Holy Child Doctor

Niño Doctor

My boy Miguelito ate so much sweets he felt pain in he stomach. It was so painful he screamed and cried. No remedy helped him. I prayed to the Holy Child Doctor of the Sick for help, and with his divine help—also thanks to the doctor who consulted us—Miguelito is healthy. I give thanks.

Vicenta Tellez
Toluca, 1966

Retablo by

I thank the Holy Child Doctor of the Sick for granting me with health so I could back to boxing. A Canadian boxer knocked me down very strongly and I was told I wouldn’t be able to box ever again. And then we met at the ring once again, only this time I won the championship. I dedicate the present ex-voto with all my heart.

Juan “The Falcon” Mendez
Toluca, 1977

Retablo by

Juvencio Suarez ruptured himself while carrying the sacks with apples. His testicles were in such pain, he couldn’t walk. Nothing could help him, so he prayed the Holy Child Doctor. The next morning, he woke up healed. He thanks for that.

Zacatlan, 1917

Retablo by

— tagged with and , and #

My boy Panchito ate a lot of sweets and felt severe pain in the stomach. Nothing helped him so I entrusted him to the Holy Child Doctor. With his divine help and with help of the doctor, Panchito is feeling well now. I offer this retablo for that.

Serafina Muñoz

Retablo by

The young Ernesto Sanchez was given a rotten sandwich. He had diarrhea for a few days, as a consequence. No remedy helped him. He thanks the Holy Child Doctor for his recovery.

Pepe Zavaleta got food poisoning with shrimps and almost kicked the bucket. He thanks the Holy Child Doctor for saving his life and promises to be less gluttonous. He brings this retablo in gratitude.

Raquel Garcia didn’t know that her new friend had arachnophobia. When she showed him her tarantula, the friend had such a strong attack that he ended up in the hospital. She thanks the Holy Child Doctor for his recovery.

Dr. Jaime Robledo became a neurotic. He thanks the Holy Child Doctor for finding out that he’s fond of fish. Now when he is watching his aquarium, he calms down and finds his peace of mind.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Jose Robles offers this retablo to the Holy Child Doctor for helping him survive after a heart attack. He also thanks because he has people who take care of him.

Retablo by

— tagged with and , #

Joaquina Hernandez broke her hip when she fell on the soap in the shower. She thanks the Holy Child Doctor for her quick recovery.

My boy Panchito ate a lot of sweets and felt severe pain in the stomach. Nothing helped him so I entrusted him to the Holy Child Doctor. With his divine help and with help of the doctor Panchito is feeling well now. I offer this retablo for that.

Serafina Muñoz

Retablo by

Святой Младенец Врачеватель

Niño Doctor

Мой сыночек Мигельчик объелся сладостей, и у него разболелся живот. Да до такой степени, что он аж кричал от боли. Никакое лекарство ему не помогало. Я взмолилась Святому Младенцу Врачевателю Больных, и с его божественной помощью, а также благодаря нашему лечащему врачу, Мигельчик теперь абсолютно здоров, за что я благодарю.

Висента Тейес
Толука, 1966

Благодарю Святого Младенца Врачевателя Больных за то, что послал мне здоровье и я снова смог вернуться в бокс. После того как канадский боксер отправил меня в сильнейший нокаут, мне сказали, я больше не смогу боксировать. И вот я вновь встретился с ним на ринге, и в этот раз я выиграл чемпионат. За это великое чудо я посвящаю это эксвото.

Хуан Ястреб Мендес
Толука, 1977

Хувенсио Суарес нес мешки с яблоками и надорвался. Его тестикулы так болели, что он не мог ходить. Ничто ему не помогало, и он взмолился Святому Младенцу Врачевателю. На следующее утро он проснулся здоровым, за что и благодарит.

Сакатлан, 1917

Объевшись сладостей, мой мальчик Панчито почувствовал сильную боль в животе. Никакое средство ему не помогало от нее избавиться, и тогда я вверила его Святому Младенцу Врачевателю. С его божественной помощью и благодаря принимающему доктору Панчито теперь чувствует себя хорошо, за что я преподношу это ретабло.

Серафина Муньос

Маленькому Эрнесто Санчесу продали несвежий бутерброд, и вследствие этого у него несколько дней была диарея. Никакое средство ему не помогало. Он благодарит Святого Младенца Врачевателя за исцеление.

Сеньор Пепе Савалета отравился креветками и уже почти было откинул коньки. Он благодарен Святому Младенцу Врачевателю за спасение своей жизни и обещает ему впредь сдерживать своё чревоугодие. В знак признательности он посвящает ему это ретабло.

Ракель Гарсия не знала, что ее новый друг арахнофоб, и, когда она показала ему своего тарантула, у друга случился такой сильный припадок, что он попал в больницу. Она благодарит Святого Младенца Врачеватель за то, что друг поправился.

Доктор Хайме Робледо стал слишком нервным. Он благодарит Святого Младенца Врачевателя за то, что обнаружил своё пристрастие к рыбкам. Теперь, наблюдая за аквариумом, он обретает умиротворение и чувствует себя спокойнее.

Сеньор Хосе Роблес посвящает это ретабло в благодарность Святому Младенцу Врачевателю за то, что тот помог ему выжить после инфаркта и что у него есть близкие, которые могут о нем позаботиться.

Cеньора Хоакина Эрнандес сломала бедро, поскользнувшись в душе на мыле. Она благодарит Святого Младенца Врачевателя за скорое восстановление.

Объевшись сладостей, мой мальчик Панчито почувствовал сильную боль в животе. Никакое средство ему не помогало от нее избавиться, и тогда я вверила его Святому Младенцу Врачевателю. С его божественной помощью и благодаря принимающему доктору Панчито теперь чувствует себя хорошо, за что я преподношу это ретабло.

Серафина Муньос