— tagged with “singing”

I thank Saint Cecily for pulling my wife the Tabascan from singers and making her a cock-breeder like myself. Now her roosters doing very awesome at the arena, and she’s so much happier. Señor Natalia Canto from Comitancillo, Cintalapa, Chiapas ordered to paint his exvoto. Emmanuel Espin painted it in the year 2020 AD.

I bring the present retablo to the Child of Atocha for helping me to meet Tin Tan and convincing him to visit my ill aunt since she always dreamt of meeting him. He even sang and danced for her and didn’t charge us, and my aunt recovered.

Gonzalo, Puebla, 1949

I dedicate this retablo to the Miraculous Virgin of Guadalupe because on my 15-th birthday party, Maria Daniela and Andria performed but at the end of the song they reveled their true vampire identity. Luckily, I have my anti-vampire kit under my dress and I was able to beat them.

Karen, October 29, 2014

A beautiful mermaid attracted us with her singing right to the rocks. We were watching her combing her lovely green hair and didn’t see that we are going to crash into rocks. Our boat hit it and got a hole. We thank the Virgin of Zapopan we could scoop the water out till we got back to the beach. We guarantee we won’t let us be chanted by mermaids ever again.

We thank the Virgin of Guadalupe who saved me and my friend Juan from being enchanted by mermaids singing. When they appear in the sea, they sing and hypnotize men. The mermaids use it to take them far away and make them lost in the sea.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , #

I dedicate this exvoto to Saint Cecily for the brilliant work of the singer Meat Loaf. His hit album “Bat out of Hell” has one of the best design in rock-n-roll history. I wish him many years of success and part to alleviate his back pain.

Charly Gutierrez, Mexico

Retablo by

— tagged with and and , , #

Our mariachi band singer got sick, and we didn’t know what to do. So our violinist Lupita offered herself to substitute her and she told us that she sings beautifully. We were surprised because it wasn’t true and, instead of singing, she screamed like a dog run over by a car. With all our hearts, we thank Saint Cecily for our main singer recovered her health because those days with Lupita were a real torture and we were frightened to be kicked out of the restaurant we played in.

Mariachi “Sun of Tlaquepaque”, Jalisco

Retablo by

Thanks to Saint Jude Thaddeus because he made possible the election of Barack Hussein Obama as the 44th President of North-American United States. To celebrate his election and the MLK birthday, I dance and sing with mariachi at the Paseo de la Reforma near the American embassy.

Gabrielle Civil, January 24, 2009

My throat was inflamed and I couldn’t sing. I almost lost my voice. I entrusted myself, with great devotion, to the Holy Child Doctor of the Ill to heal me. The Child helped me, and now I’m singing again and eve better than ever. I thank for that with this retablo.

Lucha Gituerrez — Chihuhua, 1938

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and #

My daughter Lourdes loves the music. She also likes the birds very much. When she’s playing her flute, the canaries began to sing, and also the parakeets and the cockatoos who sing very strangely but beautifully. I thank the Virgin of Zapopan because my daughter is such a sensitive and talented girl.

We thank Saint Cecily with this retablo for the received favor and for making Lupita, our singer, understand that singing wasn’t her profession. She insisted to be our singer but she was so horrible that we were only loosing clients and offers with her howl. Since Lupita has dedicated herself to the violin, we are very happy and the things are going better.

The mariachi band “Sun of Tecamachalco”
Tecamachalco, Puebla

Retablo by

— tagged with and , , , and , #

My boyfriend Fernando and I dedicate this retablo to the Virgin of Toluca because we sing beautiful sacred hymns in duo, instead of those sinful songs we used to perform.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Being sailor’s daughter and grand-daughter, my daughter Aurora was able to hear the mermaid songs. I was worried seeing her running every night to the edge of the cliff captivated by the mermaids’ voices. They called her to go with them, and I ran to hold her because this singing seemed to hypnotize her. I prayed Saint Barbara for help, and she worked a miracle. Now my daughter doesn’t hear their songs. She like me hears just a distant echo.

— tagged with and , , , , #

— ретабло с тегом «пение»

Каждый раз когда мы с товарищами отправлялись петь серенады, я пропускал пару стаканчиков текилы, чтобы разогреть голос. Однако в последнее время я стал перебарщивать с этим вплоть до того, что напивался и портил исполнение серенад. Благодарю Святую Сесилию за то, что мои товарищи дали мне еще один шанс, и я пообещал им, что вновь стану трезвым мариачи.

Паулино Фернандес
Агуаскальентес, Мексика

Благодарю Святую Сесилию за то, что вытащила мою жену Табасканку из певиц и устроила ее петушатницей, как я. Теперь выступления с ее петухами проходят просто потрясающе, и моя жена намного счастливее. Это эксвото заказал нарисовать сеньор Наталио Канто из Комитансильо, Синталапа, Чьяпас. Нарисовал Эммануэль Эспин в год господень 2020-й.

Приношу это ретабло в благодарность Младенцу с Аточи за то, что он помог мне познакомиться с Тин-Таном и уговорить его навестить мою больную тетушку. Она всегда мечтала познакомиться с ним. Он даже спел и сплясал для нее и не взял денег за это, а она поправилась.

Гонсало, Пуэбла, 1949

Посвящаю это ретабло Чудесной Деве Гваделупской. На празднике моего 15-летия Мария-Даниела и Адрия исполняли песню, но в конце выступления они явили свою истинную вампирскую сущность. К счастью, у меня под платьем был мой антивампирский набор, и я смогла одолеть их.

Карен, 29 октября 2014

Прекрасная сирена заманила нас своим пением прямо на скалы. Мы засмотрелись, как она расчесывает свои роскошные зеленые волосы, и не заметили, что мы плывем прямо на камни, и наша лодка врезалась и получила пробоину. Благодарим Деву Сапопанскую за то, что нам удалось вычерпать воду и добраться до пляжа. Мы обещаем, что больше никогда не позволим себе попасть под чары сирены.

Благодарим Деву Гваделупскую, которая спасла меня и моего товарища Хуана от чар пения сирен. Когда они появляются в море, то поют и гипнотизируют мужчин. Сирены пользуются этим и уводят их подальше, чтоб они потерялись в море.

Посвящаю это ретабло Святой Сесилии за великолепную работу певца Мит Лоуфа. Дизайн его хита “Bat out of Hell” один из самых лучших в истории рок-н-ролла. Желаю ему многих лет успеха и молю об облегчении его болей в спине.

Чарли Гутьеррес, Мексика

Певица нашей группы мариачи заболела, и мы не знали, что делать. Тогда наша скрипачка Лупита предложила себя на замену, рассказав, что она хорошо поет. К нашему удивлению это оказалось не так, поскольку вместо пения она визжала как резаная собака. От всего сердца благодарим Святую Сесилия за то, что наша основная солистка поправилась, поскольку эти дни с Лупитой были настоящим мучением и мы боялись, нас вышвырнут из ресторана, в котором мы выступали.

Мариачи «Солнце Тлакепаке», Халиско

Спасибо Святому Иуде Фаддею за то, что сделал возможным избрание Барака Хуссейна Обамы 44-м президентом Североамериканских Соединенных Штатов. Чтобы отпраздновать его избрание и день рождения М. Л. К. (Мартина Лютера Кинга), я танцую и пою вместе с мариачи на проспекте Реформы возле американского посольства.

Габриэль Сивиль, 24 января 2009

У меня сильно воспалилось горло, и я не могла петь. Я почти потеряла голос, и тогда я с глубоким благоговением вверилась Святому Младенцу Врачевателю Больных, чтобы он исцелил мой недуг. Младенец помог мне, и теперь я пою даже лучше прежнего, за что я благодарю этим ретабло.

Луча Гутьеррес — Чиуауа, 1938

Моя дочь Лурдес любит музыку, и ей очень нравятся птички. Когда она играет на флейте, ей подпевают канарейки, попугаи и даже какаду, которые поют очень необычно, но красиво. Благодарю Деву Сапопанскую за то, что моя дочка такая чувственная и талантливая девочка.

Благодарим этим ретабло Святую Сесилию за то, что Лупита наконец осознала, что пение — это не ее. Она настаивала на том, чтобы быть солисткой нашей группы, но при этом она пела так отвратительно, что из-за ее завываний мы теряли заказы и оставались без работы. Теперь у нас все намного лучше, потому что Лупита бросила петь и увлеклась скрипкой, чему мы все рады.

Группа мариачи «Звуки Текамачалько»
Текамачалько, Пуэбла

Мы с моим женихом Фернандо посвящаем это ретабло Пресвятой Деве Толукской за то, что теперь мы поем дуэтом прекрасные священные гимны вместо греховных песенок, которые мы исполняли раньше.