняя Калифорния

Соседки сплетничали, будто моя подруга флиртует с моим мужем. Поэтому когда однажды мы столкнулись с ней у стиральных раковин на крыше, я вцепилась ей в волосы. Благодарю Святого Рамончика, так как слухи оказались чистым враньем. Я помирилась с подругой, и больше никогда болтливые соседки не поссорят нас.

Франсиска Крус ~ Вильяэрмоса, Табаско

Моя сестра Каталина упала с лестницы, потому что наши маленькие братишки оставили на ступеньках свои шарики и она наступила на них, полетела вниз и ударилась головой. Благодарим Деву Гваделупскую, поскольку прическа афро, которую носит моя сестра, смягчила удар. Некоторое время она пребывала в шоке, но скоро оправилась.

Смотри, если б я любил тебя за твои волосы,
то теперь, когда ты лысая, тебя я не люблю.

Приношу это ретабло Святому Иуде Фаддею в знак благодарности, поскольку моя подруга художница Фрида чувствует себя лучше и обрела позитивный настрой.

Мексика, 1949

Елена М. и Хуана Р. поспорили в бане из-за мужчины и в конце концов вцепились друг другу в пучки. Они преподносят это ретабло Святому Панкратию в благодарность за то, что они не сильно пострадали, а лишь выставили себя дурами. Теперь они снова дружат.

Девочка Йоландита Гарсия посвящает это ретабло Деве Хукилианской в благодарность за то, что она снова может заплетать косички, поскольку у нее выросли волосы, которых она лишилась в результате химиотерапии.

Соседки сплетничали, будто моя подруга пыталась соблазнить моего мужа. Поэтому когда однажды мы столкнулись с ней во время стирки, я вцепилась ей в волосы. Благодарю Святого Рамончика, так как все это оказалось чистой ложью. Я помирилась с подругой, и больше никогда болтливые соседки не поссорят нас.

Франсиска Крус, 1988

Мой муж Хенаро и я посвящаем это ретабло Святому Сердцу. У нашей дочки Сони болел желудок. Доктор сказал, что она выпила слишком много Кока-колы. Мне пришлось смотреть в другую сторону, а мой муж зажал себе рот, чтобы не рассмеяться, глядя на парик доктора.