— tagged with “mermaids”

A mermaid fell in love with my Manuel. She was so jealous with me she grabbed my hair and tried to drown me taking to the bottom of the sea. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because Manuel had enough strength to not let the mermaid take me and he saved me.

— tagged with and , , , , #

For weeks, I was coming back with the empty net because there were no fish at all. But one day I met mermaids. I looked at them mesmerized, and they came closer out of curiosity. They gave me some fish. The mermaids just sang, fish swam over to them, and the mermaids took the fish and threw it in my boat. I go to the mermaids every since, and they give me fish. Now we have a lot of food at the house, and I thank Saint Raphael the Archangel for this amazing miracle.

One mermaid had an idea to get into my boat. The first time, I was fascinated with her beauty, but then she began to return all my fish back to the sea. I didn’t like that, I was working hard to catch all this fish, and the mermaid was undoing my work. I prayed the Virgin because it didn’t matter if I changed my way, the mermaid always found me. Thanks to the Virgin of Guadalupe the mermaid finally left me and went to bother Carlos Medina who had a bigger boat than mine and used to catch more fish.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , , , #

I was swimming in the sea and suffered a cramp. I began to go deep down, but thanks to the Virgin of San Juan a beautiful mermaid came over and pulled me up to the surface. Then she dragged me to the beach. Although my friends don’t believe in what happened and laugh at me, it was a great miracle.

— tagged with and , , , #

When I was swimming, two beautiful mermaids appeared. They were flirting with me waving their tails and splashing in the water. I was taken with their iridescent beauty. I stopped for a moment, they came closer to me and then pulled me down to the bottom. I was lacking air, so I prayed Saint Barbara. She might have come to help me because I think I fainted and then woke up on the beach. I thank for being alive.

Samuel Rodrigues fell in love with two mermaids. They enchanted him with their singing. He couldn’t eat, he couldn’t sleep, he didn’t want to work but spent all days long at the bottom of the laguna. Until one day he saw the mermaids eating with their big sharp-toothed mouth. He thanks the Virgin of the Rosary for delivering him from those monsters’ spell.

— tagged with and , , , , , #

The fishermen Cayetano and Pascual Rios give thanks to Saint Michael the Archangel because a beautiful mermaid made the fish get in their boat with her magical singing, and they didn’t have to use their nets.

I thank the Virgin of Guadalupe for saving me from dying. She sent a mermaid for help. The mermaid pulled me out and brought to the shore.

Armando Soto Garcia
Veracruz, June 23, 1963

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , and #

Juan Gallardo was taken with the mermaid’s singing. He couldn’t sleep, he couldn’t eat, and was constantly thinking about her. He swam to the rocks to see her. His wife Rosario understood that she was loosing her husband, so she prayed to the Virgin of San Juan. The Virgin suggested Rosario should put earplugs in Juan’s ears. Thanks to that, the charms were broken and her husband was back to his senses again.

My boyfriend was a sailor. I used to go to the sea cliff to see if his ship is coming back. One day I slipped and fell into the sea. I was stunned after the falling and went to the bottom of the sea. I was spluttering. Suddenly I saw mermaids. They took me and pulled to the surface. There I could breathe. It was Saint Barbara who sent me them for help. I thank her for this marvelous miracle.

— tagged with and , , , , #

After a shipwreck, I found myself on a small island. I had only a boat to fish to survive. Suddenly two beautiful mermaids appeared from the sea. They apparently were in love with me. I don’t know if it was a hallucination, my nerves or just a pleasant dream. I thank the Virgin.

Amador Ramirez
Island of Women — May 7, 1969

The fishing was going worse and worse with every day. I couldn’t catch anything at all. I prayed the Archangel Raphael, and the incredible miracle happened on the next day. Two beautiful mermaids began to catch fish and put them in my boat until it was filled. From that day I’m like a magnet for fish and have no shortage in food. Thanks.

My life was so boring and tedious that I began to dream at nights that I was a beautiful mermaid and my doggy also became a small fish. Together, we swam through the marvelous underwater world. I thank the Holy Spirit for sending me these dreams. Now I’m feeling myself full of energy and much happier.

— tagged with and , , , , , #

— ретабло с тегом «сирены»

Сирена влюбилась в моего Мануэля. Она так сильно ревновала его ко мне, что схватила меня за волосы и хотела утопить, утянув на самое дно. Благодарю Пресвятую Деву Сапопанскую, ибо Мануэлю хватило сил не дать сирене утащить меня, так что он смог спасти меня.

Несколько недель подряд я возвращался домой с пустыми сетями, потому что рыбы не было совсем. Но в один день я повстречал сирен. Я, как завороженный, глядел на них, а они из любопытства подплыли поближе и подарили мне рыб. Они просто пели, рыбы подплывали к ним, и сирены забрасывали их ко мне в лодку. С тех пор я каждый день плаваю к сиренам, а они дарят мне улов. Теперь дома у нас обилие еды, и за это удивительное чудо я благодарю Святого Рафаила Архангела.

Одной сирене вздумалось забираться в мою лодку. Сначала она очаровала меня своей красотой, но затем я увидел, что всю рыбу она возвращает обратно в море. Это мне не понравилось, ведь мне пришлось постараться, что наловить столько рыбы, а сирена сводила на нет все мои труды. Я взмолился Пресвятой Деве, потому что как бы я ни менял свой путь, сирена все равно находила меня. Благодаря Деве Гваделупской сирена оставила меня и ушла тревожить Карлоса Медину. У него и лодка была больше моей, и рыбы он ловил больше.

Во время плавания в море меня свело судорогой, и я начал тонуть. Но благодаря Деве Сан-Хуанской приплыла прекрасная сирена и вытащила меня на поверхность. Затем она дотащила меня до берега. И хотя мои друзья смеются надо мной и не верят в случившееся, это было истинное чудо.

Я плавал, когда вдруг появились две прекрасные сирены. Они начали заигрывать со мной: они плескались и вертели хвостами. Я был заворожен их радужной красотой. Я остановился на миг. Они подплыли поближе и потащили меня ко дну. Мне не хватало воздуха, и я взмолился Святой Барбаре. Должно быть, она пришла мне на помощь, поскольку я, кажется, лишился чувств, а когда пришел в себя, то лежал на пляже. Благодарю за то, что остался жив.

Самуэль Родригес влюбился в двух сирен, которые очаровали его своими песнями. Он не ел, не спал, не хотел работать и проводил все дни напролет на дне лагуны, пока однажды не увидел, как сирены жадно пожирают своими огромными зубастыми ртами. Он благодарит Пресвятую Деву Розария за то, что освободился от чар этих чудовищ.

Рыбаки Кайэтано и Паскуаль Риос благодарят Святого Михаила Архангела, поскольку прекрасная сирена своим волшебным пением заставила рыб запрыгивать к ним в лодку безо всяких сетей.

Благодарю Деву Гваделупскую за, то что спасла меня от гибели и послала мне на помощь сирену, которая вытащила меня из воды и дотащила до берега.

Армандо Сото Гарсия
Веракрус, 23 июня 1963

Хуан Гайярдо был совершенно пленен пением сирен. Он ни ел и ни спал, а постоянно думал о сирене и плавал к скалам послушать ее. Его жена Росария, поняв, что теряет мужа, взмолилась Пресвятой Деве Сан-Хуанской. Дева надоумила ее вставить затычки в уши Хуану. Благодаря этому чары спали с ее мужа, и разум снова вернулся к нему.

Мой жених был моряком, и я постоянно ходила к крутому берегу смотреть, не возвращается ли его корабль. Но однажды я поскользнулась и упала в море. Удар оглушил меня, и я стала опускаться на самое дно. Я чувствовала, как начинаю захлебываться. Вдруг я увидела, что сирены подхватили меня и потащили на поверхность. Там я смогла отдышаться. Эта сама Святая Барбара послала мне сирен на помощь. Благодарю ее за это удивительное чудо.

Я потерпел кораблекрушение и очутился на маленьком острове. У меня осталась лишь одна лодка, на которой я рыбачил, чтобы выжить. Внезапно две прекрасные сирены явились передо мной. По всей видимости, они были влюблены в меня. Я не знаю, были ли это галлюцинации, мои нервы или просто приятный сон. Благодарю тебя, Пресвятая.

Амадор Рамирес
Остров Женщин, 7 мая 1969

Рыбалка с каждым днем шла все хуже и хуже. Мне уже совсем не удавалось ничего поймать. Тогда я взмолился Архангелу Рафаилу, и на следующий день свершилось необычное чудо: две сирены принялись ловить рыбу и складывать мне в лодку, пока она вся не наполнилась до краев. С тех пор я притягивал рыб, как магнит, и больше никогда не испытывал недостатка в еде. Благодарю за это.

Моя жизнь была до того скучна и заурядна, что по ночам мне стало сниться, будто я прекрасная русалочка и моя собачка тоже стала рыбкой. И вот вдвоем мы погружались в чудесный подводный мир. Благодарю Святой Дух за эти сны, полные волшебства. Теперь я чувствую себя намного счастливее и полной сил.